Lagos: Outrage as principal flogs pupil for wearing hijab (Page 2)

Date: 28-02-2013 10:44 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
- lanudja at 1-03-2013 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on  1-03-2013 10:12 AM
I dont know where you got the impression that i wear shades to school and if you must know christians wear cassock to ceremonies, brurials etc *when neccessary* not muslims that abuse their religious wear by putting it on everywhere and at any given time, now let me ask you, are muslims the only religion in this world that put on scarf? Dont christians wear scarf to churches? Why dont christians tie their own scarf to school? Religion have nothing to do with academics period
U av good points
Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- vantheo at 1-03-2013 10:49 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on  1-03-2013 10:12 AM
I dont know where you got the impression that i wear shades to school and if you must know christians wear cassock to ceremonies, brurials etc *when neccessary* not muslims that abuse their religious wear by putting it on everywhere and at any given time, now let me ask you, are muslims the only religion in this world that put on scarf? Dont christians wear scarf to churches? Why dont christians tie their own scarf to school? Religion have nothing to do with academics period
its not an abuse of religious wear. You talk as if you haven't seen a deeper life christian wearin a scarf to school. If you haven't i have seen not once not twice not thrice not quad. Wat about rosaries? Back in school some of my school mates wear them to school yet they are not punished cos everybody has the freedom of practice of religion. Same as the muslims. Fact of this matter is that principal has a hate for muslims

Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 1-03-2013 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tanglefree at 1-03-2013 10:52 AM (11 years ago)
School is school,Mosque is mosque, Church is Church, office is office.

Give what belong to Caesar to Caesar!

People should stop creating trouble unnecessarily.
Posted: at 1-03-2013 10:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 1-03-2013 11:01 AM (11 years ago)
But 43 strokes is too much, why not ask her to remove it. I pray she survive it bc they are going to come after her.
Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:01 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 1-03-2013 11:18 AM (11 years ago)
They shudd go 2 muslm sch or dress well 2 sch
Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 1-03-2013 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
They shudd go 2 muslm sch or dress well 2 sch
Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sirenoch at 1-03-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago)
The school has a uniform,and hijab is not part of it. Disobedience in the name of religion

Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:30 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idealist at 1-03-2013 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
This is sheer wickedness and wanton display of hate. Kamburaubannan!! Imagine 43 lashes for wearing 'improper' clothes. The principal's confidence level is at a maximum, but alas she won't go scot-free. The school or any learning environment for that matter should as a matter of principle uphold the concept of freedom in all its ramifications. Whether it be intellectual, religious, cultural, personal, or spiritual, freedom must subsist. Were I Miss Aisha's father, I would take this matter up with the authority. In fact...
Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 1-03-2013 11:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: colenzo on  1-03-2013 04:06 AM
that serves her right one day they will put bomb under and blow up the whole school

That is a comment from a brain dead christian.

Posted: at 1-03-2013 11:56 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 1-03-2013 12:00 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:00 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 1-03-2013 12:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on  1-03-2013 10:49 AM
its not an abuse of religious wear. You talk as if you haven't seen a deeper life christian wearin a scarf to school. If you haven't i have seen not once not twice not thrice not quad. Wat about rosaries? Back in school some of my school mates wear them to school yet they are not punished cos everybody has the freedom of practice of religion. Same as the muslims. Fact of this matter is that principal has a hate for muslims

Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 1-03-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago)
I hope Boko boys are not reading this?  

Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 1-03-2013 12:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on  1-03-2013 10:49 AM
Talking about rosaries it is hardly noticed because the school uniform covers it unlike hijab that covers almost the whole portion of the school uniform which makes it hard to differenciate between a school girl and a street girl

Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kasy783 at 1-03-2013 12:15 PM (11 years ago)
The flogging would have been avoided but then if na christian now nothing will be done.
Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:15 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 1-03-2013 12:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ezchusa on  1-03-2013 12:12 PM
Talking about rosaries it is hardly noticed because the school uniform covers it unlike hijab that covers almost the whole portion of the school uniform which makes it hard to differenciate between a school girl and a street girl
You know wat......maybe ur right cos there are different types of hijabs. Some cover only the face, while some cover the whole body. So we dont know the actual one she wore but its not worth flogging a pupil not student close to 45 srtokes. Thats pure wickedness

Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:23 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 1-03-2013 12:48 PM (11 years ago)
even if you dont allow any religious outfit in a public school, that isnt a bad move,, but flogging the girl to such extent is extreme,, that is an abuse,
Posted: at 1-03-2013 12:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Princee50 at 1-03-2013 03:03 PM (11 years ago)
flog them more and more,Nigerian is in trouble ,na them,they want to add another problem again
Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- joy201016 at 1-03-2013 03:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tanglefree on  1-03-2013 10:52 AM
School is school,Mosque is mosque, Church is Church, office is office.

Give what belong to Caesar to Caesar!

People should stop creating trouble unnecessarily.

WELL SAID JARE!!!!!!
Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 1-03-2013 03:49 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 1-03-2013 03:49 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer