Do You Agree?? Tattoos And Plastic Surgery Are Not Sins - Chris Okotie (Page 5)

Date: 14-01-2013 11:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Nicksam at 16-01-2013 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
MR PASTOR I DON'T  BELIEVE YOU OOOO
Posted: at 16-01-2013 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- DIKC at 16-01-2013 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
pastor chris okotie ,you  are a fake and a deceiver pastor ,maybe devil had bribed you to deceiver people souls ,you go to hell with your preaching
Posted: at 16-01-2013 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- alvidz at 16-01-2013 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
Not me
Take your juju go
Posted: at 16-01-2013 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- OwesomeGod at 16-01-2013 09:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 15-01-2013 03:01 AM
They're sins. Vanity
The Bible warns us not to be vain or conceited (Philippians 2:3-4) and not to draw attention to ourselves by the way we look
Leviticus 19:28
28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

Psalm 139:14
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Having Plastic/Cosmetic surgery is sending a message to God that you're ungrateful & don't accept the way he naturally created you. If it was plastic surgery to treat an illness/deformity, tumor, & other major health factors then that'll be different. 
The most commonly performed cosmetic procedures are Bosom  augmentation/lifts, liposuction, facelifts, eyelid lifts, buttock and other body lifts, leg vein treatments, botox/fat injections, & nose and face reshaping. When vanity motivates a person to undergo surgery, he/she has become his/her own idol. It is far better to work on beautifying the person underneath, (inside you) the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God's sight” (1 Peter 3:4).

Being gay is also an individual decision... So does that now mean it's not a sin. Yeye Pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
whether you are a brother or sister.. God bless you for this quotation of because i have been finding it for long now to back up my argument with those idiots that draw tottoo on the body.. thanks so much dear..
Posted: at 16-01-2013 09:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludimuni at 16-01-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago)
My God will never change HIS standard for anyone - even if you try to manipulate everything.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 09:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- OwesomeGod at 16-01-2013 09:43 AM (11 years ago)
You dey mind person wey call him self a pastor wey marry first wife divorce-am marry second divorce-am looking for third wife to marry..what makes you think that he is a man of God?.. he is a deceiver, Satan Incarnate.. Pastor please read Leviticus 19v28 and go and ask God for forgiveness for deceiving your so called member by saying this rubbish.. Ewu ofia.. Ashawo Man.. I pity your members keep deceiving them..
Posted: at 16-01-2013 09:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Number9 at 16-01-2013 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
ABEG, I DONT SEE ANY THING WRONG WITH TATOOS, JUST MAKE IT NICE AND CUTE. SHIKINA.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sheree at 16-01-2013 10:12 AM (11 years ago)

They're sins. Vanity
The Bible warns us not to be vain or conceited (Philippians 2:3-4) and not to draw attention to ourselves by the way we look
28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Having Plastic/Cosmetic surgery is sending a message to God that you're ungrateful & don't accept the way he naturally created you. If it was plastic surgery to treat an illness/deformity, tumor, & other major health factors then that'll be different. 
The most commonly performed cosmetic procedures are Bosom  augmentation/lifts, liposuction, facelifts, eyelid lifts, buttock and other body lifts, leg vein treatments, botox/fat injections, & nose and face reshaping. When vanity motivates a person to undergo surgery, he/she has become his/her own idol. It is far better to work on beautifying the person underneath, (inside you) the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God's sight” (1 Peter 3:4).

Being gay is also an individual decision... So does that now mean it's not a sin. Yeye Pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I couldn't have said it better, thank you.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shydaimma at 16-01-2013 10:14 AM (11 years ago)
They're sins. Vanity

good one dear

Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 9jabreed at 16-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
like seriously, i didn't know we have so much bible QUOTERS here.. thumbs up to yo guys, i'm proud of US.
but if dem put tonto or davido here now, na insult all the way

Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- benjamin4show at 16-01-2013 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
mr pastor go read leventicust 18 ,22
Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lividav at 16-01-2013 10:40 AM (11 years ago)
I don't agree with pst Chris. Because, your body is a temple of God, so you can't  def the temple of God by tattoos or plastic. We have to be careful, we are in the endtime, so be we have pastor of End time too.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:40 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- benjamin4show at 16-01-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: benjamin4show on 16-01-2013 10:32 AM
mr pastor go read leviticust 19,,28

Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:44 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- henryco at 16-01-2013 10:49 AM (11 years ago)
tatttoo  is  not  a  sin,,  the BIBLE  say  we  should  save  GOD  in  truth  and  in  spirit,,  ,,  a  person  with  tatoos  in  is  body  but  have  got  charity  he  help  the  poor,,  will  go  to  heaven,,  while  most  of  you  here  who    open  ur  mouth  and  pray  for  24  hour  but  have  no  charity  doint  even  love  ur  countryman,,  doint  even  know  the  true  meaning  of  humitity,,,  will  rot  in  hell,,     THE  NEW  NIGERIA  MIND,,
Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:49 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- henryco at 16-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
PEOPLE  WHO  ARE  WAITING  FOR  THE  END  TIME,,  WILL  DIE  STILL  WAITING,,  THIS  IS  THE  SONG  IN  AFRICA  THAT  IS  WHT  PASTORS  CAN  TAKE  THERE  MONEY  SO  EASY,,  IN  EUROPE  HERE  YOU  DOINT  HERE  ABOUT  END  TIME  ALWAYS,,  GROW  UP  MY  PEOPLE,,  WORK  HARD  PLAN  FOR  UR  COUNTRY,,  PLAN  FOR  UR  CHILDREN,,    THIS  IS  GOOD  IN  THE  EYES  OF  GOD
Posted: at 16-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- MrToy at 16-01-2013 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
Lev. 19:28 said it all.... simply its a SIN.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- figazy at 16-01-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago)
Pastor Chris Okotie has some big issues in his marital life, which he is yet to resolve. With all dis dust around him I don't think he should even be preaching the gospel until he has sorted out these things. Or else he'll continue to feed his congregation poison.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 11:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 16-01-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
They're sins. Vanity

hahah!

Posted: at 16-01-2013 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- gregwayway1 at 16-01-2013 12:18 PM (11 years ago)
God have mercy upon us
Posted: at 16-01-2013 12:18 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- BlueIxora at 16-01-2013 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
Whatever
Posted: at 16-01-2013 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8