Would i be wrong if i double date?

Date: 03-11-2012 6:45 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Gbemisola Ogbenusi
- at 3-11-2012 06:45 PM (11 years ago)
My experience in the dating world has been marred by several heartbreaks and deception from all the men that i have dated. Please picture this scenario. I met a guy,whom i love with all my heart. My first love. He introduced me to a girl whom he claimed was his friend's finance,that the guy died.But before his death he asked him to take care of her.Little did i know that it was all a lie. He got married to this person after taking away my dignity.

The second guy, i met after him  does love me i know that but the senior sister connived with their other siblings to destroy our relationship. They were so heartless The senior sister is like evil the Step mother so mean. She even told me to my face that ,he was not going to marry me no matter how i try.They even asked the girl to come round whenever i go to their house.They went to extend of coming to call him,when he is with me saying that someone was crying. Foolish me i would even tell her sister to say that i am sorry that the girl is crying that i wish i could wipe her tears away. Imagine,i never knew it was the would be wife that they are talking about. I actually thought it was the one of his sisters that was crying. The most painful part is that i asked this guy and he kept saying that i should not believe anything they say. He is presently married to the girl now. Should i believe that he deceived me or it was his family at work? Just thinking aloud.

Now, that i realized that i felt so sad,used and to imagine that people can be so callous,mean to a fellow human being. These people will laugh with me,gist with me as if nothing is wrong. I do not know how to be mean to people and I do not know how to double date.I am really hurt,sad,angry and i felt that i was ridiculed. I have decided to write this with the hope that i can find relief and the grace to continue to move.These memories have been uprooted because the two ugly snakes have decided to rare deceptive heads back into my life again.

My question now, would i be wrong if i decide to date three men at the same time. Do not say it is not say it makes me look cheap but man,i invested everything i have to this two relationships. Please do not tell me i do not pray- yes i do .I prayed,i fasted,went into seclusion and all these still happened.

So,i wont i double date. Comments are welcome.

Posted: at 3-11-2012 06:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- yomi84 at 3-11-2012 07:06 PM (11 years ago)
well for me, i dont see anything wrong with double dating, but that's if you know what you'r doing. Cos, i sound to commited to one of the and he latter found out that you are cheating on him, girl u will b taged a SLUT. It's jst a game, and if you ready to play the game, i guess u need to knw the rules.... Play save girl.
Posted: at 3-11-2012 07:06 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ela214 at 3-11-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago)
double date = to double wahala if u r caugth na u sabi
.BUT IT´S MORALLY WRONG
Posted: at 3-11-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AkikiBee at 3-11-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago)
well,thank Yomi84. I thought of that word too. But how many heartbreaks must a lady that does not know how to double date endure before she eventually get married?
Have you considered that 3 years or more wasted in a relationships means a lot. Well,thanks all the same.
Posted: at 3-11-2012 07:31 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Amaight at 3-11-2012 07:34 PM (11 years ago)
This story will be good for nollywood..
Posted: at 3-11-2012 07:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 3-11-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago)
na your business
Posted: at 3-11-2012 08:08 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bigdad95 at 3-11-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago)
its better if you triple date,i think thats the best,its your life if you like take am drink gari,na u sabi Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-11-2012 09:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 3-11-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago)
Sorry,move on wt ur life abeg.most men are not worth dying for
Posted: at 3-11-2012 10:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 3-11-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
double date and make sure u break two men"s heart.
Posted: at 3-11-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 3-11-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago)
take it easy don't rush u will get ur mr right soon
Posted: at 3-11-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 3-11-2012 11:35 PM (11 years ago)
DEAR, DOUBLE DATING DOES NOT PROTECT YOU FROM HEARTACHE'
if you finally settle with one and he later found out that u double-dated on him,
he might bail on you.
to me, go one at a time but do it cautiously. correct your past mistakes if any.
Posted: at 3-11-2012 11:35 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 3-11-2012 11:37 PM (11 years ago)
well poster, i will tell u that i know your story  and please you have to be mean , life is not fair on soft people, thats the way yoour life will continue if u continue being soft, learn to do the right thing at the right time, wisdom is all you need and my dear be smart if not people will pluck off your eyes eat it in front of you and drink water Grin. but if u r smart the same cowards will lick your feet and worship you i have been on both sides of the coin. i am nice to the core but when u take me for granted i ignore u, and if u double cross me u get exactly what u r looking for. Wink
Posted: at 3-11-2012 11:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 4-11-2012 12:23 AM (11 years ago)
Give yourself options.
Posted: at 4-11-2012 12:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- luwanga at 4-11-2012 01:13 AM (11 years ago)
Get a Life. You are a Big Fool
Posted: at 4-11-2012 01:13 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- osivic2008 at 4-11-2012 02:09 AM (11 years ago)
NO 1, YOU SAID YOU MATE A MAN WHOM YOU LOVED VERY WELL ,THAT MEANS YOU APPROACHED  HIM. DONT SHOW ANY MAN HOW MUCH YOU LOVE HIM. NO 2, YOUR BOY FRIEND INTRODUCED A WOMAN OF YOUR TYPE TO YOU AND SAID SHE IS HIS LATE FRIENDS WIFE AND NOW HE IS TAKING CARE OF THE GIRL,WHAT DO YOU THINK? I THINK YOU ARE NOT SMART OR YOU ARE BEGGING FR LOVE.DONT MAKE SUCH MISTAKE AGAIN IF YOU DONT WANT TO KILL YOUR SELF.MY DEAR THIS IS ADVICE, DONT LOOK DOWN ON ANY MAN AND DONT ONLY GO FR THE PPLE YOU THINK THAT WILL TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU BCS ALL OF THEM ARE SNAKES.BUT HOLD YOUR SELF AND KEEP ON GOING,YOU WILL GET THE REAL MAN SOON,DONT DUBBLE DATE BCS THAT WILL BE THE THIRD HEART BRAKE IF YOU DO.
Posted: at 4-11-2012 02:09 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 4-11-2012 03:54 AM (11 years ago)
U are adult, u kn wat to do.
Posted: at 4-11-2012 03:54 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 4-11-2012 04:11 AM (11 years ago)
NA you sabi cos i get my own biz to run  too

Posted: at 4-11-2012 04:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Biafranwar at 4-11-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago)
Date two friends
Posted: at 4-11-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SHAGASHA at 4-11-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago)
the solution is not in double dating. it lies in you. maybe your men were able to see into your sincerity and capitalized on it or they were never serious with u but u didn't see it. relationships is all about learning and one dosen't learn much from one or two relationships. so I'll advice you to buckle yourself up and go into another one. if you feel double dating is the solution, you need to know the rules and where to draw the line when its necessary.
best of luck in ur endeavor in finding a better man. but also have in mind that a guy that has only u as a girlfriend doesn't mean he's the best guy for u as a husband. ALL THE BEST!!!
Posted: at 4-11-2012 06:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kattie77 at 4-11-2012 06:45 AM (11 years ago)
My dear some girls are not just lucky when it comes to relationships wit d opposite sex despite their good character and even good looks too and unfortunately u fall into this category. You sound like a sincere and good young lady but just don't seem to have d right man come ur way but u have to be patient and positive for d right man to come in due time,you must bear in mind that not every first ,second or even third relationships ends up in marriage,sometimes heartbreaks makes us stronger which wil most times be helpful in another relationship. I must tell u dat double dating has never been a solution,infact it may cause u more problems if u are not d smart type and u may even end up loosing both guys,all u need now is a little break or space,pray for the right man to come,be very positive and before u know it u will be happy again...... GOOD LUCK!
Posted: at 4-11-2012 06:45 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer