Ouch! Angry Tonto Dikeh Insults Encomium's Stella Dimoko Korkus During Interview

Date: 15-08-2012 8:35 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 15-08-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
Stella Dimoko Korkus  is the most popular celebrity and investigate journalist in Nigeria, she writes for the Encomium magazine, on the other hand, Tonto Dikeh needs no introduction, young, vibrant, no nonsense and my kind of woman.

Stella got more than she bargained for in her interview with Tonto Dikeh, read the questions below and tell me if Tonto Dikeh was wrong to have attacked her in such manner

Stella: You shot the movie, My Life, My Damage, with Uche Jombo; we are yet to see the movie but it is alleged that the drug addict role you played in the movie is your true life character.

What a question! And Tonto sef answered...lol. See it after the cut...

Tonto: Here we go again. I am an actor for Christ sake. And I'm supposed to make my audience believe whatever role I interpret. If any past role I have done has made anyone put a tag on me as Tonto a person, that's their problem to deal with not mine. If they say I got the role because I am drugs why are you calling me? Why don't you call the person who saw me fit enough to interpret the role? My damage is a movie where I interpret the role of someone who got high on drugs. Acting like a drug addict is easy. Please let them say, I am not going to respond to anyone on this issue again.

Stella: The tattoo of your face on your back was done during the movie shoot in America. Drugs and tattoo sometimes go together. Have you gone for therapy to solve this problem?

Tonto: I don't understand these questions you are asking. Have you gone to therapy for poke nosing into people's affairs? I am sure you would call it a day job. That's fine. I had my back tattooed because I always wanted to do so and during the movie shoot, we figured we could put the scene into the movie. Like you said, drug and tattoo sometimes go together and we thought it was perfect for the movie.

Still determined to ruin Tonto Tikeh's day, Stella persisted....

Stella: I will ignore the insult. From the synopsis of the movie, your character did not end up well. Are you not worried that you might end up like this in real life if you continue with the drug abuse?

Tonto kinda ignores this question...

Tonto: Yes, the character I played ended up with HIV/AIDS and that's a good lesson for people who abuse sex and drugs without protection. The movie is a warning to young people living life on the fast lane because they can afford it. The consequences are very serious and in most cases, the damage done cannot be undone.

and she has a last word for stella and other people like her

I don't mean to be rude but if someone calls me again attaching a movie role to Tonto as a person, I will not give any response and I won't be nice. It's a pity that people take their eyes off the film and begin to put question mark on the actor's personal life. People should focus on the character and not me. Thank you all the same for asking me, albeit that I find these questions totally demeaning and insulting on my person. Have a nice day.

Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adego1 at 15-08-2012 08:51 PM (11 years ago)
ok mr nametalkam Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-08-2012 08:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 15-08-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
NOT MY BUSINESS

Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 15-08-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
Nnem Tonto, do not worries on Stella, she is causing your economy IBP

- Solidstonez at 15-08-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
NA THEM SABI

- chicco77 at 15-08-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
this is simply jealousy
Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osesunday at 15-08-2012 09:55 PM (11 years ago)
nice 1 dere
Posted: at 15-08-2012 09:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 15-08-2012 10:34 PM (11 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 15-08-2012 10:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zicooo at 15-08-2012 11:03 PM (11 years ago)
this girl every time na wwaaaooo
Posted: at 15-08-2012 11:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Iykome at 16-08-2012 12:58 AM (11 years ago)
Life ends well when we learn from everyone we see around us.
Posted: at 16-08-2012 12:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FRANKLYNJUDGE at 16-08-2012 01:12 AM (11 years ago)
Not concern me
Posted: at 16-08-2012 01:12 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lee22 at 16-08-2012 02:41 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-08-2012 02:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- exever100 at 16-08-2012 03:06 AM (11 years ago)
d journalist no try 
Posted: at 16-08-2012 03:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 16-08-2012 03:47 AM (11 years ago)
This is one time when I totally agree with Tonto,Stella's line of qestioning to say the least,
was more of a witchhunt or gutter journalism.
Posted: at 16-08-2012 03:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 16-08-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago)
Baby don't mind her continue from where you stop
Posted: at 16-08-2012 03:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 16-08-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 16-08-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ivygal at 16-08-2012 06:11 AM (11 years ago)
C point of correction poster,ur heading shld'nt v bin dt above rather Stella Dimoko insults Tonto,cos according 2 d. Discussion u cn c dt d woman is realli looking 4 trouble,dts nt hw 2 conduct an interview,let's call a spade a spade
Posted: at 16-08-2012 06:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- crusifixo at 16-08-2012 07:09 AM (11 years ago)
THIS IS TRASH........... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 16-08-2012 07:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ice4jez at 16-08-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago)
If tonto can't answer question from journalists then let her leave that profession.let her go to western world like America and see how actors and actress withstand such pressure from journalists nd even paparazzi
Posted: at 16-08-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 16-08-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago)
Tonto dey vex ooo, anyway, make she try improve her public image cos its really damaging by the day, I think that made Stella to throw those big questions to her.

Posted: at 16-08-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4