“All Lives Are Equal”- Pilot’s Family Laments Preferential Treatment For Yakowa

Date: 19-12-2012 6:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 19-12-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago)
All fingers are equal but some are more equal than others. That is what aptly describes the mood of the family of Lt. Adeyemi Sowole, the co-pilot of the Navy helicopter which crashed on Saturday in Bayelsa State as they have expressed disappointment that authorities have only focussed their attention on the dignitaries that died on the flight, while ignoring their son.

“All lives are equal. At this point, the right thing to do is for government to treat all the victims with respect and give them the same recognition.

“But it seems as if only the dignitaries on board the helicopter died. Adeyemi is also important.

“Adeyemi and a senior colleague lost their lives also. They are equally precious to their families.

“It was their responsibility to transport the dignitaries even though their own lives were on the line.”

The co-pilot’s elder brother, Taiwo, said the government had treated other victims less important than the two dignitaries – Gen. Andrew Azazi and Governor Patrick Yakowa – who also died in the crash.

At the Sowole family home on 28, Akintoye Street, Iyana Ipaja, the ambience was sombre, as relations and friends sat around Adeyemi’s father, Solomon, in the family’s sitting room.

Another family member, an aunt of the deceased, who broke down in tears while expressing sadness that while the news about the crash was circulating, authorities only focused on Yakowa and Azazi.

“It’s like the people in government see our son and his colleague as unimportant. Is it only Azazi and Yakowa that died in that crash? Why can’t they sympathise with us as well? The incident happened and all they were talking about were the two government officials on board,” the aunt stated.

Adeyemi was the fifth child of his parents’ seven children.

Posted: at 19-12-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harmony231 at 19-12-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago)
pls take heart the family of adeyemi God giveth and he alone taketh pls is not like ur son is not important they are but yekowa and azizi are government officials that is the reason pls take things easy
Posted: at 19-12-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- torrejon_men at 19-12-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
God will surely give u people the heart to bear the loose
Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 19-12-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm we are in africa where lives mean nothg to d government. Pls take heart.
Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mary11 at 19-12-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago)
Yes they re right All lives re Equal
But money and power makes 1 more famous Dan others

Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 19-12-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 19-12-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
Na true now, e no gud o Angry
Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 2bify at 19-12-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
YES I BELIEVE THAT AFRICANS DONT VALUE LIFE, BUT NIGERIAN SITUATION IS THE WORST, ALL LIVES SHOULD BE EQUAL BUT THE POLICE AND THE ARMY HELPS THE POLITICIANS TO FEEL AS IF THEIR OWN LIFE IS MORE IMPORTANT BY GUARDING THEM AS GOOD PEOPLE, COS IM SO SURE THAT 99PERCENT OF OUR ARMY AND POLICE KNOWS THAT THE GOVERNMENT IS BAD AND STEALS FROM PEOPLE EVERY MINUTE, HOW CAN THE GOVERNMENT TREAT  LT COLONEL IN SUCH A WAY, MAYBE THIS WILL GIVE LIGHT TO THE OTHER LOW AND SENIOR RANKED ARMY, POLICE THAT STANDS GUARD TO THE POLITICIANS, MAYBE THEY WILL START KILLING THEM ONE BY ONE, OUR NIGERIAN POLITICIANS ARE SAME AS BOKO HARAM AND KIDNAPPERS, THEY KIDNAP MONEY AT WILL, MY UR SOUL REST IN PEACE MY YOUNG MAN, WE NIGERIAN MOURN UR WITH UR FAMILY IF THE phyukING GOVERNMENT DOES NOT WANT 2MOURN U,
Quote from: winace on 19-12-2012 07:30 PM
Hmmmm we are in africa where lives mean nothg to d government. Pls take heart.
Posted: at 19-12-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 19-12-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
THEY WERE PASSENGERS BUT YOU WERE THE PILOT. THAT'S THE DIFFERENCE.
TAKE HEART, NOT ALL THOSE WHO SYMPATHIZE WITH THEM ARE SINCERE.
THEY ARE MOSTLY POLITICIANS.
Posted: at 19-12-2012 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 19-12-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
No mind them Jare sorry ehn take heart
Posted: at 19-12-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 19-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 19-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- stikerxxx at 19-12-2012 08:52 PM (11 years ago)
PUT UR MIND IN GOD ALONE NOT OF MAN........COS WORLD PRESENTATION IS DEFER FROM GODLY PRESENTATION
Posted: at 19-12-2012 08:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 19-12-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Cry

Posted: at 19-12-2012 09:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- alibab at 19-12-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago)
I had ths same feelings of disregard been shown by goverment nd media to others onboard take heart cuz is over ........ Haahhahah i doubt if f.g will give thm 1st class treatment in grave.
Posted: at 19-12-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 19-12-2012 09:50 PM (11 years ago)
take hrt,,,,those politicians re mean bc of one person .....GOD will judge dem all,,,their sufer will start on earth
Posted: at 19-12-2012 09:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lee22 at 19-12-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-12-2012 10:22 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 19-12-2012 10:27 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 19-12-2012 10:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 19-12-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 19-12-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sportyzander at 19-12-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago)
true talk..i dont know what is wrong with africans, always giving social stratification a huge chance in our society. thatz why we are poor and remain poor
Posted: at 19-12-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 19-12-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago)
it is well
Posted: at 19-12-2012 11:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac