State Police Is A Plot To Break Nigeria –Northern Leaders

Date: 08-08-2012 11:37 am (11 years ago) | Author: AYORINDE MAYOWA
- at 8-08-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
The call for creation of state police and recognition of six geo-political zones in the proposed constitution amendment are plots to break Nigeria, said the Arewa Consultative Forum, ACF.

The group warned that any move to effect the change would be resisted by the North and other progressive Nigerians, insisting the agitation must be dropped immediately.

The ACF National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Anthony Sani, made the forum’s stand known in an interview in Kaduna on Tuesday. “The Federal Government should remain strong enough to keep the country’s unity but not too strong as to make it a unitary system.

"The six geopolitical zones should not be recognised in the constitution because it will increase cost of governance. Those who are agitating for six geopolitical zones to be included in the constitution want a ‘confederal’ arrangement that will make the cental government weak preparatory to Nigeria’s disintegration. Also, we don’t want state police because our democracy is not ripe for it.

"If the state governors are in charge of the police, there will be disunity in Nigeria. Let’s continue to have federal police," he said.

Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 8-08-2012 11:41 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 9-08-2012 12:20 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-08-2012 12:20 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 28-08-2012 12:41 AM (11 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 28-08-2012 12:41 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 28-08-2012 12:42 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 28-08-2012 12:42 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arsenal123 at 3-06-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-06-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 3-06-2013 03:30 PM (10 years ago)
Northern leaders...... Its tym u close ur mouth cos ur opinion no longer matters.... Wen ur advice is needed, u ll b called upon.

Posted: at 3-06-2013 03:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 3-06-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago)
But i guess d insurgence going on in ur region is above ur advice abi?

Posted: at 3-06-2013 03:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac