Nigerians Vandalise Their Embassy In Senegal (Page 4)

Date: 06-03-2013 5:59 pm (11 years ago) | Author: kahamde
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11
- zoe61 at 7-03-2013 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
their action is justifil, there no country in the world that will allow other country to treat their citizen the way 9ja do yeah we know that 9ja have more bad than good ppl but yet is ur duty to protect ur citizen no matter what, i remember 80's when ghanaians use to travlled alot when they deport them at the air port the ghana goverment will ask them deported ppl if they want to go back to that country if they say yes the ghana goverment will tell them to take the ppl back that they are not ghanainas, if is 9ja they will welcome them and put the ppl in jail this is very bad
Posted: at 7-03-2013 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 7-03-2013 08:52 PM (11 years ago)
Too bad !!
Posted: at 7-03-2013 08:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- PidginMOUTH at 7-03-2013 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 7-03-2013 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 7-03-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  7-03-2013 06:13 PM
Good news

your boys?
Posted: at 7-03-2013 11:00 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 7-03-2013 11:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DJSNIPPER on  7-03-2013 06:25 AM
。。。BEER PARLOUR ATTENDACE LIKE U。。

You need to get off your weed-smoking and have a clear head. You are damaging your brain.
Posted: at 7-03-2013 11:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PidginMOUTH at 7-03-2013 11:14 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-03-2013 11:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 7-03-2013 11:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 7-03-2013 11:24 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- arsenal123 at 8-03-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: blessland on  7-03-2013 03:01 PM
They should b arrested and charge to court.

Try am na....
Posted: at 8-03-2013 12:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emekanelson73 at 8-03-2013 02:32 AM (11 years ago)
hi
Posted: at 8-03-2013 02:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 8-03-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  7-03-2013 05:32 AM
objection please,this action is mandatory ,awesome and applauded ,reasonable enough and beside Nigerian living in foreign countries had been neglected ,rejected in most cases been denied of their constitutional right,simply because our foreign mission offices negligence ,unaccountability failure in discharging the expected representative obligation of foreign mission duty in conduct with the rule of engagement which they sworn to abide and protect at the time of taking oath of office.therefore it's not a matter of surprised and neither should any reasonable Nigerian condemn such inevitable action against the unqualified staff of our foreign mission in Senegal or elsewhere .Most Nigerian have Bren subjected to so much insult,false conviction and many more injustice while our embassies play no role ,not even taking the approach to investigate why most Nigerian where jailed,deported,killed or discriminated against.I'm please to say they the staff of the embassy deserved more than beating.

Yes you have every right to disagree with my opinion…
..but one thing I would say is; condoning violence is not reasonable and should not be encouraged by any good citizen.
Yes things can be said out of anger which is part of human nature. We all know and understand the state of affairs in our country but this is not the way to go about it. Everything is wrong from the very top of our government and I believe we can all do something about it.

Do you even know if the staff at this embassy has the adequate resources to deal with anything at all? Mind you they are civil servants.

It is unfortunate a fellow Nigerian lost his or her life. We don’t have full account of the whole story and don’t forget they are always two sides to a story and some cases three sides and given this case you have three sides; the Nigerian community, the Nigerian embassy and the Senegalese authorities.   
Posted: at 8-03-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 8-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  7-03-2013 04:05 PM
bad habbits
you can say that again
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 8-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: blessland on  7-03-2013 03:01 PM
They should b arrested and charge to court.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smithshesky at 8-03-2013 03:21 AM (11 years ago)
since they didn,t any person,
it could be called a peaceful demonstration
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithshesky at 8-03-2013 03:34 AM (11 years ago)
since they didn,t kill any person,
it could be called a peaceful demonstration
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikwo1 at 8-03-2013 03:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on  7-03-2013 02:10 AM
This is an act of vandalism and barbarism.

If they have grievances they can always demonstrate. How can they do that in a foreign land? It is a criminal act.
They should be arrested and charged. These are Hooligans, Hoodlums, Thugs and a disgrace to Nigeria.

did u just say foreign land?that premesis belongs to Nigeria.more over,most nigerian embassies  dsnt care abt nigerian citizens whom they claimed to be representing.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 8-03-2013 03:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on  7-03-2013 11:43 AM
If nigerian had been stupid to be foolishly patient for babangida millitary authoritarian regime,I guess we would be under millitary anarchy today,if we had been stupid to lay low our voice even when it was more than necessary to be violent ,I supposed we would still be living in fears of expression in our own nation today,if Nigerian had embraced fear like some of us today that doesn't want to sacrifice ,I may be right to say the men of outrage like dele giwa,Gani fawehinmi,Beko,Fela and many of our right activist died and sacrificed in vanity.The relative peace ,development and people's right we enjoy today comes as a dividend of violent,if were not for those broken barrier led by our brave activist from Lagos to Kano all the way to zaria leading protest against hierarchy ,supposedly Nigeria would still remain under dictatorship.Salute to our past heroes ,A luta continua to our falling student who died in the process and unrelenting demand for democracy in Nigeria .The only viable medium of communication with Nigeria government is violent.

Something is not clear about your post that is similar to another post (word for word) on Sahara Repoters website (http://saharareporters.com/video/video-nigeria-embassy-building-and-staff-senegal-come-under-attack-stick-wielding-nigerians )

Let me say this…. Dele Giwa, Gani fawehinmi, Ken Saro Wiwa, Beko, Fela and even their mother Mrs Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti
were courageous and I hope they did not die in vain.
Let’s not forget how the old woman Mrs Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti was mistreated. May their Souls Rest in Perfect Peace.
They demonstrated and opposed the government of the day vigorously but did not advocate violence…if I am wrong I can be corrected.
The men were in and out of jail all the time. Femi Falana is a living testament among others. He was jailed by Abacha few times.
He is still very active today and Wole Soyinka as well.

What about Margaret Ekpo, Chike Obi, Tajudeen Abdul-Raheem (All-RIP)…just to mention a few
… none that I have mentioned in this post advocated violence to resolve our problems and yet they were all very effective.

We cannot and should not forget how Dele Giwa and Saro Wiwa were brutally murdered.  …
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikwo1 at 8-03-2013 03:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sammylove4u1 on  7-03-2013 03:15 AM
This has been the problem of Nigeria embassy all over the world , They are just there non of them cares about her citizens , Can you imagine Senegalese people killed your citizen and throw away his corpse and you did not do anything about it , yet you said that you are watching over them , Mr or Mrs Ambassador what is the meaning of embassy and what is it representing in diaspora for her citizens ? big fools , guys good job , I remember the time of our darling President late Sani Abacha no country in this world will do this let alone of Senegal
you can say that again broda,Abacha is the only man Nigeria need as a president
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 8-03-2013 03:54 AM (11 years ago)
My Dear brothers................This is the problem Nigerians are facing all over the world I don't care attitude of the embassy officers to their citizens thereby the host country security and citizen take from them and do anything to Nigerians Ranging, from unlawful arrest, brutality. frame up of any criminal charges of any kind  they will tell you   your embassy can not do anything.
IT's painful ....................Other countries can go to war with another country because of one of their citizen but millions of Nigerian have died in cold blood in a foreign land nothing has been done............
God save Nigerians
Posted: at 8-03-2013 03:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 8-03-2013 04:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ikwo1 on  8-03-2013 03:40 AM
did u just say foreign land?that premesis belongs to Nigeria.more over,most nigerian embassies  dsnt care abt nigerian citizens whom they claimed to be representing.

Yes I did….
The embassy technically is a foreign land but not a sovereign state.
The fully accredited diplomats would enjoy diplomatic immunity.
The host nation is bound to protect the embassy therefore charges can be brought against attackers.
You don’t go and attack embassies or high commissions and hoping to get away with it….
Posted: at 8-03-2013 04:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikwo1 at 8-03-2013 04:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  7-03-2013 04:22 PM
i was think of going to nigeria embassy here with gun,,just to get new nigeria passport..i know wetin my eyes see..na rome i go collect am ..after two months fight..nigeria embassy all over and over na nonsense..nigeria pasport here na 800euro .. but for rome na 270euro...for rome na three days...but for here na three months..
u for travel down to nigeria naa bcos as for me,anything that will take me to any nigerian embassy all over europe ,i said Holy Ghost fire.if i kneed passport,i will travel down to nigeria for that not any of there embassy.
Posted: at 8-03-2013 04:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 11

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

9. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

12. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor