According to classmates and friends of the slain student, Wunmi Adebayo was shot dead last night at a male friend's house at Golden Estate in Ijebu Ode, Ogun state.
The 200level student was visiting the friend when they were attacked by armed robbers who robbed them and shot her in the face because she fought them off when they tried to assault her.
Her corpse has been deposited at the mortuary. Wunmi was the first child of her parents and friends say she was very jovial, friendly and kind hearted. Her candlelight procession will hold tomorrow at skyfield in Lagos.
Posted: at 10-09-2012 06:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Fertymor at 10-09-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago) (f)
May her soul rest in peace, amen... RIP
Posted: at 10-09-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Mike-Nd-Uc at 10-09-2012 07:12 PM (12 years ago) (m)
The only thing that gives me happiness in this world is Galatians 6:7, I read, Do not be deceived, God is not mocked, For whatever a man sows,that is what he most surely reap, Even though I don't know this girl, I feel very bad about this.
Posted: at 10-09-2012 07:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
waffibabe at 10-09-2012 07:40 PM (12 years ago) (f)
killing here and there, do they even know hell is real? in europe u can move about as u like without any fear of arm robber. r.i.p angel in the bossom of lord.
Posted: at 10-09-2012 07:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Painful. Ajanni are u there-I hope you also have acess to newspapers because all this shit is a daily occurence all over naija, East, West, North and south-south, this report is just one out of the much we see in the dailies.I wonder why the government collects tax from us when they cannot provide security, road, electricity etc, etc. Imagine three NNPC staff were also killed in the same Ogun state by Pipeline vandals/bunkerers just this weekend.
Posted: at 10-09-2012 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming