EXTORTION: Parents Demands N2Bn For Death of Their Kid In Winners Chapel (Page 5)

Date: 02-12-2012 11:44 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5]
- pchinedu20 at 4-12-2012 03:06 AM (11 years ago)
The School in question needs not bragging over this issue ,,,remember is about their student and happened to meet her death within the vicinity ....I think dialogue and showing remorseful should be their lots nw ....
Posted: at 4-12-2012 03:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 4-12-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 4-12-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 4-12-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago)
The words "callous and senseless killing" I think are inappropriately used.  The little girl's death was accidental  - a drum of water left uncovered!!!!  I agree the parents should seek compensation for their loss. However they will have to prove she was "senselessly killed" - this term alludes to murder in my book.  The term - "senselessly died" seems more appropriate.  Unless of course we are not being told the whole story and she was murdered in the toilet and her body found in a drum of water?   And it's a pity in the 21st century Nigeria has not installed water pipes to provide constant water supply to households and schools etc. The parents should go and look at the contract they signed with the school when their daughter started there and determine what rights they have in seeking compensation.   

GOOD LUCK.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 4-12-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nablegalaxy on  3-12-2012 02:11 AM
Hmmmm. It's a painful death. The school authority needs to compensate the man for negligence. But I think n2 billion is too much.

2bn is too much.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akunarich at 4-12-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
Ogwu ego! I sympathize wt d fmly bt dont make ur request com b lik say u manipulate d death 2 make money.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- stikerxxx at 4-12-2012 12:26 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? R.I.P little imienfan omokaro
Posted: at 4-12-2012 12:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hwaiberom at 4-12-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago)
All is business.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- arsenal123 at 4-12-2012 07:20 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 4-12-2012 07:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 4-12-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-12-2012 09:02 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 4-12-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago)
nawa..
Posted: at 4-12-2012 11:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 5-12-2012 12:30 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on  3-12-2012 02:45 AM
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed   passing jeje.....the parents wan buy private jet too? ask for more ooo, the man get dough ooo Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 5-12-2012 12:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 5-12-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  2-12-2012 11:44 PM
The General Overseer of Winners Chapel, Bishop David Oyedepo has been asked to pay N2 Billion within 14 days as general damages or face legal action, for the death of 3 Year Old Imienfan Omokaro who got drowned at Kingdom Heritage Model School operated by Winners Chapel in Benin.

A letter written by Omokaro’s Counsel, Prince Peter E. Uwadiae-Igbinigie and, dated November 28, 2012 and made available to journalists in Benin, explained that the amount was for the callous and senseless killing of our client’s daughter, Miss Imienfan Omokaro.

Besides, Mr. Omokaro’s lawyers want Kingdom Heritage Model School to tender unreserved apology in three national newspapers, warning that if the demands were not met within 14 days.

We have the irrevocable instructions of our client to commence legal action against the school (Kingdom Heritage Model School) and Church (Winners Chapel) without any further correspondence from this Chambers.”

Imienfan Omokaro, a KG I pupil of Kingdom Heritage Model School, was said to have drowned in a drum of water in a toilet in the school on November 1, 2012.

Say what you want, but this is nothing but clear act of extortion, exploiting the kids death for money

The girl's parents wan buy private jet too. Afterall the school owner get more than five..............lol
Posted: at 5-12-2012 12:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 5-12-2012 06:56 AM (11 years ago)
Dey re wastn their time thou is really painful......rip 2 d litle
Posted: at 5-12-2012 06:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sundayanthony at 5-12-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago)
Mr.Donpet, i respect your opinion over the issue under discussion, but mourning of the dead child would not deprive the parents of seeking for justice if they believe they have evidence of negligence against the authorities of the School concerning the drowned child. Like i said earlier, payment of N2bn or not would never bring the dead kid back alive; but the parents should not be blamed by anybody for seeking for compensation if they believe they could get that to assuage the loss of their loved one, if evidence shows that the School Management is negligent and contributory to the drowning of their kid. With respect to your view on whether or not i would win the case, my answer is that of silence since i am not their lawyer; moreover, you misconstrue and mis-assimilate my point of view. Again, the issue of respect or dis-respect for men of God does not arise; and was not an issue under discussion. What is in issue is whether or not the parents of the drowned child has a right to make a claim for compensation for the death of their dear child in the circumstance that there exist incontrovertible evidence that the School Management of is contributorily negligent to the drowning of the child; more-so, when duty of care, apparently, exists for the School Management to ensure of the safety of all the kids (including the drowned chap) under their authority? Please, the issue here has nothing to do with the personality of the G.O. of the School. In fact, even for the poster of this topic to have included his name in the first place of his reporting, and then tends to sound sacrimonious over the name while condenming aggrieved parents, is also condemnable. This Forum ought to be meant for mature minds and men; not kids and boys who finds it very hard to comprehend simple logical reasoning in webbed contexts. I suggest/advice that the administrators of this Forum should pay much attention to write-ups/reports that may tend to disparage or ridicule one's personality and or demeans one's professional reputation in the name of social media to avoid avoidable defamatory litigations to any member of the the forum or the Forum itself since in Nigerian Law of today, computer and internet generated evidence and documents are now admissible in Nigeria Courts. Mr. Nametalkam and Donpet, i also suggest you please download this advice and keep it in your wallets always while communicating online.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5]