Ex-Minister, Ihenacho, arrested over stolen petroleum products

Date: 15-09-2012 3:16 pm (11 years ago) | Author: kahamde
- at 15-09-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
FORMER Minister of Interior and owner of integrated Oil and Gas Limited Captain Emmanuel Iheanacho was yesterday arrested over his involvement in  the hijack of a vessel\M.T. Grace’ laden with suspected stolen petroleum products.

Disclosing this to  newsmen in Lagos, Director General of the Nigerian Maritime  Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA)  Mr. Patrick Akpobolokemi said that the search for the sponsors of these pirates has led to the tracing of the stolen products to integrated oil and gas tank farm.

Akpobolokemi who represented by NIMASA’s  Executive Director in charge of maritime labour services and Cabotage Barr. Obi Nwabueze said that the premises of integrated has been sealed off pending investigation.

He  said NIMASA has come to the realisation that behind the facade there are the kingpins and the big men who facilitate piracy adding the agency in collaboration with other security operatives will unravel the people behind the sale, purchase and storage of the stolen products.

“You recalled we had cause to parade some pirates here and we did say that we were going to continue to look for those who were behind these pirates because we came to the realisation that behind the facade there are the kingpins and the big men who facilitate piracy.

“So in line with our promise to the Nigerian public, we intensified our search for the big men behind the scene  and we are happy to tell you today  that we have  been able to trace them to  a company, a major company  integrated oil and gas.

“The products that were stolen from the activities of piracy  were conveyed  and stored at integrated oil and gas. As we speak we have sealed off the company and we have arrested the top management of the company.�http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/09/ex-minister-ihenacho-arrested-over-stolen-petroleum-products/

Posted: at 15-09-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 15-09-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago)
It will never end.... What a Shame
Posted: at 15-09-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 15-09-2012 11:19 PM (11 years ago)
na the same poeple both the arrester and the arrestee.abeg, as far as naija is concerned all of them na thief.
maybe the man got greedy or refused to listen to the Godfather.NDI OSHI
Posted: at 15-09-2012 11:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orjiwolo at 15-09-2012 11:45 PM (11 years ago)
wetin concern me... the problem be say after some days now dem go release am
Posted: at 15-09-2012 11:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-09-2012 01:07 AM (11 years ago)
Shame!!!
Posted: at 16-09-2012 01:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- frank_f at 16-09-2012 01:20 AM (11 years ago)
See his coconut head....Ole!
Posted: at 16-09-2012 01:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwogaraku at 16-09-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago)
My bros and my people!, make una no mind all dez old cargo thieves wey full out governments corners!. As i don de see-am!,mayb dis man wey dey show him face now, bcos say e no dey obey Baba wey be deir ''Santan father'' dat's y dey wan show-am say Kacky no be leather!. Dey jus show dis man for news make e be lyk say dem de fight crime n corruption in dat Jaga-jaga nation!.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwogaraku at 16-09-2012 01:29 AM (11 years ago)
Our governments dem na THIEVES dem be!, how can our govt wey be THIEVES go dey judge deir old member say him thief?. Pls make una answer me dis question!.... can a THIEF catch or judge him fellow THIEF???.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 01:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 16-09-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago)
Few days now this news will disappear
Posted: at 16-09-2012 02:16 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nkomafaith at 16-09-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago)
The real enemies of Nigeria's progress are d rich nd powerful in society.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 03:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mickky21 at 16-09-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago)
let's watch n cee wht happens...........i hope the arrest others 2.....it's not only him
Posted: at 16-09-2012 07:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emaakin at 16-09-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago)
GOOD LUCK IS THE FATHER OF ALL THIEF'S..... OBJ NA GRANDFATHER ..IBB NA RETIRED THIEF.. UNA MAMA NA MUGU
Posted: at 16-09-2012 08:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- shynur44 at 16-09-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
greedy igbo man  Grin
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 16-09-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
ALL OF THEM NA THIEVES
Posted: at 16-09-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Mike-Nd-Uc at 16-09-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: shynur44 on 16-09-2012 09:17 AM
greedy igbo man  Grin
Everybody is saying something good and reasonable, U just jump out from nowhere to show ur burning hatred for Igbos, I assure U that ur hatred for Igbo tribe will fetch U something unbearable in ur miserable life, Bastard!
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- candela at 16-09-2012 11:51 AM (11 years ago)
You think this man will go to prison? No big man ever goes to prison in Naija
Posted: at 16-09-2012 11:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 16-09-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago)
see him mango head,thief
Posted: at 16-09-2012 12:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amugbo at 16-09-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago)
monster  head.
Posted: at 16-09-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- donklass at 16-09-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago)
 so quick, immediate arrest, bussiness premise sealed up and will soon appear
in court,this is wonderfull, is unlike nigerian thing, suprise , one wonder where
the case file of faruoke, otedola and that of the pdp chaimans' son  and of course
the rest billions of dallas oil subsidy scam is,poor igboman,this is the first igboman
i 've had of on oil magnet.and he does not know where he is coming from, jonathan will
shine with you then. in as mush every meaningful nigerian will encourage arrest and
prosecution of these monsters, but it wont be selective justice where the fence is low.
on these cases i will even advocate for a life sentence,but the fingers of suspicion
should be allowed to point to any direction no matter how high, if we must get it right.

Posted: at 16-09-2012 02:30 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- owlwhy at 16-09-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago)
Stolen wealth everywhere
Posted: at 16-09-2012 03:08 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming