What is friendship? (Page 2)

Date: 19-04-2008 5:51 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ajagun
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 19
- teephah at 22-04-2008 10:35 AM (16 years ago)
To me,i think friendship is one of the most beautiful,precious thing in the world,becouse it brings u joy.Mostly when there is distance between you,and you send each other greetings,definitly,you cant hear the wishes,neither can u see the smile but you can sence the carethat truly comes from the heart.And think of your friend as one of the wonderful thing God has done in your life.Whats your own opinion?Huh?Huh?Huh???

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 22-04-2008 10:35 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 22-04-2008 02:35 PM (16 years ago)
kudos to all my friends because you have made me to know what friendship stands for.

The motto of friendship is justice,love,truth and happiness
Posted: at 22-04-2008 02:35 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Donx at 22-04-2008 08:17 PM (16 years ago)
friendship is been there for the other and having a mutual believe and understanding about each other
Posted: at 22-04-2008 08:17 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 22-04-2008 08:25 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Donx on 22-04-2008 08:17 PM
friendship is been there for the other and having a mutual believe and understanding about each other

Thank you my friend,i love your idea of what friend is.

Don't mind been your friend.
Posted: at 22-04-2008 08:25 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 22-04-2008 08:33 PM (16 years ago)
A friend in need is a friend in deed,true or false?
Posted: at 22-04-2008 08:33 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- naijainct at 22-04-2008 11:16 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: teephah on 22-04-2008 08:33 PM

True. I'm in need right now.
Posted: at 22-04-2008 11:16 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 23-04-2008 06:55 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 22-04-2008 11:16 PM
Quote from: teephah on 22-04-2008 08:33 PM

True. I'm in need right now.

Thats Friends with Benefits....lol

Posted: at 23-04-2008 06:55 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:42 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: mr_trips on 21-04-2008 05:18 PM
alright dude but let me state that its really difficult to figure out an american woman and I'm still learning. I know how to go about naija women back in naija but its a whole new game here. I'm fairly new in this country since I've only been here 14months and I tell u every date i've been on is quite different from the other. There are some who would jump into bed with u immediately while there are some who would wait 3 or 6months. so its kinda hard to figure them out. So anyone with experience should be kind enough to share with us.

its kind of hard but u'll have to be smart n wise 2 excel in naijas dating
[/quote]

« posted : April 19, 2008, 08:23:54 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is a  single soul dwelling in two bodies, and Friends are a pretty important part of most people's lives. Research shows that having quality relationships increases your likelihood of being happy - so it's good for your happiness to be a great friend and to have a group of close friends surrounding you too
Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:42 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:44 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: mr_trips on 21-04-2008 02:55 PM
Quote from: naijainct on 21-04-2008 02:48 PM
Quote from: mr_trips on 21-04-2008 11:09 AM
Quote from: naijainct on 20-04-2008 06:02 PM
Friendship in the US is sex without commitment but different in naija. Right fellas?

if friendship in''US'' is sex witout commitment, then wut is commitment in ur ''US'' naijainct

Mr. Trips, I noticed the sarcastic tone of ur question but I'm gonna let it go. commitment is usually the next level that is why most guys prefer friendship

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
is a  single soul dwelling in two bodies, and Friends are a pretty important part of most people's lives. Research shows that having quality relationships increases your likelihood of being happy - so it's good for your happiness to be a great friend and to have a group of close friends surrounding you too

pardon my sarcastic tone NAIJAINCT........
Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:44 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:46 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 20-04-2008 08:47 AM
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 19-04-2008 08:26 PM
friendship is tight!..basically someone that got your back n you got theirs too no matter what.

like us... Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

is a  single soul dwelling in two bodies, and Friends are a pretty important part of most people's lives. Research shows that having quality relationships increases your likelihood of being happy - so it's good for your happiness to be a great friend and to have a group of close friends surrounding you too  Kiss Shocked Cheesy
Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:46 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:48 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 21-04-2008 12:44 PM
Friendship in the US is sex without commitment but different in naija. Right fellas?

if friendship in''US'' is sex witout commitment, then wut is commitment in ur ''US'' naijainct

Friendship with Benefits...

Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:48 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:53 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: naijainct on 21-04-2008 09:22 PM
Quote from: ugodaniels on 21-04-2008 07:07 PM
@naijainct: unfortunately i've only been to the states a couple of times and never stayed more than 2 months on each visit, so i dont know how it works over there. Here in england, anything and everything goes, depending on wat you wanna cook and the kinda ingredients y wanna use...ya digg? Cool

I dig u man.

Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:53 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 11:55 AM (16 years ago)
friendship is tight!..basically someone that got your back n you got theirs too no matter what.

Posted: at 23-04-2008 11:55 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 12:00 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 20-04-2008 04:11 PM
Most definitely..as well as asa n 2H2TCH..n d rest off d dragon crew too.. Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:00 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 12:08 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 21-04-2008 12:44 PM

Friendship with Benefits...

Interesting
Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:08 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 12:13 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: ugodaniels on 22-04-2008 09:31 AM
@Myra, yu sure yu wanna kow that? come to think of it, you already do...after all the dragon treatment, both 69 and 68 Grin Cool

Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:13 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 12:14 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 20-04-2008 08:47 AM

like us... Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:14 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- ekwu_2000 at 23-04-2008 12:23 PM (16 years ago)
Yeah but i guess understanding and trust is key.

Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:23 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- teephah at 23-04-2008 12:46 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 21-04-2008 05:46 AM

yup...some guys treat their female friends as "friends with benefits".... Sad

is a  single soul dwelling in two bodies, and Friends are a pretty important part of most people's lives. Research shows that having quality relationships increases your likelihood of being happy - so it's good for your happiness to be a great friend and to have a group of close friends surrounding you too

cool you rock
Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:46 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- ekwu_2000 at 23-04-2008 12:52 PM (16 years ago)
Tanks teephah

Posted: at 23-04-2008 12:52 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 19

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

3. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

4. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

5. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

6. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

7. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

8. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

9. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

10. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

11. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

12. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

13. Gunmen Kill One, Abduct Seven Along Sagamu-Ijebu-Ode Expressway

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

7. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria