WHO AND WHO IS CORRUPT IN NIGERIA (Page 3)

Date: 24-04-2009 2:53 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Test
1 2 [3] 4
- conakry at 7-07-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago)
GOOD GOVERNANCE IS AN ANTIDOTE TO CORRUPTION.
Posted: at 7-07-2011 05:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xikay at 8-07-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago)
everybody is cprrupt Shocked Cool Grin
Posted: at 8-07-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zolazola at 10-07-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xikay on  8-07-2011 06:09 PM
thats not true, how can every one be corrupt in nigeria. between man and God there are those who are working tirelessly to ensure that things go on accordingly, but it is just that they are minute in number compare to the bad guys. if not do you thing the likes of adams of edo agagu of ondo, arebeshola of osun etc etc would have been Governors today?
Posted: at 10-07-2011 09:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mchinwendu at 27-07-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago)
ALMOST everyone is guilty for the corruption in Nigeria. 

I say almost everyone because there are people who are doing their part to stand for justice and the things that are right in Nigeria for Nigeria; but the opposite gets more lip.  Let us appreciate and thank all the ones who are doing what they are suppose to be doing.

Those who actually have their finger, hand, and two feet knee deep (and higher) in corruption and those who watch corruption take place while saying/doing nothing or worse joining in to get their share....these are the guilty ones.   

Do you want to know the REAL root cause of the corruption in Nigeria (and other places)?
It is a very serious heart condition, that can only be taken care of in one way. 

100% guarantee...just as the corruption started with some and spread to many; so can kindness start with some and spread to many more. 

This heart condition is very much reversable.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 06:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 27-07-2011 07:06 PM (12 years ago)
hmn
Posted: at 27-07-2011 07:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Dan_Fulani at 28-07-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cintas1000 on 24-04-2009 02:53 PM
Often times, we Nigerians  creates a mental picture of group of people who we may think are responsible for the hardship , social instability, poverty and the economic upheaval  prevalent in our country today. We have even gone our ways to accuse our leaders both present and past for being corrupt and for not doing enough for the citizenry. My question is this, who and who is corrupt in Nigeria , The leaders or the citizens?

Everyone is corrupt but the degree of corruption differs. Let me start with leaders.
Leaders allocates public funds for building roads, schools and other public projects.
The announcements are greeted with hopes and great expectations. But when the
roads is not built no one ask why. So the leaders are never held accountable.

The people are also corrupt in that they enable the leaders to be very corrupt...the
Leader steals 90% of the funds and gives 5% as bribes to the public and spends only
5% of the allocated funds on the projects.......And nobody questions the leaders.

dan fulani
Posted: at 28-07-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 28-07-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago)
k
Posted: at 28-07-2011 07:44 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mchinwendu at 28-07-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago)
Do you believe that no one in Nigeria is NOT taking bribes and everyone is corrupt at different levels?

There are people who do not take bribes in Nigeria.  There are people who do not embezzle money for various sources in Nigeria.  There are people who are not using money that's meant to help many to help only their family/friends in Nigeria.  There are people who do their jobs and do it very well with integrity in Nigeria.  There are people who have a good home-life and live within their legitimate means in Nigeria.  There are people who help those in need, as they can, with no strings attached in Nigeria.  And much more. 

All those who have decided to put their hands into corruption by either participating first hand or doing nothing about corruption when they see it, does not take away from those who have decided to keep their hands away from corruption and stand against it.

Everyone in Nigeria is not corrupt.  There are many oooo, at many different levels of corruption as you rightly said but please don't believe that everyone is corrupt...it's just not so.   

Those who are swimming in corruption can stop swimming in corruption and still live a good life. 

It only takes addressing the source of the corruption...the serious heart condition.

Posted: at 28-07-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 28-07-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago)
m out
Posted: at 28-07-2011 08:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mchinwendu at 28-07-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zolazola on 10-07-2011 09:41 AM
Quote from: xikay on  8-07-2011 06:09 PM
thats not true, how can every one be corrupt in nigeria. between man and God there are those who are working tirelessly to ensure that things go on accordingly, but it is just that they are minute in number compare to the bad guys. if not do you thing the likes of adams of edo agagu of ondo, arebeshola of osun etc etc would have been Governors today?

Good point
Posted: at 28-07-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 3-08-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
You
Posted: at 3-08-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mchinwendu at 4-08-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago)

Smiley
Posted: at 4-08-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 4-08-2011 01:49 AM (12 years ago)
The world is corrupt
Posted: at 4-08-2011 01:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 4-08-2011 12:33 PM (12 years ago)
between civil servants, politicians, and entrepreneurs,
have their role in corrupt practices,
but is an individual act of how to lived our lives in our respective domains
but just today each one want to make it in life and keep the wealth for his unborn generation
and go along to get it, by crook or good
Posted: at 4-08-2011 12:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 5-08-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago)
there is no country which corrupt does not exist the issue about Ng own is that our leader do bribe even right inside there office which can never happen in other country ..for every individual we all all been coorupted by the the way our leader is runing the Gov
now no one is ready for better tomorow al every one cares is let me find my self in that place and take care of my family finish
this is the root of our problem 

Posted: at 5-08-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proxyla1167 at 10-08-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago)
99.99999 Nigerians are corrupt. the statistic is not funny, ask oladimeji bank ole he has the details.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- laubare at 14-08-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago)
Corruption as it is cut across all manner of people in the society from small to big. So it does not mean that all Naija people are currupt.  You can see that even when someone or group be it religious, social,or political condone it to gain a point is also corrupt. During elections we hear of poeple rigging from those who rig to those who condone it are all corrupt whether they are Muslims, Christian or Pagans. he who sees corruption and refuse the act in a manner reject it in his mind if he cannot, Shocked Shocked Shocked stop, Undecided Undecided :-\report Cool Cool 8)or deal with it is corrupt. So who is Corrupt? Sad Sad Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-08-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jollytech at 15-08-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
HMMMMMMM CORRUPTION if we  are still talking about the name corrupt, to my own view IS EVERYBODY in the WORLD that corrupt,because this word is not are father language ,those that corrpt most is all does white country,if you we can notes what is happening in nigeria today is white man that teach us ,then our leader embrace the corruption by taken our money to there nation,but l know that REVOLUTION is getting approse,ENI BA JE GBI,LO MAA KU GBI.[/b][/b][/b]
Posted: at 15-08-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toaskarity at 15-08-2011 03:08 PM (12 years ago)
no body is corrupt! no body! to me we let oursllves live above our own law! what is even corruption.  in  philosophicalcorruption is spiritual or moral impurity or deviation from an ideal. though i will say naturally that we are always attracted to moral impurity but thats doesnt mean we cant deviate from it!
as i learnt in high skool in naija that govt is of the people and the people is of the govt so i will take it that surly individualy we have decides to live above the law(which is suppose to guide us to deviate from corruption) this is my view and im stand to be corrupted peeps.
Posted: at 15-08-2011 03:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toaskarity at 15-08-2011 03:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: proxyla1167 on 10-08-2011 05:57 PM
99.99999 Nigerians are corrupt. the statistic is not funny, ask oladimeji bank ole he has the details.

get that phyuk away! you the one that paints us black mehn! where you got ur statistic from, or are you dementio
pls stop that rant! your such made us(nigerians)look weak... if you have nothing to contribute then shut the phyuk mouth!
Posted: at 15-08-2011 03:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa