The Religious Act Of Not Wearing Cap In Church, Is It Bliblical? (Page 3)

Date: 15-10-2012 1:26 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4
- prettyking1 at 16-10-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago)
First things first, I acknowledge your response in bringing the passages to public, I have a better understanding now.

I know they are not yardsticks but what is it with pastors like Chris Oyakilome and Okitie where their wives wear brazillian, peruvian and indian hair in church without any cover?

1 corinthians 11:15 reads; But if a woman has long hair, it is a glory to her; for her hair is given to her for covering. 1 timothy 2:9-10 reads; In like the manner also, that the women adorn themselves in modest appearls with propriety and moderation, not with braided hair or gold or pearls or costly clothing, 10) but WHICH IS PROPER FOR WOMEN PROFESSING GODLINESS, with good work. ask God for sense of direction when reading the bible, never apply biblical things to human assumption, for the ways of GOD is never the same with the ways of men. the way we perceive things around us is totally different from GOD'S perception, lets keep praying for the spirit to understand his words, with understanding everything is made plain  and there will be no doubt and questioning. hope i have answered ur question?
Posted: at 16-10-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 16-10-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago)
Question don meet the answer. No more doubts.... Huh?

Posted: at 16-10-2012 01:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dereque at 16-10-2012 02:33 AM (11 years ago)
MNNNNNNNNNNN End time approaching, devil is just looking for who to devour and deceive. how would somebody think putting on cap while in church of God.   U ar aving Attitude in the church of God, may God save u. Sad
Posted: at 16-10-2012 02:33 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Mobbysmartins at 16-10-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 15-10-2012 02:32 PM
First things first, I acknowledge your response in bringing the passages to public, I have a better understanding now.

I know they are not yardsticks but what is it with pastors like Chris Oyakilome and Okitie where their wives wear brazillian, peruvian and indian hair in church without any cover?

NAYOUTALKAM,Please can you take your time to read the book of luke,you will see where Jesus Christ himself gave a strict warning about the fake prophets of the end time,and he warned us never to be deceived.You know one thing,Jesus Christ said they will even preach and some people will repent and make heaven,still they are not of him or of the Father(GOD). So we already know about these people.They are just fulfilling the prophesies.It is also a prove that Heaven and Earth and everything therein belongs to God,because if he chooses,he can use the devil to perform some good work and still condemn the devil because the devil is not of him.Please check Isaiah 47----King Cyrus never worshiped God,King Cyrus never knew God,King Cyrus was a Persian King that worshiped the Sun(which is the devil),but God still empowered him and used him to liberate the children of Israel from Babylonian captivity,King Cyrus even gave the mandate to rebuild the Temple,yet he never knew God.The Bible already told us about the false prophets of the end time,so we are not surprised about what they are doing,we are only sorry for the people they are deceiving.Finally wearing a cap or not wearing a cap to Church is not a measure of one's closeness to God.They are other things that are more important than that,things like loving your neighbor as yourself.The Muslim man in Kaduna is your neighbor,the Muslim man in Sokoto is your neighbor,the Hindu man in India is your neighbor e.t.c......whether you like it or not,as a Christian you are mandated by God to love him or her as yourself.I have seen you in this forum always trying to bring other people down,what do you gain from that?.What does is profit you to do that???.God is watching.We shall give account of even the least thing we did while here on Earth.Instead of talking about wearing a cap to the Church or not wearing a cap to the Church,you can take some time to make a sober reflection of yourself and determine the kind of a man you are before GOD who owns all JUDGEMENT.Thank you brother.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 02:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybright at 16-10-2012 03:36 AM (11 years ago)
My dear, don't be foolish. I can accept your ignorance earlier but now that you have been cleared with scriptural reference, i expect you to understand the reason. Going further referring to people's lifestyle makes you now a big fool. Are you to follow what the Bible says or Mrs Okotie's lifestyle? You ought to live by the commandments of the Bible (which is God's commands) and not by the lifestyle of others, be it pastors's wife or pastor himself, for everyone is answerable to his or her sin and DO NOT JUDGE anyone because it is not for you to judge. 
Posted: at 16-10-2012 03:36 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- analyzation at 16-10-2012 05:29 AM (11 years ago)
nametalkam, i salute your accepting the best possible explanation you can get to the question you posed, now to give answer to the uncovering of hair by female folks, it is a new trend that is gaining momentum. people in the name of fashion and modernism forget the core of religious discipline. this is what i mean: if you go before a shrine, you must take off your foot ware; so also if you enter the church, the gathering of both saints and sinners, the Scriptures say cover your hair (ladies) as a sign of respect for your head (man) its theological, its biblical. all those who uncover their heads as far as i am concern, ladies i mean, have no scriptural basis  for that even if they try to upturn the Good Book just to soothe them 
Posted: at 16-10-2012 05:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyasdaves at 16-10-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago)
GOD Almighty is the KING of kings. If u can remove ur cap to honour ur oba or king in ur town, if u remove ur cap to honour ur earthly father, if u can not wear ur cap to address ur boss in the office. Then, who is like unto thee?
Posted: at 16-10-2012 07:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 16-10-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 15-10-2012 02:32 PM

FORGET ABOUT THEM DO YOUR OWN AND LIVE THE REST TO GOD ::)UNTILL THE JURGEMENT DAY COMES
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Aliyou02 at 16-10-2012 08:41 AM (11 years ago)
You peopled tried to enlightened the poster (Nayoutalkam), of his ignorance, mind you, he is not a christian, but if unfortunately he is, then he is just a nominal christian, and an ordinary church-goer who neither has a copy of the Holy Bible nor has time to read one. People like him cannot ridicle Christianity, millions upon millions before him have tried and tried and woefully failed, and no doubt he has equally failed. Shame upon him if he called himself a christian and brought this type of issue on this site. What stopped him from seeking knowlege and clearance or explanation from his Pastors or leaders of his Church. May God have mercy on him.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:41 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 16-10-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-10-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmygentle at 16-10-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Iceone on 15-10-2012 01:49 PM
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man. Cool For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "

there is no need for me to bring more fact cause this cover it all thump up
Posted: at 16-10-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- JulietPaul at 16-10-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
WE  HAVE TO RESPECT OUR GOD BECAUSE SINCE I WAS BORN I HAVE NEVER SEE MEN COVERS THEIR IN THE CHURCH
Posted: at 16-10-2012 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmygentle at 16-10-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Aliyou02 on 16-10-2012 08:41 AM
You peopled tried to enlightened the poster (Nayoutalkam), of his ignorance, mind you, he is not a christian, but if unfortunately he is, then he is just a nominal christian, and an ordinary church-goer who neither has a copy of the Holy Bible nor has time to read one. People like him cannot ridicle Christianity, millions upon millions before him have tried and tried and woefully failed, and no doubt he has equally failed. Shame upon him if he called himself a christian and brought this type of issue on this site. What stopped him from seeking knowlege and clearance or explanation from his Pastors or leaders of his Church. May God have mercy on him.

Thump up...
Posted: at 16-10-2012 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- nametalkam at 16-10-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago)
Well - Christians should denounce their leaders, Like pastor chris who loves fair skinned women

Posted: at 16-10-2012 10:12 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PeacetoU at 16-10-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Iceone on 15-10-2012 01:49 PM
Here is your answer:

1 Corinthians 11:
"3)Now I want you to realize that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God. 4) Every man who prays or prophesies with his head covered dishonors his head. 5) And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head—it is just as though her head were shaved. 6) If a woman does not cover her head, she should have her hair cut off; and if it is a disgrace for a woman to have her hair cut or shaved off, she should cover her head. 7) A man ought not to cover his head, since he is the image and glory of God; but the woman is the glory of man. Cool For man did not come from woman, but woman from man; 9) neither was man created for woman, but woman for man. 10) For this reason, and because of the angels, the woman ought to have a sign of authority on her head. "
Poster the above response answers your question. The to add to it, for those of you that are mentioning Pastors' wives that do not cover their hairs rather put on Brazilian's hairs. Let me make it clear to you all that the Bible is the only and only guide Christians have and no any human being. If you are a type that make your pastor or his wife your role model sorry you might be making a big mistake because humans change but God never change. Christ is the utmost role model, please study your Bible, make it your friend and it will direct your path. God bless you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 16-10-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- de-senator at 16-10-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago)
Those pastors are in the best position to answer those questions cos i know they have 1cor 11 in their bible(s)........
Posted: at 16-10-2012 10:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- handofGod at 16-10-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago)
the book of 1Corinthins chapter 5 from one to the end answer's all this questions and argument. God bless u
Posted: at 16-10-2012 10:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- why4why at 16-10-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
YOU BETTER START READING AND PRATICE YOUR WAY TO THE CHRISTIAN FOLD.
Posted: at 16-10-2012 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- neloceleb at 16-10-2012 01:12 PM (11 years ago)
Really????religious people..na una sabi
Posted: at 16-10-2012 01:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- popextian at 16-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago)
1 Corinthians 11
Amplified Bible (AMP)
11 Pattern yourselves after me [follow my example], as I imitate and follow Christ (the Messiah).
2 I appreciate and commend you because you always remember me in everything and keep firm possession of the traditions (the substance of my instructions), just as I have [verbally] passed them on to you.
3 But I want you to know and realize that Christ is the Head of every man, the head of a woman is her husband, and the Head of Christ is God.
4 Any man who prays or prophesies (teaches, refutes, reproves, admonishes, and comforts) with his head covered dishonors his Head (Christ).
5 And any woman who [publicly] prays or prophesies (teaches, refutes, reproves, admonishes, or comforts) when she is bareheaded dishonors her head (her husband); it is the same as [if her head were] shaved.
6 For if a woman will not wear [a head] covering, then she should cut off her hair too; but if it is disgraceful for a woman to have her head shorn or shaven, let her cover [her head].
7 For a man ought not to wear anything on his head [in church], for he is the image and [reflected] glory of God [[a]his function of government reflects the majesty of the divine Rule]; but woman is [the expression of] man’s glory (majesty, preeminence).
8 For man was not [created] from woman, but woman from man;
9 Neither was man created on account of or for the benefit of woman, but woman on account of and for the benefit of man.
10 Therefore she should [be subject to his authority and should] have a covering on her head [as a token, a symbol, of her submission to authority, [c]that she may show reverence as do] the angels [and not displease them]
Posted: at 16-10-2012 01:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4