The Girlfriend Test; If She Doesn’t Pass Give Her The Boot!

Date: 10-08-2012 10:09 am (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
- at 10-08-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)

THE TRAIT: Responsibility

THE TEST: play the blame game. Next time she rear-ends someone during rush hour, listen to her post-game analysis. “Successful couples focus on positives,” says Dr Scott Haltzman, a psychiatrist and the author of The Secrets of Happily Married Men. “Is she the eternal victim? Or does she accept responsibility?”

THE TRAIT: Flexibility

THE TEST: cook dinner at her place. If she’s a control freak in her kitchen, she’ll have a hard time letting you take the reins elsewhere in life. Even if she’s a gourmet, she should still accept your different way of chopping carrots, reveals Pat Love, author of The Truth About Love.

THE TRAIT: Patience

THE TEST: talk about work. The time she made an intern cry may make you laugh, but that attitude won’t stay in cubicle land. “If she rips into a co-worker for no reason, watch out. It shows what she’s like under pressure,” warns Dr John Van Epp, creator of the “How to Avoid Marrying a Jerk” program (nojerks.com).

THE TRAIT: Empathy

THE TEST: take her shopping. Malls are buffets of human interaction – peeved customers, airhead shop assistants, mums with kids, all begging for vitriolic commentary. “You want to see empathy for the stressed and clueless. If she thinks most solutions are clear-cut, expect the same absolutism with you,” cautions Haltzman.

THE TRAIT: Adaptability

THE TEST: make last-minute plans. Sure, you’d planned a chick flick, but the only film not sold out is Scary Movie 19. Relationships change, so see if she can roll with it. Another time, show up 15 minutes late. If things like that set her off, “she’ll have no problem finding ways that you disappoint her”, explains Haltzman.

THE TRAIT: Confidence

THE TEST: remove the spotlight. Take her to a party, then watch her mingle. Does she seek male attention? Could be needy. Dodges women? Not good: women “deliver necessary honesty” to other women, says Love. Also, she knows that your female friends will offer a realistic review of her. Talking with them shows balls.

Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- valx2 at 10-08-2012 10:35 AM (11 years ago)
copycat
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 10-08-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago)
Noted.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bellablue at 10-08-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago)
hahahahahahahahah. poster you don try this one on your girlfrnd before cos na pple like you dey worship their girlfrnd, wey you come say make another guy dey test him own... huh... how it be now....loln
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- rolifaith at 10-08-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
what about test of boyfriend. hissssss
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 10-08-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
INTERESTING

Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 10-08-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 10-08-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago)
ALTHOUGHT WE HAD NO MONEY ..I AM RICH AS I COULD BE IN MY COAT OF MANY COLORS MY MAMA MADE FOR ME ,AND WHAT YOU HAVE IS BETTER THAN WHAT YOU HAVEN'TGOT.EVERY BODY IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE EYE OF THE ALMIGHT JAH ,IN THE BEGINNING GOD CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH .AND HE GIVE US POWER TO BE LOVE ONE AND OTHERS...GENESIS CHAPTER 1,PARISE GOD FOR CREATION AND WE SHALL FIND PEACE ,,ALL I WANT TO FEEL IS COMFORTABLE AND REAL YES AND A LOVE FROM ABOVE ETERNALLY FOR US,,,BEAUTY ,SILVER,GOLD ,MATERIALS THINGS SHALL RISE AND FALL,EVEN THE WORLD WILL PASS AWAY BUT RIGHTEOUSNESS SHALL LIVE FROEVER ,,,DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU,,THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN LOVE AND RESPECT .... Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 10-08-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: valx2 on 10-08-2012 10:35 AM
copycat

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aquarium at 10-08-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago)
Haha! Ladies let me see you get down low!

Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- brownsuga007 at 10-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
@Poster, clap for urself!
Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 10-08-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dejiroony on 10-08-2012 10:09 AM

THE TRAIT: Responsibility

THE TEST: play the blame game. Next time she rear-ends someone during rush hour, listen to her post-game analysis. “Successful couples focus on positives,” says Dr Scott Haltzman, a psychiatrist and the author of The Secrets of Happily Married Men. “Is she the eternal victim? Or does she accept responsibility?”

THE TRAIT: Flexibility

THE TEST: cook dinner at her place. If she’s a control freak in her kitchen, she’ll have a hard time letting you take the reins elsewhere in life. Even if she’s a gourmet, she should still accept your different way of chopping carrots, reveals Pat Love, author of The Truth About Love.

THE TRAIT: Patience

THE TEST: talk about work. The time she made an intern cry may make you laugh, but that attitude won’t stay in cubicle land. “If she rips into a co-worker for no reason, watch out. It shows what she’s like under pressure,” warns Dr John Van Epp, creator of the “How to Avoid Marrying a Jerk” program (nojerks.com).

THE TRAIT: Empathy

THE TEST: take her shopping. Malls are buffets of human interaction – peeved customers, airhead shop assistants, mums with kids, all begging for vitriolic commentary. “You want to see empathy for the stressed and clueless. If she thinks most solutions are clear-cut, expect the same absolutism with you,” cautions Haltzman.

THE TRAIT: Adaptability

THE TEST: make last-minute plans. Sure, you’d planned a chick flick, but the only film not sold out is Scary Movie 19. Relationships change, so see if she can roll with it. Another time, show up 15 minutes late. If things like that set her off, “she’ll have no problem finding ways that you disappoint her”, explains Haltzman.

THE TRAIT: Confidence

THE TEST: remove the spotlight. Take her to a party, then watch her mingle. Does she seek male attention? Could be needy. Dodges women? Not good: women “deliver necessary honesty” to other women, says Love. Also, she knows that your female friends will offer a realistic review of her. Talking with them shows balls.

@ Poster, u tink its a gud tin to advice ppl playin games  Huh? All dis testin, for wetin ?
Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- verah at 10-08-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew rubbish post  Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 10-08-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 10-08-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BendelArmedRobb on 10-08-2012 11:03 AM
ALTHOUGHT WE HAD NO MONEY ..I AM RICH AS I COULD BE IN MY COAT OF MANY COLORS MY MAMA MADE FOR ME ,AND WHAT YOU HAVE IS BETTER THAN WHAT YOU HAVEN'TGOT.EVERY BODY IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE EYE OF THE ALMIGHT JAH ,IN THE BEGINNING GOD CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH .AND HE GIVE US POWER TO BE LOVE ONE AND OTHERS...GENESIS CHAPTER 1,PARISE GOD FOR CREATION AND WE SHALL FIND PEACE ,,ALL I WANT TO FEEL IS COMFORTABLE AND REAL YES AND A LOVE FROM ABOVE ETERNALLY FOR US,,,BEAUTY ,SILVER,GOLD ,MATERIALS THINGS SHALL RISE AND FALL,EVEN THE WORLD WILL PASS AWAY BUT RIGHTEOUSNESS SHALL LIVE FROEVER ,,,DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU,,THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN LOVE AND RESPECT .... Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
The best comment of the year from the man, BENDEL INSURANCE.

Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 10-08-2012 12:06 PM (11 years ago)
I will do the test between now and 3 days, if she fail, I will put her on Bed ARREST...

Mr. why you want scatter relationships?

Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- creativecosmos at 10-08-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago)
very poor analysis, put in mind d fact that we re all different pple nd see lyf differently, wat is applicable to one person might not work for another. dats d problem wit psychology, a case study involving a measly number of people, which may not apply to majority
Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nairalord1 at 10-08-2012 12:41 PM (11 years ago)
POSTER, IF AFTER TESTING SHE FAILS MOST OF THE TEST AND THE GUY IS CRAZY IN LOVE WITH HER THAT HE CAN EVEN DREAM OF LETTING HER GO, WHAT HAPPEN NEXT Huh?
Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:41 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nairalord1 at 10-08-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 10-08-2012 12:06 PM
I will do the test between now and 3 days, if she fail, I will put her on Bed ARREST...

GUY WHAT IF THE NEW SIGNING IS WORST THAT THE ONE ON SUBSTITUTE BENCH
Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nairalord1 at 10-08-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 10-08-2012 12:06 PM

GUY WHAT IF THE NEW SIGNING IS WORST THAN THE ONE ON SUBSTITUTE BENCH.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettygirls at 10-08-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago)
am not part of this, poster why not try it instead on ur girlfriend?
Posted: at 10-08-2012 01:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac