MIRACLE?? Redeemed Church Women Leader Found, Narrates Ordeal In Kidnappers’ Den

Date: 03-10-2012 8:39 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 3-10-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
Former post: Redeemed Church Women Leader Is Missing (click here)

Women leader of RCCG, Cornerstone Parish, Lagos, Mrs. Adebusola Odunaya, on Tuesday [Oct. 2] described her release by kidnappers after 5 days of captivity as an act of God.

Adebusola had on Saturday, September 22, left home for Lagos to buy beverages and some other items but could not be found for six days. The punch story was reported on this blog last Thursday - If you missed it, you can still read it below.

But the 37-year-old Adebusola resurfaced on September 27.

In a telephone interview punch, Adebusola said although she could not recognise the exact spot, she was held in a bush along the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway and was released after five days.

Adebusola’s Account:

“On the fateful day, I was to go to Lagos Island to pick my stock of noodles. It was past 12 noon”. When I got to Ishaga area, there was no vehicle there. I decided to go to Agege to board a bus. When I got to Agege, there was no direct bus going to Idumota on Lagos Island. I had to board an Oshodi vehicle (molue). As we were already in the vehicle, I heard a conductor calling Idumota. I had to alight from the vehicle I was in and went for that”.

“When I got there, the vehicle was still loading. Three women and the driver were inside. I joined them. As soon as I did, the women then asked the driver to move so that they could carry people along the road. I became happy that the vehicle would be fast”.

“As we were expecting the vehicle to move, the conductor came and touched me with the handkerchief he was holding. That was when I fell asleep. I did not wake until five days after in a forest along Lagos- Ibadan Expressway”.

“I regained consciousness on the fifth day and found out that my hair had been cut and the money I wanted to use to pay for the items, about N500, 000 had been taken”.

“They ransacked my bag and saw our General Overseer’s (Pastor Enoch Adeboye) picture and Redeemed wristband. They asked me, ‘So you are a member of Redeemed?’ I said yes.”

“Two men among the kidnappers ordered me to call my family. As I called my brother, they were telling me what to say. When I looked at the front, I saw a horrible looking hut. There were two women lying unconscious near it. I don’t know if the women were alive or dead. The whole place looked scary.

“They said, ‘thank God for your life.’ They now led me through the jungle to Lagos-Ibadan Expressway and left me. That was how I was freed from the kidnappers”.

Thank God for your life Mrs. Adebusola Odunaya...And His Grace!

Posted: at 3-10-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solly22 at 3-10-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago)
I thank God on ur behalf
Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bestbuky at 3-10-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
This is the hand of God. praise God
Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aquarium at 3-10-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
Wow! Amen!

Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Berry123 at 3-10-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
Thank God
Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Elmich at 3-10-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago)
I thank God for averting this calamity....on the other hand,the lesson here is that your person or your name can speak for you as long as God's involved but you've got to be very careful.A good name is to be treasured than rubbies!
Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 3-10-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago)
WELCOME BACK FROM THE JOURNEY OF NO RETURN;; HOLD ON TIGHT TO UR GOD COS HE DIDNT FAIL OR DESERT U;; U RE ARE AMONG THE LUCKY ONES:NAIJAAAAA; A PLACE WHERE U GO OUT IN THE MORNING IN SEARCH OF UR DAILY BREAD AND U CAN NEVER BE SURE OF COMING BACK HOME IN THE EVENING UNTILL U RE BACK; O GA OOOO
Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 3-10-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago)
OMG!  Shocked what about the other women??? This country is no longer safe to live in oh! Boko haram dey do their own,ordinary man sef still dey do, I wan comot from naija ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Posted: at 3-10-2012 09:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 3-10-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago)
only hankership touch 5dayz unconscious.....o di egwu
Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 3-10-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
This is good news. God we all thank u for her life. This is a great testimony.
Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 3-10-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
U had Odeshi in d Lord. That was y dey couldn't harm u. Thank God for ur life.
Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 3-10-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
Nigerian Men Not On The Map When It Comes To Largest Manhood In The World
16 hours 36 minutes ago
Font size:   
0 Comments  Congolese men have the largest penises in the world, according to a new research published in the scientific journal Personality and Individual Differences.

The men of Africa's Republic of Congo are best equipped at an enormous 7.1 inches. They are closely followed by Ecuadoreans at 7in, Ghanaians at 6.8in and Colombians at 6.7in.

The research which covers 113 nationalities, indicates that in Europe, Icelanders are the best endowed at 6.5in and the Irish are the second smallest at 5.03in - behind only Romanians at 5.01in.

Africans have the biggest penises at an average of 6.3in and north-east Asians the smallest at 4.2in.

British men typically have bigger penises than their French neighbours - but are less well endowed than the Germans.

The average British man's penis is apparently 5.5in when erect - coming ahead of the French at 5.3in, Australians (5.2in), Americans (5.1in) and Irish (5in).

And it towers over the average manhood in North and South Korea - the smallest in the study at a mere 3.8in.

But British men do not have a great deal to shout about in the trouser stakes - coming only 78th out of 113 nationalities covered in the study.

British men are ranked just under the Germans, who are precisely the European averages at 5.7in.

The sensitive subject was tackled by Richard Lynn, Emeritus Professor of Psychology at Ulster University.

He is known for voicing the controversial view that evolutionary pressures have led to racial and national differences in intelligence.

Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 3-10-2012 10:25 AM (11 years ago)
Hah... na wa ooo..things dey happen. May God forbid bad thing ooo
Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:25 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- buoyantic at 3-10-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ok checkd!
Posted: at 3-10-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austine4real199 at 3-10-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago)
Thank God for you
Posted: at 3-10-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 3-10-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago)
Lucky

Posted: at 3-10-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Chigozirim at 3-10-2012 11:27 AM (11 years ago)
No weapon faashioned against God's children shall prospoer.  Thank Jehovah for ur life Ma.
Posted: at 3-10-2012 11:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 3-10-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago)
Naija Police must use her story as a lead to capture those bastards. TO GOD BE THE GLORY.
Posted: at 3-10-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 3-10-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
Thank God for your life
Posted: at 3-10-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 3-10-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 3-10-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

6. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

7. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

8. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

9. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

10. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)