Beautify Your Premises Or Go To Jail – Lagos State Government

Date: 13-09-2012 1:59 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 13-09-2012 01:59 AM (11 years ago)
The Lagos State Government on Tuesday said it was now mandatory for occupiers of houses in the state to beautify the perimeter areas of their buildings.

That a violation of this would attract N250, 000 or the amount the state would incur if it decides to carry out the beautification, or six months imprisonment or other non-custodian sentences.

It added that anyone caught felling trees in the state or trimming them without permission would be fined a minimum of N50, 000 or sent to one year imprisonment.

Commissioner for the Environment, Mr. Tunji Bello, stated this at the inauguration of the Lagos State Parks and Gardens Agency at Alausa, Ikeja.

He said, “It is also an offence to walk on lawns and gardens. Urinating, defecating in any of the parks, gardens and open spaces; loitering or soliciting for illegal purposes, smoking and dumping refuse among others in the parks are also offences.”

The commissioner said the government had demonstrated commitment to environmental transformation by its massive greening programmes and would not relent in making the environment more beautiful. He said the establishment of LASPARK was to create a structure for the beautification and landscaping of open spaces in the state as government had done with other agencies like LAWMA and LASAA.

He added that the state’s Parks and Garden Law of 2011 would enable the agency to function and build on the solid foundation laid by the Conservative and Ecology Department of the ministry. He said, “As a matter of fact, we are structuring the state in such a way that ministries would formulate policies while agencies would implement and sustain them.

We have about 89 agencies in the state and they are all performing well. Other states in the country are understudying them. “LASPARK will maintain and manage all designated parks and gardens; carry out the general directives and policies of government in respect of parks and recreation centres among other duties. “We are going to make the law available so that everybody will know what is expected of them. But we will not enforce the law now.

We will do so after the traffic law is up and running.” The General Manager of LASPARK, Olukunle Sotade, said the agency intended to collaborate with all sectors of the economy to build on the good foundation of the CE department.

He urged Lagosians to support the agency to succeed by obeying the parks and garden law.

Should we be expecting Clean Your Room Or Face Death Penalty??

Posted: at 13-09-2012 01:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 13-09-2012 03:42 AM (11 years ago)
Okay,dem try

Posted: at 13-09-2012 03:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Simon-Zeletus at 13-09-2012 04:04 AM (11 years ago)
Lagos here we come
Posted: at 13-09-2012 04:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adego1 at 13-09-2012 04:17 AM (11 years ago)
wireless Radio I bet u if u don't clean ur mess on naijapals before the end of September,I will personal send u to kirikiri  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 13-09-2012 04:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 13-09-2012 04:26 AM (11 years ago)
Hahahahahahahahaha oh my governor u make me laugh. Its a beautiful ideal but pls dnt go too far or else ur ass will be sued.
Posted: at 13-09-2012 04:26 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- neloceleb at 13-09-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago)
Ok,seen
Posted: at 13-09-2012 06:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 13-09-2012 07:03 AM (11 years ago)
dis is gud
Posted: at 13-09-2012 07:03 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Neglito at 13-09-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago)
The question is "" will it last??  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-09-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 13-09-2012 08:33 AM (11 years ago)
lagos nawaooooooooooooooooooooooooh
Posted: at 13-09-2012 08:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Hollandear at 13-09-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
K

Posted: at 13-09-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 13-09-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago)
Very good.
Posted: at 13-09-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 13-09-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
Good move
Posted: at 13-09-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ela214 at 13-09-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago)
IT´S NOT A PROBLEM SHEBI NA WHEN PERSON EAT E GO FIT GET MONEY AND POWER TO BEAUTIFY PREMISES:SUPPORTED BUT START BY PROVIDEING BASIC AMENITIES NOT PAINTING IT WHITE AND PEOPLE ARE DYING OF HUNGER AND CORRUPTION IS EVERYWHERE:
Posted: at 13-09-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richi192 at 13-09-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool

Posted: at 13-09-2012 09:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amaight at 13-09-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago)
Lol and even d face me and face u houses and slums area,mumu make him no provide job 4 us mtweeeeech nonsense.
Posted: at 13-09-2012 09:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 13-09-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
Very nice move,lagos go soon turn to london!

Posted: at 13-09-2012 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 13-09-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
for how long will  this continue
Posted: at 13-09-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hentec at 13-09-2012 12:12 PM (11 years ago)
i like dat Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 13-09-2012 12:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amaight at 13-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
Lol and even d face me and face u houses and slums area,mumu make him no provide job 4 us mtweeeeech nonsense.
Posted: at 13-09-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 13-09-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago)
hmmmmm.......... Wink
Posted: at 13-09-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

5. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper