Jail is too good for Nigerian pastors (Page 5)

Date: 22-11-2012 9:10 am (11 years ago) | Author: tony chuks
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- jamesbondchick at 23-11-2012 03:07 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa o, only God knows those that are truly his! Cry

Posted: at 23-11-2012 03:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nitter at 23-11-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago)
That,s just the beginning
Posted: at 23-11-2012 03:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-11-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 23-11-2012 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ZION7ZION at 23-11-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
my respect still goes to prophet TB Joshua
Posted: at 23-11-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 23-11-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
me2
Quote from: lakman on 22-11-2012 11:05 AM
i'm proud to be a catholic
Posted: at 23-11-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 23-11-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
me2
Quote from: lakman on 22-11-2012 11:05 AM
i'm proud to be a catholic
Posted: at 23-11-2012 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uniquep at 23-11-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
abeg dis story too long,poster next tym try 2 dey summarize am,dat is ur work,i no it is bcos of pple dat want prove dat u ve decided 2 give dem dis whole story,my questn be say,can dey read dis now?
Posted: at 23-11-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 23-11-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
they were not robbed of their money, they should use their head/sense wisely, nobody can force anybody to donate money..
Posted: at 23-11-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eminent2040 at 23-11-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago)
you made your point but you miss it in your concluding part is not in your disposition to condemn men of God that is what my bible says.
Posted: at 23-11-2012 09:29 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- goddy4real at 23-11-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago)
@poster!..Are you going to fight God's battle, or do you think God isn't seeing all that's going on?.... Be more concern about doing what pleases God, and cultivate good relationaship with Him (Your Creator).... in due time God will fight His battle.
Posted: at 23-11-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 23-11-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 23-11-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PHINO at 24-11-2012 01:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: diapearlz on 22-11-2012 07:03 PM
“God can't be seen by the natural eye, but He is seen by the sympathy of our acts. When man acts, he either acts according to happiness or misery for the reward is in the act, and the knowledge of this is God. So God is in us and we are in our acts. And God won't censure man's acts unless man censures them himself. We too often mistake our lives for some other person in this way. If I tell you not to eat or drink this or that and you believe me, when you really believe you are me and not yourself, and you attach your senses to this belief and all the misery follows for the superstitious man, for God is not in an opinion. So when the Minister tells you that this is wrong and this is right, he deceives himself and makes the word of God of no effect, for God can't give an opinion. And the minister can't give any proof that he ever got the truth from God but man. Now all such foolish beliefs make one nervous, for you are bound, yet you were not born a slave, for God does not enslave anyone. But man is a slave to his own beliefs and forges his own fetters.
“What was it that Jesus wanted to communicate to the world? One simple fact that man was a progressive being, that his happiness and misery were of his own make, that his belief is his wisdom and if it is founded on an opinion, it was liable to make him unhappy. To separate the truth from the error is a science, the knowledge of which teaches how to correct an error or disease and in this knowledge is eternal life. Jesus never intended to teach the people a belief in another world. His words and acts showed them that their beliefs were false and that they were the cause of their misery. But this they could not understand, and being in their belief, their belief became a part of their identity. As they were taught to believe in spirits, their misery was attributed to them. And as error begets error, the people were tormented by their own belief. It never entered into the minds of these blind leaders that as a man sows, so shall he reap, for action and reaction are equal
“Jesus tried to establish the kingdom of truth in man so that men would teach it, but he failed not because he was ignorant himself but because man was not developed enough to receive it
 Jesus had to establish a kingdom as the priests had done: theirs was based on opinions, his on science, so everything that they believed was only an opinion which his science could tear to pieces. So he begins by saying, “Seek first the kingdom of Heaven”; that is, seek wisdom or science, then all their craft could be explained. Then he says, “The kingdom of Heaven has come unto you and ye will not receive it”; that is, the science is here but you will not try to understand it. In the Old Testament, David called this science wisdom and exhorted his son to seek it first of all. Jesus called it the Kingdom of Heaven and calls on all men to seek it. If this Wisdom and the Kingdom of Heaven were not the same, then Jesus and David had different ideas of wisdom. Does the priest call on the people to get understanding? No. That is what they fear. The priests want them to have religion; that is, to believe in the creeds which cramp the intellect and bind burdens upon them so that they can lead them. They fear investigation, for it is death to their craft
IS THIS A NOVEL?
Posted: at 24-11-2012 01:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 24-11-2012 02:23 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 24-11-2012 02:23 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- flexiyanki at 24-11-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago)
Whatever you call yourself, GOD said touch not his anointed and do his prophet no harm. GOD will surly teach you a lesson that in your life you will never forget, and it will only take these men of GOD that you scandalise their name here to pray for you before you will be healed, so you will know that it is GOD that indeed call them, and therefore he is the only person that can judge them. 1 Thessalonians 4 vs 11, "That you also aspire to lead a quite life, to mind your own business, and to work with your own hands, as we commanded you". Please my advice for you whether Catholic or no Catholic check yourselves very well, because we have heard a lot of rumours about Catholic leaders on adulteries and fornication act with the nuns of the church, but we don't run into unwise conclusions by calling them names because no man on this earth is perfect as we all have our own different errors, so be wise.
Posted: at 24-11-2012 02:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sircripsy at 24-11-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: flexiyanki on 24-11-2012 02:39 AM
Whatever you call yourself, GOD said touch not his anointed and do his prophet no harm. GOD will surly teach you a lesson that in your life you will never forget, and it will only take these men of GOD that you scandalise their name here to pray for you before you will be healed, so you will know that it is GOD that indeed call them, and therefore he is the only person that can judge them. 1 Thessalonians 4 vs 11, "That you also aspire to lead a quite life, to mind your own business, and to work with your own hands, as we commanded you". Please my advice for you whether Catholic or no Catholic check yourselves very well, because we have heard a lot of rumours about Catholic leaders on adulteries and fornication act with the nuns of the church, but we don't run into unwise conclusions by calling them names because no man on this earth is perfect as we all have our own different errors, so be wise.

Y don't u focus more on serving ur god rather than speaking for 'men of God' who u don't knw wat they do in the dark?
Posted: at 24-11-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bigjim at 24-11-2012 08:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PHINO on 24-11-2012 01:34 AM
IS THIS A NOVEL?
Grin Grin Grin na one of those pastors now, him just dey preach for u
Posted: at 24-11-2012 08:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigjim at 24-11-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sircripsy on 24-11-2012 07:56 AM

Y don't u focus more on serving ur god rather than speaking for 'men of God' who u don't knw wat they do in the dark?
u dey mind am
Posted: at 24-11-2012 08:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryemekaob at 24-11-2012 10:37 AM (11 years ago)
the best is known by God and less to be known by us! humanbein is a greedy animal call it pastors, politicians, businesmen,pope,rev fathers.as long as money and riches rule, we still remain its subject no mater what and to use our skilful tactics to wants some more if there is chances. no one wants to give out what he or she has for free full stop!

Posted: at 24-11-2012 10:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-11-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago)
suoer thieves
Posted: at 25-11-2012 08:30 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- chicco77 at 25-11-2012 07:08 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-11-2012 07:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6