Why The Wedding Of TV Girl Juliet Crumbled

Date: 11-10-2012 12:34 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 11-10-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago)
This is kind of an eye opener for many Nigerian ladies who fall in love with a guy because they believe he's loaded with cash and within a few weeks they are already talking about marriage.

Former Soundcity presenter and model, Juliet met Chima Ojukwu, a Us-based guy in September 2011 and within a week they were already engaged. Less than a month into the relationship they had their introduction. Chima followed it with a traditional marriage the next month and they planned their white wedding in the US but something happened.

The wedding was unceremoniously called off and the love birds parted ways. There are two sides to the short-lived love story and it is left for you to choose which side to believe.

Juliet has since changed her facebook status from married to single. Here is what she said about the issue in a recent interview: "We parted ways over irreconcilable differences. We were incompatible. At a point, being in the marriage became life threatening. If I was still in it, my enemy may have been dead by now, all in the name of trying to make it work and to avoid what people will say.

"I had to cancel the wedding in America because here in Nigeria where my family and his family are, there were verbal and domestic abuse. Going to a foreign land where I knew no one would have been worse. So, there was no need for the American wedding since it was already failing in Nigeria."

But those who claim to be aware of what went down behind the scene said Juliet is a cheap liar. Friends of the guy, Chima, said she pulled out of the wedding because of money. According to them, Juliet apparently went into the relationship in a hurry believing that Chima has a lot of money since he's based in the US.

However, when they became very close lovers, she got to know more about his true financial state and thought the guy can't do a lot for her. She cancelled the wedding, citing "irreconcilable difference".

Juliet has however denied the allegations, saying love is important to her than money

Posted: at 11-10-2012 12:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 11-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago)
All dat glitter is not gold my dear sista.
Posted: at 11-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jessymic at 11-10-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago)
non of my biz, let her wait for a married millonaire cos shes not the first person anyway
Posted: at 11-10-2012 02:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 11-10-2012 02:54 PM (11 years ago)
Well, it's only the two of them that really know what went down. People can say all sorts but it is their business at the end of the day. It is better they pull out before someone loses his/her life.

Posted: at 11-10-2012 02:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ochekawu1 at 11-10-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago)
That's their business.....
Posted: at 11-10-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 11-10-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago)
E be like say big girl just find out say her big boy na cab driver for New-York.
Posted: at 11-10-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boss347 at 11-10-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 11-10-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PidginMOUTH at 11-10-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
ç Shocked)
Posted: at 11-10-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 11-10-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
Not my biz
Posted: at 11-10-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 11-10-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago)
A stitch in time saves nine.
Posted: at 11-10-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 11-10-2012 08:54 PM (11 years ago)
pray for wisdom
Posted: at 11-10-2012 08:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 11-10-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago)
Who we go cum believe now? Anyway I'm just  passing through

Posted: at 11-10-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 11-10-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
when u rush in u most rush out
Posted: at 11-10-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jabanz at 11-10-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 11-10-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 11-10-2012 09:30 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 11-10-2012 09:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- torrejon_men at 11-10-2012 09:51 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 11-10-2012 09:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 11-10-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago)
Thank God dey broke up b4 d White Weddin. A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage.
Posted: at 11-10-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 11-10-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago)
warning=if u are single and marry the wrong person u ´ll wish u were neva born.better to be single than live a miserable married life
Posted: at 11-10-2012 11:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 12-10-2012 01:42 AM (11 years ago)
Look before you leap......

Posted: at 12-10-2012 01:42 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- analyzation at 12-10-2012 04:24 AM (11 years ago)
i dnt give a damn. u met and sharp sharply, u were engaged and had ur trad. na so e dey quick to do?
Posted: at 12-10-2012 04:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac