Money laundering: L .G. Chairman Arrested in US, Akpabio steps in US

Date: 20-08-2012 11:55 pm (11 years ago) | Author: joyce
- at 20-08-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago)
Money laundering: L .G. Chairman Arrested in US, Akpabio steps in US.

Security report reaching Mid-Week Global Concord from Houston, Texas,
 United States of America alleges that the incumbent chairman of Uyo
 Local Government Area, Hon. Ekerete Ekpenyong was arrested by Houston
 security at the airport on arrival with over $450,000 (N74.2 million)
 on Wednesday the 8th August, 2012.

The source disclosed that the council helmsman was arrested by Houston
 Security Agents during security a check at the Airport when over
 $450,000 was discovered with him.
 The money allegedly discovered in his possession according to our
 source, was not declared to Customs during filling of Customs papers
 both in Nigeria and Houston.

Mid-Week Global Concord news desk gathered that during interrogation,
 Hon. Ekerete Ekpenyong told Houston security that the money was a
 donation from Uyo Local Government Council to Akwa Ibom State
 Association for 25th anniversary celebration in Orlando Florida of
 which he was one of the delegates from Akwa Ibom State.
 Another source who spoke with the paper in confidence said that the
 chairman was later released on the intervention of the State Governor,
 Chief Godswill Akpabio pleading that he Ekerete Ekpenyong was a Mayor
 of Uyo in Akwa Ibom State coming to represent his people at the
 anniversary.
Another source who accompanied them to Florida told this paper that
 there was no donation from Ekerete Ekpenyong on behalf of Uyo Local
 Government at the Akwa Ibom State Convention in Florida.
 “At what point did the FGPC of Uyo Local Government council set and
 approve over $450,000 to Akwa Ibom State Association anniversaries
 celebration in Florida”, the source queried.
 However, there are lamentations across all the Local Government Areas
 in the State due to massive deductions from the monthly allocations
 most of which could not be explained which left most Local Governments
 with practically zero allocation in spite of the jumbo allocation from
 the Federation account.
 This paper learnt that the deduction from Local Government accounts is
 for the Governor for his private use. We also learnt that most of the
 Council Chairmen were installed by the governor to loot the Local
 Government treasuries.

http://247ureports.com/money-laundering-l-g-chairman-arrested-in-us-akpabio-steps-in/

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- xband at 21-08-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago)
Fag this your story is not interesting..
Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ashadestiney at 21-08-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: xband on 21-08-2012 12:21 AM

Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- orjiwolo at 21-08-2012 02:40 AM (11 years ago)
na wa o!, man dey here dey sie, idiots dey play with our money
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1deblessed at 21-08-2012 03:19 AM (11 years ago)
Is it compulsory you post a news. Mumu news
Posted: at 21-08-2012 03:19 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 21-08-2012 03:42 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 21-08-2012 03:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 21-08-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 1deblessed on 21-08-2012 03:19 AM

It is news already therefore it does not make any difference if it is posted. Are you saying posts like this should not be published or it is ok for a Nigerian legislator to be in possession of such an amount of money? Please let’s not condone evil. Nigerians are suffering. We are in an uphill battle for sanity. Posting this story is the right thing to do. There is a need for jubilation for every thief caught and convicted…. I hope you’ll understand and I bet you would.
Posted: at 21-08-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 21-08-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: xband on 21-08-2012 12:21 AM

What will be interesting? Therefore it is ok for a Nigerian legislator to be in possession of such an amount of money. Let's be reasonable guys and don't let us get personal.
Posted: at 21-08-2012 05:18 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 21-08-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 21-08-2012 05:18 AM
What will be interesting? Therefore it is ok for a Nigerian legislator to be in possession of such an amount of money. Let's be reasonable guys and don't let us get personal.

dont mind the fag what they want is stupid pix they can comment on
Posted: at 21-08-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 21-08-2012 06:39 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-08-2012 06:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 21-08-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 21-08-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 21-08-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Geese  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 21-08-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jamesbondchick at 21-08-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 21-08-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 21-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 21-08-2012 05:12 AM
It is news already therefore it does not make any difference if it is posted. Are you saying posts like this should not be published or it is ok for a Nigerian legislator to be in possession of such an amount of money? Please let’s not condone evil. Nigerians are suffering. We are in an uphill battle for sanity. Posting this story is the right thing to do. There is a need for jubilation for every thief caught and convicted…. I hope you’ll understand and I bet you would.
BROS YOU REALLY HAVE TIME; RESPONDING TO SOME COMMENTS THAT AINT WORTH IT AT ALL;; PERHAPS HE S ONE OF THEIR KINSMEN; SO THEY WOULD SURE DEFEND HIM;; I JUST READ SUCH COMMENT AND SCROLL UP; COS I KNEW THEY ARE SENTIMENTAL AND PERSONAL;;AND MAYBE THATS THE PEAK OF THEIR IQ;; THEREAFTER THEY WOULD KEEP SHOUTING AND WAILING THAT THE COUNTRY IS IN DEEP SHIT;; WHEN THEY CANT SCOLD OR CONDEMN CORRUPTION; RATHER THEY ARE CELEBRATING IT;;; BULLLSHIT;
Posted: at 21-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 21-08-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago)
Send him back
Posted: at 21-08-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hollermeelaycon at 21-08-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 1deblessed on 21-08-2012 03:19 AM
see 1st class mumu dey cal person mumu, come ur mumu sef wear mke up con babar gallas. Sulu wey u b na im mke u say dis post no b news. Ole, barawo, onyeochi mtscheeeeew *angry*

Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 21-08-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 21-08-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
ppl of the state are suffering, what a government, corruption will will never end , he thinks he is in 9ja were no body care about the law
Posted: at 21-08-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- divyne at 21-08-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago)
Na God catch am very soon the so call Governor will follow shameless thieves
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- divyne at 21-08-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: divyne on 21-08-2012 02:05 PM
Na God catch am very soon the so call Governor will follow shameless thieves

@admin i think some thing is wrong here cos i didnt write am i always preview my comments to read before posting which i am very sure that i wrote AND
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper