REVEALED: Ten Ways To Tell If Someone Is Lying

Date: 05-10-2012 9:51 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 5-10-2012 09:51 PM (11 years ago)
Vocabulary
Often times, a liar won’t use the words “I” or “me,” instead referring to himself/herself in the third person in order to deflect blame or responsibility. Sometimes, he/she will leave pronouns out altogether. For instance your boyfriend will say things like, “This guy was watching football,” or “Watching football!” instead of “I’m watching football.”

Eye Contact
A liar usually has a hard time looking someone directly in the eyes while he/she is lying. It’s easier to lie while looking at the wall next to someone than looking right at the person.

Touching of the Face
A person who is lying may touch his/her face a lot, especially the nose, ears, mouth and throat. A liar won’t usually touch his/her chest with an open hand, however.

Rehearsal
Usually, if you ask someone what they did last Tuesday, he/she have to stop and think about it for a few moments. A liar, however, will have a story already planned out if he/she is trying to cover something up. Unless the person you are talking to has an exceptionally good memory and always launches into stories this way, this should be a red flag.

Expressions
If a person is lying about something that involves emotions, such as love, it should show on his/her face. When a person fakes an emotion, it generally is only shown in the mouth. For instance, someone can smile with his/her mouth, but it won’t go all the way to his/her eyes if it is insincere.

Thou Doth Protest Too Much
Liars will often insist that they are telling the truth and often. They will say that they “swear” they are telling the truth or will start a statement with “to be perfectly honest.” If you really are telling the truth, you don’t need to say all of these things. This is usually a sign of a guilty conscience trying to hide something.

Extra Details
A liar will often give extra details that aren’t really necessary. They think they are making their case stronger, but in reality, the extra details just look fishy.For instance, if you ask your boyfriend whose phone number you found in his pocket when you were doing laundry, he could just simply say it is something to do with work and leave it at that. But he might freak out and say something like, “I was at work, and Mike wanted me to help him out with a project he is working on, so he gave me the phone number to an advertising company so I could call them for him,” and on and on. If the phone number really was for work, you didn’t really need to know all of those details.Now instead of having a solid story, he has guilty written all over him.

Change in Tone of Voice
A liar will often unconsciously change his/her tone of voice when telling a lie, either higher or lower than normal.

Dilated Pupils
When people lie, they get stressed; and when people get stressed, their pupils will often dilate. If the darks of her eyes get bigger, she might be pulling a fast one on you.

Creating Obstacles
Liars may subconsciously put objects between themselves and the person they are lying to. They may walk around to the other side of the table, try to speak to you from another room or simply put their books or coffe cup between you on the table. This can also include their own arms, as liars will often cross their arms over their chests.

Posted: at 5-10-2012 09:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 5-10-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago)
Especially among women, when you.re about to expose her lies, she will pick up an unecessary quarrel.
Posted: at 5-10-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 5-10-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
POSTER U NEVA JAM LAIR:U NEVA SEE LAIR WEY GO LOOK U INSIDE EYE EVEN SWEAR TO GOD JOIN SEF
Posted: at 5-10-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xband at 6-10-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on  5-10-2012 10:30 PM
Especially among women, when you.re about to expose her lies, she will pick up an unecessary quarrel.
You just stole my words Cheesy
Women are the greatest lairs and pretenders in this world.
They like forming to much.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 12:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 6-10-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- urchconcept at 6-10-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago)
Poster E get lie way be say "U̶̲̥̅̊ goh  D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ watch am e goh  D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥" de more look de less U̶̲̥̅̊ see....Buss m̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥‎  head.......... U̶̲̥̅̊ neva jam lie way pass truth!
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Senegal at 6-10-2012 02:38 AM (11 years ago)

Yes, women lie a lot
Posted: at 6-10-2012 02:38 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Unikpearl at 6-10-2012 03:15 AM (11 years ago)
Chai some people(men & women) can lie !!!
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 6-10-2012 03:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  6-10-2012 02:38 AM
Yes, women lie a lot
nawa o,u guys are still lying again abi for claiming women lie most
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 6-10-2012 03:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  6-10-2012 02:38 AM
Yes, women lie a lot
nawa o,u guys are liars for claiming women lie most
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 6-10-2012 03:59 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-10-2012 03:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saintkevin at 6-10-2012 04:28 AM (11 years ago)
You just everything right..... i use that method of extra details each time i want to lie.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 04:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- saintkevin at 6-10-2012 04:30 AM (11 years ago)
You just got everything right... My method goes with that extra details.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 04:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- abilimela at 6-10-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago)
greatest amonge the greater,,,,very right,,,in human body
Posted: at 6-10-2012 05:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Osiki at 6-10-2012 05:16 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 6-10-2012 05:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BAGUDA at 6-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Unikpearl on  6-10-2012 03:30 AM
YOU NEVER MEET PROFESIONALS; ESPECIALLY WOMEN;THERE IS NO WAY YOU WILL TELL THAT SHE IS LYING; SHE GO EVEN CRY JOIN AM; MY BROTHER YOU NEVER JAM
Posted: at 6-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BAGUDA at 6-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Unikpearl on  6-10-2012 03:30 AM
YOU NEVER MEET PROFESIONALS; ESPECIALLY WOMEN;THERE IS NO WAY YOU WILL TELL THAT SHE IS LYING; SHE GO EVEN CRY JOIN AM; MY BROTHER YOU NEVER JAM
Posted: at 6-10-2012 05:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lakman at 6-10-2012 06:04 AM (11 years ago)
no liar can lie more than a woman, woman another  name is lie,( but don't blame them too much because if them tell u the truth u will not like them
Posted: at 6-10-2012 06:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- peppyfine at 6-10-2012 06:11 AM (11 years ago)
dat is women for us. What about the guys na? Dont we lie too? Anyway women did worse sha.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 06:11 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- peppyfine at 6-10-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago)
dat is women for us. What about the guys na? Dont we lie too? Anyway women did worse sha.
Posted: at 6-10-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie