Nigeria’s First Lady Hospitalized In Germany!

Date: 02-09-2012 11:56 pm (11 years ago) | Author: kahamde
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 2-09-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria's First Lady, Mrs. Patience Jonathan, has been in a hospital in Germany in the last four days, Abuja State House sources have told SaharaReporters, undergoing treatment for food poisoning.

The sources say Mrs. Jonathan, who is also a Permanent Secretary in the Bayelsa State civil service, was airlifted to the hospital by an air ambulance in midweek under emergency medical conditions.

Presidency sources stated that the emergency airlift departed for Wisbanden, Germany, but it is not clear if her treatment was being undertaken in that city. They said she was only able to speak earlier today, four days after her arrival, because the illness had been so severe that she lost her voice.

Our sources could not say when she will return to the country. Nigeria’s political leaders and their families routinely seek expensive medical attention abroad, an irony occasioned by their failure to develop the same facilities at home. In the past few years, two former First Ladies have died on foreign hospital beds.

http://saharareporters.com/news-page/nigeria%E2%80%99s-first-lady-hospitalized-germany

Posted: at 2-09-2012 11:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddiemike19 at 3-09-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago)
Umlerra!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 3-09-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago)
Oh so they can't treat d food poison here. Dis our leaders funny.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 3-09-2012 01:54 AM (11 years ago)
I wish her speedy recovery but this is extravagance. We have more than enough resources in Nigeria to handle this illness. Mr. President this can be treated with Ogogoro or Jamaican Rum it will burn the acid and the junk food quick. The cost 100 naira. Mr. President na yu they invite criticism ooo. Pensioners that have been paid in five years will be very upset even if you paid for the cost from your pocket they won’t believe you. There is no tact involved on your part Mr. President.  Does that mean we have no medical or competent medical personnel in Nigeria? These Europeans sure know how to make money from the poor Africans. .
Posted: at 3-09-2012 01:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donklass at 3-09-2012 02:06 AM (11 years ago)
 unfortunatly for nigereians the germains cannot be of
help on her english, but they could work on her voice
for she sound like a broken drum.
but as a mother I sincerely wish her a quick recovery.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 02:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- xband at 3-09-2012 02:43 AM (11 years ago)
Tears dropping from my eyes Cry Cry Cry
Wish her fast recovery.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 02:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 3-09-2012 03:21 AM (11 years ago)
 I just do not understand why everything in Nigeria require a Rocket scientist to figure it out. For the First lady of Nigeria to be airlifted to a foreign land for a treatment of a simple ailment like food poisoning is totally embarrassing. The funny thing is that our own leaders do not see the irony of the whole situation. The first lady could have died on her way to Germany while a state of the art hospital in Nigeria could have saved her life with urgent care. Our leaders are supposed to help Nigeria today. May she have good recovery.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 03:21 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- utomilan at 3-09-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago)
BASIC FACTS ABOUT NIGERIAN LEADERS... when dey loot dey go 2  switzerland 2 hide dia money, when dey want dia children to study dey send dem 2 canada, when dey want to do dia wedding dey go 2 paris , when dey want to pray dey go 2 mecca or jerusalem, when  dey want 2 invest dey go 2 london, when dey are sick dey go 2 germany ,but wen dey are dead dey bring dia body back 2 nigeria, pls  i wanna ask is nigeria a cemenrty?
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sundayezebest at 3-09-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago)
may GOD help our first lady to recover speed
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- obinobest at 3-09-2012 04:49 AM (11 years ago)
Get well soon Mam.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:49 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FGreat at 3-09-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quick Recovery............................
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aogide1 at 3-09-2012 04:54 AM (11 years ago)
BASIC FACTS ABOUT NIGERIAN LEADERS... when dey loot dey go 2  switzerland 2 hide dia money, when dey want dia children to study dey send dem 2 canada, when dey want to do dia wedding dey go 2 paris , when dey want to pray dey go 2 mecca or jerusalem, when  dey want 2 invest dey go 2 london, when dey are sick dey go 2 germany ,but wen dey are dead dey bring dia body back 2 nigeria, pls  i wanna ask is nigeria a cemenrty?

