Hip Hop Music

Date: 18-01-2013 7:58 pm (11 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
- at 18-01-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Hip hop industry or videos are spoiling these American new generation ....one kid was asked who is your role model he answered and said ill Wayne ...why? Because he got swags and I love his songs...now when u see the kid his pant hanging down from his waist....
Why do some of these American men don't follow the foot steps of responsible men..in the industry and dress like their dressing code? Even an old man in his 40s still wearing his pant hanging down from his waist..not that the boxer is even clean don't know what they are trying to show or who they are trying to impress..
And some of these hip hop songs are full of rubbish talks...what u say about hip hop songs?
Even some of our Nigerians men doing the same shit like them...why the copy?

Posted: at 18-01-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 19-01-2013 12:07 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmm Hope and american people today
Posted: at 19-01-2013 12:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wandepope at 19-01-2013 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
whenever i see something and it seems like everyone is fighting to be it or to get it i suspect satan because he always wanted attention...unfortunately the world is giving it to him.
Posted: at 19-01-2013 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- charmingzeo at 19-01-2013 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
True talk my guy, Hip Hop watever is really causing an unusual and rather irresponsible mannerism wen it coms to what is being said and the way they dress, if I tell u that am impressed by this rubbish they call *SWAGER, LOW WAIST OR ARSE DOWN* then am lying to myself and to you as well.
It is no longer a new thing in Nigeria as many youths both boys and girls walk around the streets with their panties displayed for public view, some even don't wear panties @ all, u get to see their black or yellow arse being advertised *SMH*
4 tha guys i still wonder weather they displaying it to attract  sum dumb girls or to attract sum gay guys, it beats my imagination wen fellows guys lyk me do d@ and tha ladies are no xception bcus it showz how irresponsible they are, our married men and women are also practicing this shameful nonsense....*Tragic Indeed*

Swag is trash meant for irresponsible humans.
Posted: at 19-01-2013 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- charmingzeo at 19-01-2013 12:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 19-01-2013 11:09 AM
whenever i see something and it seems like everyone is fighting to be it or to get it i suspect satan because he always wanted attention...unfortunately the world is giving it to him.

My guy u are rite there jor....thatz watz happening today and pple are really giving him attention indeed
Posted: at 19-01-2013 12:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 19-01-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: charmingzeo on 19-01-2013 12:20 PM
True talk my guy, Hip Hop watever is really causing an unusual and rather irresponsible mannerism wen it coms to what is being said and the way they dress, if I tell u that am impressed by this rubbish they call *SWAGER, LOW WAIST OR ARSE DOWN* then am lying to myself and to you as well.
It is no longer a new thing in Nigeria as many youths both boys and girls walk around the streets with their panties displayed for public view, some even don't wear panties @ all, u get to see their black or yellow arse being advertised *SMH*
4 tha guys i still wonder weather they displaying it to attract  sum dumb girls or to attract sum gay guys, it beats my imagination wen fellows guys lyk me do d@ and tha ladies are no xception bcus it showz how irresponsible they are, our married men and women are also practicing this shameful nonsense....*Tragic Indeed*

Swag is trash meant for irresponsible humans.
nice talk

Posted: at 19-01-2013 01:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-01-2013 01:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 19-01-2013 11:09 AM
yeah..the devil is really working..
The funny part about this hanging pant is ..some to dey use their hand dey hold am make e nor drop all the way down..

Posted: at 19-01-2013 01:39 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jabanz at 19-01-2013 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
 211/2st century.......thug life and it's deir choice everyone has his life to live...YOLO

Posted: at 19-01-2013 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 19-01-2013 08:40 PM (11 years ago)
Kk

Posted: at 19-01-2013 08:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dlimelite at 19-01-2013 09:42 PM (11 years ago)
Well because MEDIA is where our world is able to somewhat relate with our world trend, news, etc as a whole. When it comes to a sociological standpoint It all comes down to tryna be cool and fit in with the trend. Whenever we see a celebrity in the media do something or start a trend you'll start seeing some ppl in our society start to do the same thing... Becuz they have fans/fav celebs, they believe are cool, maybe theyre their role model, they're on tv, they made it, they copy them and do the same thing to be like them. "cool". 
Media kinda shows the world the latest news,trend. About 3 yrs ago young star Willow Smith and Cassie shaved off half their head and did this crazy hairstyle. Some women ( also teens) decided to copy them & do the same crazy style. Sagging pants originated from prison but it didnt get popular in our world till it hit the media and men including young boys started copying the "trend" they feel it was "cool" new trend becuz they saw supposedly "cool" celebs doing it. Now as for Naija we know African countries like to copy some things from the western region. Other problems in our world like bleaching, self hate, denying our skin/hair, wont die down till it starts from the root (MEDIA) issues like  believing "the lighter skin the better", European type hair is good/better, etc...because the media targets & puts so much favoritism/emphasis on these things. What we see around our world including fashion has a lot to do with media. The trends & fashion of the 40s, 50s, 60s have died out cuz it's not on media/tv/magazines, etc anymore. 

Posted: at 19-01-2013 09:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 20-01-2013 01:09 AM (11 years ago)
Yep

Posted: at 20-01-2013 01:09 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 20-01-2013 02:15 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed

Posted: at 20-01-2013 02:15 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Rihannaaa at 20-01-2013 12:50 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin dirty boxers

Posted: at 20-01-2013 12:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer