Boko Haram Is The Result Of Massive Corruption –Dino Melaye

Date: 10-08-2012 10:12 am (11 years ago) | Author: AYORINDE MAYOWA
- at 10-08-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago)
The spate of insecurity in Nigeria "is the negative concomitant effect of corruption that we are experiencing and that if the country starts to experience good governance then the insurgency will stop."

Speaking on the state of the nation, Naijapals.com gathered that Hon. Dino Melaye, a former member of the House of Reps said “the country is suffering from perilous times and it is a demonstration that we are not only sick but equally suffering from what I call a dreadful continental abnormality.”

Hon. Melaye, who is now the executive secretary of Anti-Corruption Network, stated that the emergence of the dreaded Islamic sect, Boko Haram, is the concomitant effect of corruption by the ruling class that has emasculated Nigeria.

The former legislator stated this while reacting to the recent massacre Kogi state which is one of the state that has suffered series of attacks from terrorist groups.

"It’s unfortunate that there’s been very serious violence and attack in Kogi state, but the difference between ineptitude in leadership, maladministration and insecurity in Nigeria is the difference between six and a half and a dozen," he maintained.

Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BendelArmedRobb at 10-08-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
ALTHOUGHT WE HAD NO MONEY ..I AM RICH AS I COULD BE IN MY COAT OF MANY COLORS MY MAMA MADE FOR ME ,AND WHAT YOU HAVE IS BETTER THAN WHAT YOU HAVEN'TGOT.EVERY BODY IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE EYE OF THE ALMIGHT JAH ,IN THE BEGINNING GOD CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH .AND HE GIVE US POWER TO BE LOVE ONE AND OTHERS...GENESIS CHAPTER 1,PARISE GOD FOR CREATION AND WE SHALL FIND PEACE ,,ALL I WANT TO FEEL IS COMFORTABLE AND REAL YES AND A LOVE FROM ABOVE ETERNALLY FOR US,,,BEAUTY ,SILVER,GOLD ,MATERIALS THINGS SHALL RISE AND FALL,EVEN THE WORLD WILL PASS AWAY BUT RIGHTEOUSNESS SHALL LIVE FROEVER ,,,DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU,,THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN LOVE AND RESPECT .... Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- torrejon_men at 16-04-2013 04:18 PM (11 years ago)
YOU ARE PART OF IT
Posted: at 16-04-2013 04:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Baba Ijesha: Court Of Appeal To Review Rape Conviction Of Nollywood Star, Olanrewaju James

2. JUST IN: Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika Arrested by EFCC Over The Nigeria Air Fraud

3. You Bit The Fingers That Fed You - Actress Hilda Dokubo Shades Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

4. Ex Kogi Gov,Yahaya Bello Demanded EFCC To Interrogate Him In His Village – EFCC Boss, Olukoyede

5. Eniola Badmus Sparks Mixed Reactions as She Shows Off The Interior of Her House (VID)

6. UNN Suspends Sex-For-Grade Lecturer In Viral Video

7. ‘There’d Have Been Casualties’ – EFCC Boss Reveals Why Yahaya Bello's Arrest Failed

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office