To utomilan...funny man, useless leaders. The wages of sin is death like we all know. Life is gooooooooooooood right now!!!
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aogide1 at 3-09-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago)
And speedy recovery to our first lady sha!
Posted: at 3-09-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 3-09-2012 05:54 AM (11 years ago)
madam i wish u quick recover may my GOD IN heaven heal u in JESUS  name amen
Posted: at 3-09-2012 05:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chinadog at 3-09-2012 06:23 AM (11 years ago)
This is all games and jokes on the people of Nigeria. This woman is not sick but pretending and making fools of Nigerians. "All the money don finish for naija o, na so so carry carry to foriegn bank" How many time would this woman travel abroad in three months? Not too long she returned from Europe where she travelled with about sixteen (16) entourage. Soon after she went to another oversea place with about nine (9) ladies and four men (4) men as body guards. All these cost our country Nigeria lots of wasted money while people are suffering and smilling at home. Now she is in Germany for food poisning treatment as if there is no hospital or compitents medical personels that could cure her in Nigeria. I bet she is in Germany with only God knows how many helpers that left Nigeria with her. Enough is enough, our leaders should please bring our medical facilities to the current standard to meet the western level so that our so called leaders and their families including ordinary citizens of Nigeria could get medical treatment in their own country. Our politicians, please help us. We are tired of our money been looted to overseas bank with the pretence of going there for this and for that. We are moving backward from reality too fast every day in Nigeria and the generations are fast growing to see the same old and crazy world that the politicians/leaders had corsed. Please GOD help us in Nigeria. I am crying.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- pikinnodey at 3-09-2012 06:28 AM (11 years ago)
Wish her quick recovery.
Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- oddyme at 3-09-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago)
This is as stupid as it can get! First last year they go to Australia for her birthday celebration, now they are taking her to Germany for a treatment that can easily be done at home!! Why the hell is that Jonathan guy the president of Nigeria for goodness sake?!! Am so ashamed of that Nit wit!! Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 3-09-2012 06:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  3-09-2012 01:54 AM
I wish her speedy recovery but this is extravagance. We have more than enough resources in Nigeria to handle this illness. Mr. President this can be treated with Ogogoro or Jamaican Rum it will burn the acid and the junk food quick. The cost 100 naira. Mr. President na yu they invite criticism ooo. Pensioners that have been paid in five years will be very upset even if you paid for the cost from your pocket they won’t believe you. There is no tact involved on your part Mr. President.  Does that mean we have no medical or competent medical personnel in Nigeria? These Europeans sure know how to make money from the poor Africans. .
haha! no comment for now

Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- legend101 at 3-09-2012 06:57 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Quote from: utomilan on  3-09-2012 04:10 AM
BASIC FACTS ABOUT NIGERIAN LEADERS... when dey loot dey go 2  switzerland 2 hide dia money, when dey want dia children to study dey send dem 2 canada, when dey want to do dia wedding dey go 2 paris , when dey want to pray dey go 2 mecca or jerusalem, when  dey want 2 invest dey go 2 london, when dey are sick dey go 2 germany ,but wen dey are dead dey bring dia body back 2 nigeria, pls  i wanna ask is nigeria a cemenrty?

Hehehe!!! I think so  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:57 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 3-09-2012 06:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  3-09-2012 03:21 AM
 I just do not understand why everything in Nigeria require a Rocket scientist to figure it out. For the First lady of Nigeria to be airlifted to a foreign land for a treatment of a simple ailment like food poisoning is totally embarrassing. The funny thing is that our own leaders do not see the irony of the whole situation. The first lady could have died on her way to Germany while a state of the art hospital in Nigeria could have saved her life with urgent care. Our leaders are supposed to help Nigeria today. May she have good recovery.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 3-09-2012 06:59 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10