Suleja Bombing: Suspects were promised 72 virgins each – Witness

Date: 05-12-2012 6:44 pm (11 years ago) | Author: tony chuks
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 5-12-2012 06:44 PM (11 years ago)
An Army Officer told the Federal High Court in Abuja on Wednesday that four suspects of the Suleja bombing were promised 72 virgins each as incentives.

The officer, whose name was not given for security reasons, was testifying in the case filed by the State Security Service against the six accused Suleja/Madalla bomb attack.

He said in his evidence-in-chief that the information was contained in a cell-phone confiscated from the suspects at the point of their arrest in Gumel Junction, Kachia in Kaduna State.The witness explained that a total of four mobile phones were ceased from the suspects. According to him, one of the mobile phones carried the promise of incentives and the secret code to arrange and detonate an explosive.

The suspects are: Salisu Ahmed, Umar Babagana-Umar, Mohammed Ali and Musa Adam. They were arrested on July 28, 2011 in Kachia, on their way to Kaduna where the Vice President, Namadi Sambo, and other dignitaries were to attend a sporting function on July 29 at the township stadium.

It will be recalled  that Umar Ibrahim and Shuaibu Abubakar, were also standing trial for alleged multiple bombings and killings in Suleja and Madalla both in Niger.

NAN reports that the witness reads the first message as thus: “Do a deed which Allah by his grace and mercy saves you from the punishment of the grave and a dangerous bridge with a speed of light.

“Save you from the greatest fear. Allow you save from hell fire.  70 members of your family shall marry you 72 virgins in paradise, gives you a crown of respect, which even the prophet will be impressed with.

“Keep your soul in the green birds of paradise and your wish to return to the World and die as he died because of the good blessings and reward you encounter after such noble last deed. I pray for you to do such a noble deed,’’ the message stated.

Mr Emeka Okoro, the counsel to the accused persons, however, applied for a short adjournment to enable him to access the officer’s statement which was not before the court.

Justice Bilkisu Aliyu then adjourned cross examination of the witness to Dec 6. Aliyu ordered the State Security Service to avail the counsel to the accused persons with the army officer’s statement. (NAN)

Posted: at 5-12-2012 06:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dallasp at 5-12-2012 07:42 PM (11 years ago)
na lie............our gvt knows all the leader of haram boko but because of the weakness of our leader.........Jonathan my people re death
if u want one Nigeria make u arest all haram boko leader n put dem 4 justice..........the death of my ppl is on ur hand if u no take action's
because........about last two weeks my ppl BIAFRA rise their flag at Enugwu n dey were arested n our gvt keep on with boko killing my ppl,
but i said it again one day should be one day.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 07:42 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- udenzeu at 5-12-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago)
Where are the virgins na?
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 5-12-2012 08:20 PM (11 years ago)
dreamers,fools,virgins indeed.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 5-12-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago)
IGNORANCE IS NIGERIA'S BIGGEST PROBLEM.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 5-12-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
Awon oloriburuku gbogbo. How can any right thinking person be affiliated with these people? And am refering to u muslims  Undecided

Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 5-12-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tonychuks84 on  5-12-2012 06:44 PM
An Army Officer told the Federal High Court in Abuja on Wednesday that four suspects of the Suleja bombing were promised 72 virgins each as incentives.

The officer, whose name was not given for security reasons, was testifying in the case filed by the State Security Service against the six accused Suleja/Madalla bomb attack.

He said in his evidence-in-chief that the information was contained in a cell-phone confiscated from the suspects at the point of their arrest in Gumel Junction, Kachia in Kaduna State.The witness explained that a total of four mobile phones were ceased from the suspects. According to him, one of the mobile phones carried the promise of incentives and the secret code to arrange and detonate an explosive.

The suspects are: Salisu Ahmed, Umar Babagana-Umar, Mohammed Ali and Musa Adam. They were arrested on July 28, 2011 in Kachia, on their way to Kaduna where the Vice President, Namadi Sambo, and other dignitaries were to attend a sporting function on July 29 at the township stadium.

It will be recalled  that Umar Ibrahim and Shuaibu Abubakar, were also standing trial for alleged multiple bombings and killings in Suleja and Madalla both in Niger.

NAN reports that the witness reads the first message as thus: “Do a deed which Allah by his grace and mercy saves you from the punishment of the grave and a dangerous bridge with a speed of light.

“Save you from the greatest fear. Allow you save from hell fire.  70 members of your family shall marry you 72 virgins in paradise, gives you a crown of respect, which even the prophet will be impressed with.

“Keep your soul in the green birds of paradise and your wish to return to the World and die as he died because of the good blessings and reward you encounter after such noble last deed. I pray for you to do such a noble deed,’’ the message stated.

Mr Emeka Okoro, the counsel to the accused persons, however, applied for a short adjournment to enable him to access the officer’s statement which was not before the court.

Justice Bilkisu Aliyu then adjourned cross examination of the witness to Dec 6. Aliyu ordered the State Security Service to avail the counsel to the accused persons with the army officer’s statement. (NAN)

JUST IMAGINE THE FAKE PROMISES moha-mad USED IS CONFUSING THIS IDIOTS THAT CALL THEMSELVES MUSLIMS...IF I SAY THIS PEOPLE ARE BRAINWASHED MORONS SOME PEOPLE WILL START TALKING RUBBISH HERE......moha-mad E NO GO BETTER FOR YOU WHERE EVER YOU DEY....
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigdad95 at 5-12-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago)
this is not a new story about the 72 virgins,we all know the mohamadas are fools,they belive all what they tell them and go 4 the kill,islam is a blooded religon that kill, rape, mislead and comit all surt of atrocities all in the name of religion,they are the main wepon the devil is useing to pesecut all who call on JESUS,but they will always fail.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 5-12-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago)
Aboki Mentality
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 5-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago)
 all this beast of no nation
Posted: at 5-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Yakuzia at 5-12-2012 09:12 PM (11 years ago)
One person, 72 virgins.
Are they mad?
Posted: at 5-12-2012 09:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 5-12-2012 09:13 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-12-2012 09:13 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 5-12-2012 09:37 PM (11 years ago)
Useless fools
Posted: at 5-12-2012 09:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 5-12-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago)
72 virgin indeed....only one person wat will a reasonable person do wit 72 virgin....rubishhhh
Posted: at 5-12-2012 09:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Sholashedrak at 5-12-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago)
can a right think person call himself or his child,mu-ham-mad.mu stand 4 mumu.Ham stand 4 harmful.Mad stand 4 crazy.
Posted: at 5-12-2012 10:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steve232 at 5-12-2012 10:13 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 5-12-2012 10:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babe84 at 5-12-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 5-12-2012 10:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-12-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago)

blasphemy
Posted: at 5-12-2012 10:31 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- arsenal123 at 5-12-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
WHAT IS BLASPHEMY HERE...CONGO MEAT...
Posted: at 5-12-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobnel20 at 5-12-2012 11:09 PM (11 years ago)
LOOK AT UMU anuofiA PROMISING U 72 VIRGINS...
Posted: at 5-12-2012 11:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5