Tears Of Parenthood :- #Aluu4 Victims' Parents React To Murder Of Their Sons

Date: 09-10-2012 8:52 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 9-10-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
Mrs. Jane Toku, the mother of Lloyd, one of the four undergraduates of the University of Port Harcourt that were lynched at Aluu community in Rivers State, says her son’s death will always haunt her.

Llyod Michael aka Big L (19) - Civil Engineer -Year 2       Ugonna Ibuzor - Geology - Year 2

Tekena Elkanah Computer Science - Year 2        Chidiaka Biringa - Theatre Arts - Year 2

LLoyds Parents

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFF_idzhsGs" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFF_idzhsGs</a>

She also expressed shock that the crowd could watch how her son and his friends were gruesomely murdered.

Jane spoke with our correspondent amid tears on Monday in Port Harcourt.

Jane said, “When we got there, one of them was still breathing. He was gasping for breath, but the crowd…they were all there watching while my baby (Lloyd) was butchered. Come to my area and ask questions about my child; the child I trained.

“Penultimate Sunday, we went to church, Salvation Ministry; that is where he worshipped. We all went together for the second service. He stayed back for the remaining service. When he came back, he started preparing to go to school. I can still see him as I talk to you.

“He brought out a book; ‘How Faith Works’ by David Ibiyomie and he said ‘Mummy, read this book and you will know what faith is all about. By the time I come back on Friday, you will tell me what faith is all about.’

“Ever since, I have been moving around with that book, so that I could read and not get him angry when he comes back from school and ask me about what I learnt from the book.

“Thursday was his daddy’s birthday. He (Lloyd) called him and wished him happy birthday. When his daddy asked him if he would be coming home to celebrate the birthday with the family, he (Lloyd) promised to be back on Friday after lectures.

“But on Friday morning, we got the call that my son was being beaten. How can I erase the fact that my son was lynched from my mind? He studied very hard and got admission into the university.”

Meanwhile, the community was like a ghost town on Monday as the inhabitants of the area left their homes to avoid being arrested by security agents.

Shops, restaurants and mini supermarkets were also shut by their owners who felt students of the university were planning a reprisal on the community.

Four students were on Friday morning lynched by suspected members of the community for allegedly stealing laptops and mobile phones.

Students living off campus in the community were not left out in the rush to leave the community to avoid the wrath of security agents, who had been patrolling the area.

The police had since the killing of the four students arrested 13 suspects from Omuokiri village in Aluu, including the village head.

Immediate past President of UNIPORT Student’s Union, Mr. Rhino Owhorkire, told our correspondent that students had shelved the idea of any reprisal.

Owhorkire vowed not to rest until those behind the killings were brought to book.

Lloyd’s parents appealed to government not to allow those involved in the gruesome murder of their child and his friends go scot-free.

Lloyd Toku was a 200 level undergraduate of Civil Engineering at the university before he was killed.

Speaking with PUNCH Metro on Monday, Lloyd’s father, Mr. Mike Toku, insisted that his son was neither a thief nor a cult member.

Toku, who is the Assistant Director, Presentation, Radio Rivers and a father of three male children, narrated how he got a distress call that his son was being beaten up by a mob.

He said, “On Friday morning at about 7am, we got a distress call that our son was being beaten alongside two of his friends. So, we quickly rushed down. Initially, it was very difficult for us to locate the place, but by the grace of God, we were able to locate the place.

“By the time we got there, we saw a mammoth crowd with a few Joint Task Force members there. So, we pulled through the crowd and when I tried to move closer, the JTF operatives told me to move back. Later on, one of my cousins supported me and we moved on again and explained to them (JTF operatives).

“I move close to the four corpses on the ground and I discovered that one of them was my son. We were also able to identify the other three as his friends. We took the corpses to UPTH to ascertain whether they were still alive. A doctor came out, examined them and they were all dead. My son is the nicest of the whole. He has never stolen before,” Toku explained amid tears.

He called on government not to allow those behind the gruesome murder of his son and his friends to go unpunished.

“All I want is for justice to be done. That’s all. Whoever carried out that dastardly act should be brought to book. That is all I want. I have not got assurance from anybody that justice will be done. I am yet to get that (assurance). Nobody has talked to us yet.

Also, Toku’s wife, Mrs. Jane Toku, stated that the crowd was watching while his son was being butchered to death.

Posted: at 9-10-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princesscomic at 9-10-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
this is really bad of our own country. when has the law been taking over by juncle justice. that means there are some places in Nija where you can take law into your hands. hmmmmmmmmm. while some Nigerians are stealing money, embezzling our money, what happened to them, they were left off the hook. cause this is Naija  where by the rich and those in the govt house are above the law.
even if these guys are guilty of the accusation  they are leveled upon, is it not the court of law that has the power or right to name some one guilty? only God knows where we stand in this country.
not long ago we marked our independence day, but my dear, we are not into democracy dats the truth. wen those in powers are abusing it, why wont dos given just1/3 of it miss use it and use it to their own advantage?
may God help us............
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- princesscomic at 9-10-2012 09:15 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
this is really bad of our own country. when has the law been taking over by juncle justice. that means there are some places in Nija where you can take law into your hands. hmmmmmmmmm. while some Nigerians are stealing money, embezzling our money, what happened to them, they were left off the hook. cause this is Naija  where by the rich and those in the govt house are above the law.
even if these guys are guilty of the accusation  they are leveled upon, is it not the court of law that has the power or right to name some one guilty? only God knows where we stand in this country.
not long ago we marked our independence day, but my dear, we are not into democracy dats the truth. wen those in powers are abusing it, why wont dos given just1/3 of it miss use it and use it to their own advantage?
may God help us............
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 9-10-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
Eyaaaah GOD WILL SEE U TRU
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 9-10-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
May God give them d fortitude 2 bear d irreparable loss. Amen.
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 9-10-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i read a lot of comments nd i saw some people saying those 4 guys deserve to die bcos of a b.b nd laptop, but what i dont understand is why have d so called politicians that hav been terrorising us one way or the other e.g bankole nd is likes that hav embezzled public funds my sweat, ur sweat, our tax monies., why have they nt been beaten nd burnt?   Huh? Huh? or r they nt stealing from us?  Roll Eyes they said this guys are armedrobbers right? wat arms was found on them? was it gun? knife? sword? cutlass? or what? or dont we know what armedrobbers mean anymore?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes... well i do nt blame alu community i blame the lawless society where we live, i blame d lawless nation where killing is now a tradition nd a ceremonial tin that happens day by day  Cry Cry Cry as fr d parents of d deceased i will advise u all there are no DEVILS in Hell all the DEVILS r on EARTH....  if i were u i will make sure i avenge d death of my sons, i will make sure alu community is wiped out those that partake directly or indirectly shall regret they were born... am jus saying what i tink is right since they felt killing people children is right....  Sad Sad
Now lemme warn anybody that requote my comment and write rubbish  chei  u will have urself to blame ooo wahalai  Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 9-10-2012 09:46 AM (11 years ago)
wicked community why una dey run now,when u set out to murder poeples son,what were u expecting an appluse.
killing in the presence of children,what do u expect those children to become in the future.fools:
TAKE HEART PARENTS
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 9-10-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  9-10-2012 09:42 AM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes i read a lot of comments nd i saw some people saying those 4 guys deserve to die bcos of a b.b nd laptop, but what i dont understand is why have d so called politicians that hav been terrorising us one way or the other e.g bankole nd is likes that hav embezzled public funds my sweat, ur sweat, our tax monies., why have they nt been beaten nd burnt?   Huh? Huh? or r they nt stealing from us?  Roll Eyes they said this guys are armedrobbers right? wat arms was found on them? was it gun? knife? sword? cutlass? or what? or dont we know what armedrobbers mean anymore?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes... well i do nt blame alu community i blame the lawless society where we live, i blame d lawless nation where killing is now a tradition nd a ceremonial tin that happens day by day  Cry Cry Cry as fr d parents of d deceased i will advise u all there are no DEVILS in Hell all the DEVILS r on EARTH....  if i were u i will make sure i avenge d death of my sons, i will make sure alu community is wiped out those that partake directly or indirectly shall regret they were born... am jus saying what i tink is right since they felt killing people children is right....  Sad Sad
Now lemme warn anybody that requote my comment and write rubbish  chei  u will have urself to blame ooo wahalai  Angry Angry Angry

U ARE RIGTH MY DEAR:SNICE NA JUNGLE JUSTICE DEY REIGH OYA NOW MAKE WE START:ALU MUDEREOUS COMMUNITY:HEARTLESS FOOLS:
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 9-10-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
 Cry

Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 9-10-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 9-10-2012 09:57 AM (11 years ago)
These boys' parents/family are definitely in pain & grieving. May God give them the strength to move through this tragedy.  Cry Cry
Posted: at 9-10-2012 09:57 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 9-10-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  9-10-2012 09:42 AM

You're right
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:01 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 9-10-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on  9-10-2012 09:49 AM
U ARE RIGTH MY DEAR:SNICE NA JUNGLE JUSTICE DEY REIGH OYA NOW MAKE WE START:ALU MUDEREOUS COMMUNITY:HEARTLESS FOOLS:
the chief of alu community should not be killed, he has children that i am sure of  his children should be brought out beaten and burnt to death asap right before is very eyes....  Angry Angry Angry since he is d one that ordered dem to kill human that he cannot create... i wonder why some people r so inhumane, even if they stole laptop or wateva, nd we r nt even sure they stole cos nothin was found on them, or wia r d stolen items? girls that hav stole b.b in d past if they r toturin them we see wat they stole.. y didnt we c wat this guys stole nd why didnt they find arms on them?.......  it is clear that this is a mere coincidence, dis guys might hav visited d village when alu as planned there vigilante wateva they were planning nd bcos they c they were strangers they took them to b armedrobbers and burnt them to death....  well the deed as been done, it now left for justice to prevail me nd u nd all of us knws naija is a corrupted nation nd this case will b swept under d carpet.. it is d mothers i am advising to avenge their childrens death if na yoruba woman dem kill him pikin lik this she no nid to com pariwo fr govt she will govt alu village herself .....  an eye for an eye. a tooth for a tooth... aluu should b wiped out ...black magic this is time for u to eat ogun sango shoponna nd amadioha i am sure they r still in existence.

Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chigozirim at 9-10-2012 10:16 AM (11 years ago)
Honestly am shot of words
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 9-10-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago)
i keep coming here to know the true story of the killing of this boys, because i feel so sorry for them and the families, i just hope they are not innocent, but if they are that community has to be taking out of Nigeria map my killing both the killers and the lookers
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 9-10-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  9-10-2012 10:01 AM
You're right
my heart bleeds when i watched d video i had to summon courage to watch part of it cos i couldnt watch the full video,, i was devastated by what i saw, my whole evening became sad, i woke up this morning with the tot on my mind thinking about how d parents of d deceased will b right now..  jus imagine this young men  their mothers carried them for nine month watch them grow to a boy watch them grow in2 teenagers/youth and now they r not dere anymore.. to hug nd come home, they r nt there to plant a kiss on their mama head nd say mum u r d best mum in d world, they r nt there to say mum u will reap  d fruit of ur labour Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry as i write this comment i write in tears... i have bin so pissed since yesterday... wia is d stolen b.b nd d laptop? which arms was found on them? y r people so cruel nd evil? on sunday morning while i was listenin to cool f.m joyce (d presenter) she said a frnd of hers called nd said they beat her bro to death fr stealing. d presenter said The lady frnd that called nd said this, said that,dat was d only brother she had in this whole world... i never knew what i heard on sunday mornin was d same tin that is all over d social  ntwok now, it was when cool fm tweeted it yesterday i gat to knw it was d same incident i have heard... on twitter yesterday a girl tweeted nd said her brother was among the deceased she said her brother can never steal that she is sure of that.. but i am still repeating this if i am this guys mother i will avenge d death of my sons there is no amount of pleas that will make me spare allu nd it evil dwellers.... VENGEANCE IS WHAT I WILL DO  Angry

Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ikedinamba at 9-10-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
The blood of this youth will avenge even to the unborn childeren of whatever uku village they call them. useless and evil babaric fools
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Damovo at 9-10-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago)
I feel really sad about this. I'm short of words.
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:34 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 9-10-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
Those ppl who butchered/burnt them will forever be burnt in hell  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 9-10-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dizhadah at 9-10-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
 very sad and disturbing. at this age.....things that happens in Africa is sooo
bad. is this justice Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 9-10-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

11. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper