PHCN promises uninterrupted electricity to Ikorodu residents

Date: 08-08-2012 7:22 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 8-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 8 August 2012

The Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN) Ikeja Electricity Distribution Zone, has assured electricity consumers in Ikorodu, of uninterrupted power supply.

Alfred Alabi, the Business Manager of Ikorodu business unit gave the assurance during the installation of the 60MVA transformer in Ikorodu/Sabo injector sub-station in Lagos.

According to him, the 60MVA transformer would alleviate the sufferings of customers within the business unit who had witnessed irregular power supply since June.

“For the past two months now, supply has been terribly bad, but now we have a replacement for the bad transformers. We want to tell our customers that hence forth, supply will be stable when the replaced transformer is installed,’’ he said.

Mr Alabi said that the bad transformers have reduced the electricity supply to customers in the area to four hours from an earlier supply of between 10 to 12 hours daily.

He explained that the speedy repair of the transformers was part of management’s effort at guaranteeing sustainable power supply in the area.
“The 60MVA repaired transformer will go a long way in improving the socio-economic development of the area. Customers will now enjoy uninterrupted supply when the transformer in completely installed within the next one week,’’ he said.

Mr Alabi said that the irregular supply to about 70,000 customers in the area also affected the revenue of the business unit.

“We normally generate above N2 million before the transformer got bad but now we hardly generate half of the set target. We strongly believe that with regular supply, we can make above N20 million,” he said.

Posted: at 8-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 8-08-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago)
Goodluck Jonathan don thief pot of Egusi Soup wen Olusegun Obasanjo and Ibrahil Badamasi Babangida wan use te Eba.......Naija  una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 8-08-2012 09:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac