Woman Sleeps In Toilet To Save Marriage

Date: 15-08-2012 6:16 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 15-08-2012 06:16 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 15 August 2012

Zimbabwe – A BULAWAYO woman from Nkulumane 5 high-density suburb, who came home late at night from a party last Saturday and was thrown out of her matrimonial home by her angry husband, had to sleep in a toilet to save her marriage.

The woman, Mrs Suzanne Moyo, told Sunday News that she did not go to her parents’ house or friend’s home because she feared that her husband, Mr Nathan Moyo, would think she has a boyfriend and had slept at his house.

“I had no choice but to sleep in the toilet because my husband is a very difficult man. I did not come home late by design but I was held up by a friend who had collapsed and we had to take her to hospital. I apologised and told my husband the cause of my delay but he did not believe me.

“He beat me up and told me to go back to a boyfriend that I don’t even have. I chose to sleep in the toilet than to seek refuge at my parents’ home or at a friend’s because that would have made him think that I was really cheating on him,’’ said Mrs Moyo.

Mrs Moyo said as much as the toilet did not reek of human waste she had a nightmarish experience because she was afraid that someone would harm her.

“My toilet is clean so there was no bad smell at all but I had to contend with the hard floor, the cold and the fear that someone would break in and do me harm. But the utmost thing on my mind was that my marriage was on the rocks. I didn’t sleep the whole night, I cried nonstop and I was stressed.

“I don’t know what happened next, I must have dozed off because the next thing I remember was my husband waking me up and asking me what I was doing in the toilet. I think it was around three or four o’clock in the morning,’’ said Mrs Moyo.

After finding his wife miserable in the toilet, Mr Moyo felt pity for Mrs Moyo and took her back into the house.

“He told me to never do that again or he would leave me for good. If I had found a decent place to sleep I am sure I would not be home right now. We would still be fighting over this issue,’’ said Mrs Moyo.

Mr Moyo confirmed the incident but was reluctant to shed more light.

“As far as I am concerned that is in the past. What happened happened we cannot keep on dwelling on the past. I don’t want to talk about it,’’ he said.

Posted: at 15-08-2012 06:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 15-08-2012 06:39 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm

Posted: at 15-08-2012 06:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Divinely4vored at 15-08-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Tongue Shocked
Posted: at 15-08-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- princyboy at 15-08-2012 07:46 PM (11 years ago)
She choose 2 sleep dere!!
Posted: at 15-08-2012 07:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 15-08-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
Na her choice

Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adego1 at 15-08-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
this can never happen in 9ja,cuz naijapa babes go don go one alhaji place go sleep inside air creamitized condition  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 15-08-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
THAT YOUR BUSINESS NOT MINE

Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- omomarty at 15-08-2012 08:48 PM (11 years ago)
na her business b that...................... infact na their business he nor concern me
Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 15-08-2012 08:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Adego1 on 15-08-2012 08:33 PM
this can never happen in 9ja,cuz naijapa babes go don go one alhaji place go sleep inside air creamitized condition  Grin Grin Grin
hahaha una no go kill pesin wit laff

Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adonwa at 15-08-2012 09:15 PM (11 years ago)
nice woman, 9ija women should emulate this woman.

but not after they come back from kurukere move they will go and sleep in the toilet just to save the marriage
Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:15 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 15-08-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago)
well done
Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 15-08-2012 09:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: adonwa on 15-08-2012 09:15 PM

but not after they come back from kurukere move they will go and sleep in the toilet just to save the marriage

Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:42 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jublow at 15-08-2012 10:57 PM (11 years ago)
Lolz....
Posted: at 15-08-2012 10:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FRANKLYNJUDGE at 16-08-2012 01:20 AM (11 years ago)
Please this story get as it be  9jal ladies we go out and meet their boy friend and still come back and sleep in the toilet to confuse her husband ooo 9jal women I fear unah
Posted: at 16-08-2012 01:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- exever100 at 16-08-2012 03:10 AM (11 years ago)
those saying naija women that n this,am sure u r talking from what u see ur mama   Huh?
Posted: at 16-08-2012 03:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 16-08-2012 06:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: adonwa on 15-08-2012 09:15 PM

Posted: at 16-08-2012 06:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxbukas at 16-08-2012 06:34 AM (11 years ago)
why should a man lay his hands on a woman even in the first place.....huh
Posted: at 16-08-2012 06:34 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ice4jez at 16-08-2012 08:13 AM (11 years ago)
First lesson learnt is try and understand ur partner.she did and  problem was solved.but the husband wicked small sha
Posted: at 16-08-2012 08:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 16-08-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
BULAWAYO again?  why every such news like this is always from BULAWAYO?

Posted: at 16-08-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 16-08-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
BULAWAYO again?  why every such news like this is always from BULAWAYO? Franel the poster, you don leave in BULAWAYO before?

Posted: at 16-08-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero