EFCC arraigns bankers, others for N855m fraud

Date: 09-08-2012 5:10 am (11 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 9-08-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago)

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has arraigned three officials of the defunct Bank PHB (now Keystone Bank Plc), the bank itself and a firm, Nulec Industries Limited for fraud totaling N855,000,000.

The bank officials, Ananyo Nwosu, Olajide Oshodi, Sunny Obazee, and the Managing Director, Nulec Industries, Mr. Ashok Isran, were arraigned before a Laos High Court in Ikeja.

Isran is said to be a dual citizen of Swiss and India.

The accused were arraigned on two counts of conspiracy and fraud. They all pleaded not guilty to the two counts. Justice Habeeb Abiru granted bail to the accused shortly after their arraignment.

They were in 2008, said to have conspired “with intent to defraud, obtained the sum of N855,000,000 from Sir Daniel Chukwudozie of Dozzy Oil under the pretence that the said sum represented payment for preference shares of Nulec Industries in an upcoming initial public offer.”

The alleged offences allegedly violated sections 8(a) and 1 (3) as well as section 1 (1) (a) of the Advance Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act No. 14 of 2006.

Shortly after the arraignment, EFCC counsel, Rotimi Jacobs, said he would not oppose the accused persons’ bail application but expressed concerns about the Isran’s dual citizenship.

Is this not an arranged trial in order to fulfill all righteousness?

Posted: at 9-08-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 9-08-2012 06:46 AM (11 years ago)
 Goodluck Jonathan don thief pot of Egusi Soup wen Olusegun Obasanjo and Ibrahil Badamasi Babangida wan use te Eba.......Naija  una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 9-08-2012 06:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 9-08-2012 06:48 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on  9-08-2012 06:46 AM
Goodluck Jonathan don thief pot of Egusi Soup wen Olusegun Obasanjo and Ibrahil Badamasi Babangida wan use te Eba.......Naija  una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Na Palava be that oooo,  OBJ and IBB no go gree ooo, as GEJ no gree now, dem go give him government a lot of palava ooo and na the masses go suffer am. MAY GOD SAVE US FROM ALL THIS GAME PLAYERS.

BENDEL insurance, you see the bread wey I send give you to support your coffee so?

Posted: at 9-08-2012 06:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 26-08-2012 09:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 26-08-2012 09:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 26-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 26-08-2012 03:58 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 6-08-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 6-08-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 6-08-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 6-08-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero