F*CK NIGERIA: We Are Proud Americans! Not Nigerians, Williams Sisters Cry Out

Date: 01-11-2012 12:49 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 1-11-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago)
The Williams sisters, Serena and Venus have declared that they are purely Americans, saying they have no origin from Nigeria as widely believed in Africa.

Serena, who joined her elder sister, Venus to train some selected kids the rudiments of tennis at the Ikoyi Club in Lagos Wednesday evening, said their parents may be black with slight traces from Africa, but she insisted that they are from the United States of America, USA.

“We have heard from many people asking whether we hail from the Badagry area of Lagos in Nigeria. But we are using this opportunity to clear the air once and for all. We are proud Americans, we are not from Nigeria but we love the people of this country no doubt,” Serena said.

Venus, who corroborated Serena’s statement, said their parents never told them they are from Nigeria.

The Williams sisters said they were blessed and happy to have one of their siblings, Yetunde now late, named after a Nigerian, but disclosed that their mother Oracene Price gave her the name without any string attached.

During Wednesday’s tennis clinic at the Ikoyi Club, the sisters tutored some children the basics of tennis.

Serena and her sister will hold a sessions for some girls at designated schools in Lagos on Thursday, while they will face eachother in an exhibition match at the Lagos Lawn Tennis Club, Tafawa Balewa Square, TBS on Friday and leave for South Africa for the second leg of their tour of Africa same day.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPo2bKZl-LY" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPo2bKZl-LY&amp;feature=g-u-u</a>

Posted: at 1-11-2012 12:49 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biafranwar at 1-11-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago)
Am very proud of you girls, who will accept being a nigerian? the land of the dead full with courses
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solly22 at 1-11-2012 01:25 AM (11 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:25 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 1-11-2012 01:26 AM (11 years ago)
you better no agree, this country no get hope
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smithshesky at 1-11-2012 01:38 AM (11 years ago)
i can,t blame una nigeria is no go area,
starting from airport to hotel abeg make una becareful
of what you will eat even bed wey una dey sleep
to avoid america problem with nigeria
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithshesky at 1-11-2012 01:43 AM (11 years ago)
she died because of the name they called her
yetunde, nigeria name  nonsence name
what is the mean?
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- donklass at 1-11-2012 01:50 AM (11 years ago)
 Serena, that you had at your back  looks like those boombs most of our
 badagry babes usualli pull along them,'Slight traces from africa' this is
 where  i am at lost, Bob marley has told you all that black all over the
world are from africa. no doubt you babes are americans, from nigeria?
couldn''t  trace ,,,, that is a naked fact, but we are proud of you babes,
Posted: at 1-11-2012 01:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 1-11-2012 02:32 AM (11 years ago)
WHO DEY BEG UNA MAKE UNA BECOME NIGERIANS, HUH?? MAKE I HEAR WORD JARI, WHO CARES?? NA BECAUSE UNA GET DIS OPPORTUNITY SEE UNA SELF IN DIS LEVEL, NA EM MAKE UNA COME DEY NYAN  ANYHOW, IF NO BE DIS OPPORTUNITY WEY UNA GET, WHO GO KNOW UNA?? YES, I AM A NIGERIA, AND  I AM PROUD TO BE A NIGERIA WHETHER GOOD OR BAD, S I M P L E !  HATERS WILL GO AND HUG MOVING TRAILLER
Posted: at 1-11-2012 02:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 1-11-2012 02:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on  1-11-2012 02:32 AM
WHO DEY BEG UNA MAKE UNA BECOME NIGERIANS, HUH?? MAKE I HEAR WORD JARI, WHO CARES?? NA BECAUSE UNA GET DIS OPPORTUNITY SEE UNA SELF IN DIS LEVEL, NA EM MAKE UNA COME DEY NYAN  ANYHOW, IF NO BE DIS OPPORTUNITY WEY UNA GET, WHO GO KNOW UNA?? YES, I AM A NIGERIAN, AND  I AM PROUD TO BE A NIGERIAN WHETHER GOOD OR BAD, S I M P L E !  HATERS WILL GO AND HUG MOVING TRAILLER
Posted: at 1-11-2012 02:33 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 1-11-2012 03:28 AM (11 years ago)
I would have had much to say if they said they are not from Africa,their origin may not be in Nigeria,but it is definitely somewhere in Africa."As long as you are a black man,you are an African.
Posted: at 1-11-2012 03:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 1-11-2012 03:50 AM (11 years ago)
F.U.C.K you too.  America -my foot.  I am a proud and bona fide Naijan for life..... Smiley

Posted: at 1-11-2012 03:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- presciousoluchi at 1-11-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smithshesky on  1-11-2012 01:43 AM
she died because of the name they called her
yetunde, nigeria name  nonsence name
what is the mean?

does it mean that all children bearing yetunde are all dead? am out of here!

Posted: at 1-11-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 1-11-2012 05:50 AM (11 years ago)
Am proud 2 be a nigerian nd will neva deny my country no mater wat...my GOD dat created me in nija didn't make mistake at all nd am so hapy 4 dat
Posted: at 1-11-2012 05:50 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Chericoco at 1-11-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago)
They are too ugly to be Nigerians. If they were not famous which guy will even look at them? They look like a drag queen.
Posted: at 1-11-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 1-11-2012 06:32 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm...ok
Posted: at 1-11-2012 06:32 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 1-11-2012 06:47 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 1-11-2012 06:47 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 1-11-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago)
phyuk them too 'who told them we want them here ?
Posted: at 1-11-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Machealex at 1-11-2012 07:08 AM (11 years ago)
very soon people go dey beg to be nigerians. If i may ask where better pass my loving Mother land? No place abeg.
Posted: at 1-11-2012 07:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temile at 1-11-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago)
You can only Know a wise person when he talks..
God bless nonsovin.I am proudly nigerian and I thank God for placing me in this beautiful country.
Posted: at 1-11-2012 07:16 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Amaight at 1-11-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago)
I would deny d country too if I was them!
Posted: at 1-11-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10