Blessing Okagbare Loses In Olympic 100M Women's Final (No Medals For Naija!) (Page 4)

Date: 04-08-2012 10:36 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- K-TRUTH at 5-08-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago)
they must never get even an outdated bronze medal honestly. I love what is happening to the useless Country call Nigeria so, until they put their country in order, nothing good will ever come out from their foolish insane government.
Posted: at 5-08-2012 02:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pamela224 at 5-08-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: onlyGodknows on  5-08-2012 10:21 AM
Shame on Jonathan and his ministers and leaders, a bunch of incompetent creatures, a good lesson for Nigeria, we never plan or prepare for anything, but want the best. More of such await us till we place the right values where they belong.
[/quot

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 5-08-2012 02:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- pamela224 at 5-08-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago)
nigeria even come out at all i nor see ghana run o....
Posted: at 5-08-2012 03:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- K-TRUTH at 5-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: pamela224 on  5-08-2012 03:00 PM
nigeria even come out at all i nor see ghana run o....
Stupid and silly observation of yours, r u better than Ghana?, i am a Nigerian mind you.
Posted: at 5-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 5-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
Is it possible I get a refund of my taxes wasted to send the Nigeria contingent to the London 2012 Olympics?

Most of those who "represented" the "giant of Africa" were not even training (or living) in Nigeria so really the excuse of inadequate facilities does not hold water! Their performance brings to focus the way Nigeria as  as a nation is run (governed). There is no real patriotic discipline for wanting to do well for the nation as a whole.  But do we blame them for taking the opportunity to go on a "free holiday to London?" When an "African champion" comes last as Blessing did, it does not show our sporting skills in good light. This is especially true as we see 15 and 16 year old children from other nations  in the London 2012 games doing themselves and nation states proud.

It is a pity we have inadequate sports facilities in our primary schools, secondary schools, higher colleges and our universities. Most P.E lessons are classroom based with the only time they use the unkempt fields (I would not call them sports tracks) to compete is in locally organised inter house sports days (which in themselves are hurriedly organised)!

Such games are supposed to inspire the younger generation to want to follow in the footsteps of their predecessors and do even better! Well I was not inspired neither were my children.

Come RIO 2016 do we expect better? Well baring no civil war, coup or Boko Haram blowing Nigeria off the map of the world, they say "where there is life there is hope!!"

If you believe that, you will believe anything!!!!  
Posted: at 5-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 5-08-2012 03:18 PM (11 years ago)
what do you expect when we have goodluck as president who has taken all our GOODLUCK
Posted: at 5-08-2012 03:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 5-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on  5-08-2012 01:52 PM
josseyjessey is so much on point...this is the root of the problem. Jamaica has about 4 million citizens at home and about a million abroad. Nigeria has about 225 million at home and about hmmm...let me just say millions scattered all over the world. Why does Jamaica produce so many medalists? Their sports programme and selection is based on performance. Blessing did her best but is she the best to represent Nigeria? Jamaican Fisher-Price won the gold. She came from the slums/ghetto. Would that be possible in Nigeria? That's why we have to keep dreaming of getting gold.

Where you get this information from. Jamaica is an island with 2.9 Million people living here. Jamaicans abroad is about 10 Million or more. There are more Jamaicans living abroad than living here in Jamaica. Jamaica have always being performing in Athletics from the beginning of it. We are a sport oriented culture and country. Our star athletes are always from the poor and needy family never from the Rich clan. The Rich Clan play squash, tennis both lawn and table, golf, badminton even through I had a neighbor who used to play badminton and her family was poor. She make it at the highest in this sport.

To make anything in life and inside of this world takes YOUR DETERMINATION and your BELIEVE in GOD. It is not about talking about GOD but it is living and showing GOD in your life. Shelly Ann mother was worried she said and the mother said this is what shelly said to her "God is in control". Wasn't God in control yes His Spirit of Wisdom, Understanding, Knowledge and Workmanship that He gave to Shelly and Veronica allow them to continue running until they passed that line.

We Jamaicans we don't talk about God as if he is just another thing. We poor Jamaicans doesn't look towards Government for everything. We put God first and allow our Believe and Faith in Him to come through for us. Too many times person point fingers at others instead of pointing their fingers at their own selves.

Every day you hear Nigerians GOVERNMENT this, Government that. Alia Atkinson went to the Olympics on her own training and came fourth in the butterfly swimming and that is when Prime Minister Portia Simpson-Miller give her word that she shall have all that she need for the next four years she is also the Minister of Sport. Sponsorship she shall receive.

Just remember it is our determination that show the world whom we are and so they come after us. It is not the other way around. Hugs and Blessings

Posted: at 5-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 5-08-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago)
BAD MARKET
Posted: at 5-08-2012 04:16 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 5-08-2012 04:20 PM (11 years ago)
IS BLESSING SINGLE? SHE IS WEARING A RING IN !" I NEED A BOY FRIEND FINGER ,
   IT PAINED ME SO MUX
Posted: at 5-08-2012 04:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 5-08-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  5-08-2012 03:58 PM
Where you get this information from. Jamaica is an island with 2.9 Million people living here. Jamaicans abroad is about 10 Million or more. There are more Jamaicans living abroad than living here in Jamaica. Jamaica have always being performing in Athletics from the beginning of it. We are a sport oriented culture and country. Our star athletes are always from the poor and needy family never from the Rich clan. The Rich Clan play squash, tennis both lawn and table, golf, badminton even through I had a neighbor who used to play badminton and her family was poor. She make it at the highest in this sport.

To make anything in life and inside of this world takes YOUR DETERMINATION and your BELIEVE in GOD. It is not about talking about GOD but it is living and showing GOD in your life. Shelly Ann mother was worried she said and the mother said this is what shelly said to her "God is in control". Wasn't God in control yes His Spirit of Wisdom, Understanding, Knowledge and Workmanship that He gave to Shelly and Veronica allow them to continue running until they passed that line.

We Jamaicans we don't talk about God as if he is just another thing. We poor Jamaicans doesn't look towards Government for everything. We put God first and allow our Believe and Faith in Him to come through for us. Too many times person point fingers at others instead of pointing their fingers at their own selves.

Every day you hear Nigerians GOVERNMENT this, Government that. Alia Atkinson went to the Olympics on her own training and came fourth in the butterfly swimming and that is when Prime Minister Portia Simpson-Miller give her word that she shall have all that she need for the next four years she is also the Minister of Sport. Sponsorship she shall receive.

Just remember it is our determination that show the world whom we are and so they come after us. It is not the other way around. Hugs and Blessings
U VE SPOKEN WELL, BUT WE NIGERIANS HAS A DEEP REASONS WHY WE CALL GOVERNMENTS FOR OUR FAILURE..WHOM EVER WEARS A SHOE KNOWS WHERE IT PINCHES HIM/HER , WE KNOW WHAT E PASSING THROUGH IN NIGERIA, AS U SAID, MANY OF NIGERIANS MADE IT IN LIFE THROUGH SURFFERING AND DETERMINATION WHEREAS NIGERIA IS AS RICH  BUTCAN NOT CARE FOR THE POOR,THERE RE MANY ATHLETS IN NIGERIA BUT GOV CAN NVER GIVE THEM CHANCE COS THEY RE POOR,,,ANYWAYS
Posted: at 5-08-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beckysan at 5-08-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
thumbs up t blessing she tried
Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 5-08-2012 05:21 PM (11 years ago)
There's hope we will make it
Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 5-08-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
ok ooo
Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nitter at 5-08-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago)
There are countless number of countries out there that couldnt make it to the Olympics.Leave Naija alone.
Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- athena at 5-08-2012 05:57 PM (11 years ago)
Pity
Posted: at 5-08-2012 05:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- samigold at 5-08-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago)
Pls don't ask for her head, she has done her best. Instead encourage her, after all she made us proud at the earlier stages of the competition. Okhagbere thank u for taking our country's name to the London Olympic. God bless u.
Posted: at 5-08-2012 06:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- joyz30 at 5-08-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago)
Na fear of Boko haram cause it pls don't Belem them
Posted: at 5-08-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Adeniyiwest at 5-08-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago)
no prblm.
Posted: at 5-08-2012 06:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- stevenjoku99 at 5-08-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria can get a gold medal in 419; that's what we are good at. Wish Nigeria will spend the billions of naira to clean up it's image. We have crooks in the government in the name of politicians. Shame on the leaders of that God-forsaken country!
Posted: at 5-08-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 5-08-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Adeniyiwest on  5-08-2012 06:37 PM
no prblm.
ok,,
Posted: at 5-08-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

2. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

3. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

4. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

5. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

6. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

7. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

8. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks