The World AIDS Day ‘Play for Life’ Novelty Football Match in partnership with Friends Africa’s Goodwill Ambassador, Mr Emmanuel Babayaro (MON) took place on December 1, 2012 at the Campos Mini Stadium Lagos Island from 3pm until 6pm. This formed a part of Friends Africa’s activities to commemorate the 2012 World AIDS Day.
The novelty match was played between a team of ex-football stars (Team Eagles) and a team of celebrities in the music and movie industry in Nigeria (Team Entertainers). People living with HIV were match officials, coaches, supporters and special guests. In attendance was former president of Nigeria H.E. Gen. Yakubu Gowon, who shook hands with all the players just before kick-off. Team Eagles won Team Entertainers 8 goals to 3 with JayJay Okocha netting a hat trick.
Team Eagles Jay Jay Okocha, Daniel Amokachi, Celestine Babayaro, Emmanuel Babayaro, Mobi Oparaku, Jonathan Akpoborie, Emeka Ezeugo, Ben Akwuegbu, Teslim Fatusi, Taiwo Enegwa amongst others
Team Entertainers M.I, Sound Sultan, Dr. Sid, Segun Arinze, Nonso Diobi, Uti Nwachukwu, Afeez Ayetoro (Saka), John Njamah, Yemi Blaq, Sexy Steel , ID Cabasa amongst others
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 4-12-2012 02:22 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
smithshesky at 4-12-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago) (m)
you mean all these fine people is living with aids OH GOD HELP THEM
Posted: at 4-12-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
festusufoma at 4-12-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) (f)
Quote from: smithshesky on 4-12-2012 03:12 AM
you mean all these fine people is living with aids OH GOD HELP THEM
NA WA FOR YOU O, NA MIDNIGHT SCHOOL YOU GO , MY FRIEND YOU BETTER READ THIS THING VERY WELL, BEFORE YOU CONFUSE YOURSELF AND PASS WRONG INFORMATION TO PEOPLE, BECAREFUL. IGBON LIKE YOU.
Posted: at 4-12-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie