Christian Lady marrying a muslim Guy,is it advisable please?

Date: 06-12-2012 3:51 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ayoade
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 6-12-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago)
Please i really need your suggestion and an advise. Is there anything wrong for me as a lady going out with a muslim guy, is the marriage going to last in the future or i should just break up with him as early as this time. please i will really appreciate your comment. no joke please... thanks

Posted: at 6-12-2012 03:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 6-12-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago)
If u love your life u better leave that guy now cos they might use u as pepper soup in future ok. They are all boko haram o
Posted: at 6-12-2012 04:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sesgylove at 6-12-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago)
tnks
Posted: at 6-12-2012 04:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 6-12-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
I once read in a book, ‘Marriages are made in heaven, but the forms are filled on earth.’ Rightly so; when we are in search of a life-partner we create virtual forms in our minds, filling out details of what we want in a partner and what we don’t. Most often than never, we prefer to go with someone who follows the same religious belief as we do so as to make life a lot easier for the two of us. Well, in spite of all our efforts to not marry a person of a different faith, we end up falling in love with someone who does not follow our religion. What’s next? Are we willing to go all out and fight the world (parents and future in-laws) convincing them that the two of us are meant for each other? Are we ready to discuss the issue with our partner on how the two of us will manage the situation once a child comes along? Yes, there are loads of questions that both individuals need to answer to themselves as well as each other and if they are willing to go the whole nine yards to make their inter-religious marriage a success.

There are advantages n disadvantages in an inter religious marriage. now what you are to look at is..What are the steps to be taken for the success of an inter-religious marriage? Before entering into a mixed faith marriage, it is imperative that the both individuals discuss various aspects of such a marriage before they enter into one. Here are a few steps they need to follow:
1. Be true to yourselves and one another: From the very onset of the relationship, it is imperative to be truthful about your religious inclinations and desires. When both individuals are firm on the option of multi-religion, that is, each one not only following their respective religion, but also participating in their spouse’s, or if they choose to form a ecumenical family, then can there be a healthy marriage. Both individuals should respect the other’s religion and remember that every religion teaches goodness and love. Once both individuals discuss which path they wish to take, then only can they approach their parents and seek the latter’s blessings for their marriage.
2. Convince parents: In many cases, individuals who are involved with someone that follows a faith different from theirs, is afraid to approach their parents for fear that their partner will be rejected. It is quite natural that parents would want their child to marry someone of their own faith as they are aware of the various inter religion marriage problems. Parents only want what is best for their children. No parent enjoys seeing their child in pain. They want to make certain that the decision you’ve taken is the right one, which is why the tantrums and buckets of tears. That time will pass. Introduce your prospective partner to your parents and allow them the opportunity to get to know him/her. Let your parents know about your future decisions as far as following a religious faith is concerned.
3. Discuss about children: An important aspect that needs to be discussed by both individuals is their children. This should be discussed before the wedding as this is one of the many inter religion marriage problems. Ask yourselves and each other:

*Do you wish to teach good values and morals to your children referring to both religions?
*Do you want your children to decide on which religion they wish to follow?
*Do you want your first child to follow their father’s religion and the second to follow their mother’s?

Take note: do not force your faith on to your prospective spouse. If they themselves want to convert to your faith, it is their decision.

There are confusions, intolerance, and also there are varieties of Inter religious marriages

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Barshkid at 6-12-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago)
actually, their is nor tin bad in marry muslim, 4 mi, once there iz luv
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unogoknow at 6-12-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago)
if u see GOD ask m no be only musilm. Marry borko haram now
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 6-12-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Barshkid on  6-12-2012 05:15 PM

offcourse

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 6-12-2012 05:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: micc on  6-12-2012 04:29 PM
If u love your life u better leave that guy now cos they might use u as pepper soup in future ok. They are all boko haram o
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 6-12-2012 05:21 PM (11 years ago)
Jesus Christ!I can't blive u re asking dis kind of silly question....a Christian getting married 2 a Muslim is Like signing his/her death certificate cos dey don value life,they re wicked&heartless.....RUN 4 ur life o!!!!!

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 6-12-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
go ahead..but make he be the good muslim..
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-12-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
My sister..why would u want to get married to an unbeliever ? If u do be prepared to share your man with an other women....your daughters and sons to get married to their cousin....or if they don't..be ready to sweep for dem...

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Naldogen at 6-12-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Barshkid on  6-12-2012 05:15 PM
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 6-12-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago)
I meant weep

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-12-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on  6-12-2012 05:21 PM
Jesus Christ!I can't blive u re asking dis kind of silly question....a Christian getting married 2 a Muslim is Like signing his/her death certificate cos dey don value life,they re wicked&heartless.....RUN 4 ur life o!!!!!

come on! do u blv in love at all?

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Naldogen at 6-12-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago)
 that makes u just a church goer.even God prevent Israel 4rm giving their child to strangers lest they turn their heart after their idols.Do U think U know better than God?.No real christian will ever marry Muslim, only ordinary church goers who does nt knw their bible will.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- stikerxxx at 6-12-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
All depends on you & the guy Huh?
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stikerxxx at 6-12-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago)
There is no need for general advise, if the 2 of you agreed of staying together, nothing bad in it.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oyinminijoor at 6-12-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago)
Well,in a case like this experience matter alot.coz i understand in life there re stages that deal with real nd unreal.all this culture,religion,different flaws re all part of our way of life.so in dealing with opponent in life it really take patients nd understanding.Firstly did he love u as much?what abt his family?relatives,friends?re u confortable being with him each time situation bring u guys together?have u prayed to it or u re being direct by ur flesh?anything enticing u or true love?alot of questions need to generate before u can say ur YES u do to him if not is a big problem in d nearest future.who say they re bokoharam?who say Christians re not among?pple dont need to get it twisted here.I have witnessed a differ culture,religion that went on well even than d same whatever but most truth here lies with u nd u alone.cheers
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:38 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 6-12-2012 05:44 PM (11 years ago)
Marriages are made in heaven, the forms are filled on earth.. on judgement day both Muslims and Christians will be judged same way.. if u love him.. and he does too for u.. go ahead, dont stop

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 6-12-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
A NIGERIAN WRITES FROM FINLAND...

MY DEAR SISTER,
GOD NEVER TOLD US TO HATE ONE ANOTHER OR NEVER TO MARRY THOSE THAT ARE NOT OF OUR RELIGION, COLOR OF SKIN, RACE OR CULTURE. GOD SAID, "LOVE ONE ANOTHER LIKE YOU LOVE YOURSELF" SISTER, IF YOUR LOVE FOR EACH OTHER IS STRONG, REAL, TRUE, RESPECTFUL, UNDERSTANDING, HONEST, FAITHFUL AND SERIOUS WHY NOT MARRY AND BE HAPPY? YOUR HAPPINESS IS ALL THAT MATTERS. YOU WILL BE A LIVING AND CLEAR EXAMPLE TO OTHERS. ONE SETBACK SOME PEOPLE HAVE IN THE WORLD TODAY IS THAT, THEY DON'T LOOK BEYOND REALITY; THEY ONLY LIVE WITHIN THE HUMAN PRIMITIVE NATURE. RELIGION IS WHAT YOU BELIEVE AND PRACTICE, LOVE MAKES ITS OWN DECISION IN THE HEART WITHOUT INTERFERENCE.

THE GREATEST IS LOVE...

Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

3. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

9. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

10. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

11. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

14. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

15. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

16. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

17. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

18. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office