HELP!! My Fiance Realized Am an OSU (Outcast) & Has Refused To marry Me (Page 10)

Date: 12-03-2013 10:51 am (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12
- laydeelaracraft at 13-03-2013 04:58 PM (11 years ago)
I am a Yoruba girl (Ogun state). My mum once gave me a list of tribes that I cant marry from. This includes Ijebu (also Ogun) and Ondo (another Yoruba tribes) so pls lets not get self righteous here. She is more enlightened now thank God. Any decision made to restrict interaction with another on the basis of colour, tribe, country etc is racist simples.
Posted: at 13-03-2013 04:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 13-03-2013 06:03 PM (11 years ago)
I sometimes marvel at people in this nuclear age. If you don't want to marry her please come out and tell her the truth and stop lying under the auspices of an age long tradition that holds no water. Equally, if you are using that excuse then it is also wrong of you to have slept with an osu, because it is a taboo in those days to do that and you must undergo series of rituals to appease the Gods. So go ahead and do that then we will believe you. If not, they say if a lady uses her honeypot to place a curse on you, if that lady had been sincere to you that curse will certainly get to you.
Posted: at 13-03-2013 06:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mola at 13-03-2013 06:05 PM (11 years ago)
what's on osu?
Posted: at 13-03-2013 06:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 13-03-2013 06:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: maizaxx on 13-03-2013 06:03 PM
I sometimes marvel at people in this nuclear age. If you don't want to marry her please come out and tell her the truth and stop lying under the auspices of an age long tradition that holds no water. Equally, if you are using that excuse then it is also wrong of you to have slept with an osu, because it is a taboo in those days to do that and you must undergo series of rituals to appease the Gods. So go ahead and do that then we will believe you. If not, they say if a lady uses her v*g*na to place a curse on you, if that lady had been sincere to you that curse will certainly get to you.
I wonder why a woman will use the same va-jeejah she will use to have (great, awesome, Godly kids) to curse anoda?
Posted: at 13-03-2013 06:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bolabeloved at 13-03-2013 07:33 PM (11 years ago)
Lady he is not your husband. U do not know tomorrow. Your former man also only knows yesterday. keep on with your life and hold unto Jesus. Your man, the good one provided by God and believe in God's constitution is waiting 4 u. one day you will meet him.
Posted: at 13-03-2013 07:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 13-03-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
The guy just used her big time for sex. You can fu.ck an OSU girl for 5 good years, but when it comes to marriage its a no. Why be with her in the first place then.
Posted: at 13-03-2013 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Sophyrocks at 13-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago)
Dat is y its gud to knw ur partner's family background on tym. Dnt wait until its almost tym 4 marriage b4 u investigate him or her. If u knw his or her tribe discriminate against certain group of pple n u knw dat wil nt favour u at all, beta run fast! Pple wil continue to be wicked n discriminatory so u nid to ask questns 1st b4 u go far wit anybody. As a lady, neva invest yrs in a man u knw nofin abt or ure nt sure abt. Cos in d end, u wil loose! Dis is y i say ladies nid to learn hw to delay in falling in luv wit a man n delay doin so much too soon 4 any man until its guaranteed dat dey hav a future togeda. Be in control of ur emotions. Dnt allow emotions control u. Emotions r emotions. Dats all. But ur head is 4 thinking. So fall in luv wit ur head, not ur heart. Cos ur heart wil always deceive u.

Posted: at 13-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 13-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago)
Dat is y its gud to knw ur partner's family background on tym. Dnt wait until its almost tym 4 marriage b4 u investigate him or her. If u knw his or her tribe discriminate against certain group of pple n u knw dat wil nt favour u at all, beta run fast! Pple wil continue to be wicked n discriminatory so u nid to ask questns 1st b4 u go far wit anybody. As a lady, neva invest yrs in a man u knw nofin abt or ure nt sure abt. Cos in d end, u wil loose! Dis is y i say ladies nid to learn hw to delay in falling in luv wit a man n delay doin so much too soon 4 any man until its guaranteed dat dey hav a future togeda. Be in control of ur emotions. Dnt allow emotions control u. Emotions r emotions. Dats all. But ur head is 4 thinking. So fall in luv wit ur head, not ur heart. Cos ur heart wil always deceive u.

Posted: at 13-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 13-03-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 13-03-2013 03:14 PM
no offense but I dont think this is enough reason for my siblings and parents to disown me. Culture or no culture they just wont. If they do, well it will make me question their love for mr.
my sister or broda----e no go reach u in JESUS NAME amen------if e reach u--hummmmmmmm
Posted: at 13-03-2013 10:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evelynkings at 13-03-2013 10:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 12-03-2013 01:39 PM
So why did the yeye boi no remember say Osu dey for the past five years they'v been living 2geda? 

OK NAA Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 13-03-2013 10:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lakman at 13-03-2013 11:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-03-2013 09:08 AM
are u ok? or u wanna start up a fight on here with me?
i'm ok and what ever u want.
Posted: at 13-03-2013 11:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2poundsz at 13-03-2013 11:26 PM (11 years ago)
The only help she can get is to ask Google . Com
Posted: at 13-03-2013 11:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- hello2003 at 14-03-2013 01:23 AM (11 years ago)
Idiot and u come to tell it to people here? if u are one let the guy go pls animal, that should be family issue and u are bringing another topic here everybody have serious issue to deal with u are coming up with marry or not, may songo tear u apart foolish female baboon if u are an (osu) so be it leave him alone is not a must for u to marry him abi, ashawo penny penny.
Posted: at 14-03-2013 01:23 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 14-03-2013 04:06 AM (11 years ago)
@sophie,i dated a girl for 15yrs and F.u.c.k Her for 3000times within this 15yrs of our relationship,no be guarantee say i go marry her or we go marry!!! Becos as i fey f.u.c.k her na so she dey f.u.c.k me too.Friendship or boy-girl relationship no be the de same.During friendship,or relationship,mama,papa,brother,uncle,kingsmen no dey know but when it come marriage,they will all know and the research will start on both parties.

What if to say na the boy be the Osu and dey girl refuse to marry him,i no think say you go dey lament on this issue of sex for 5yrs.Sex na nothing,i need am and u need am too,so why do African women take it as a big thing when they had sex with a man?
Posted: at 14-03-2013 04:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2013 09:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: hello2003 on 14-03-2013 01:23 AM
Idiot and u come to tell it to people here? if u are one let the guy go pls animal, that should be family issue and u are bringing another topic here everybody have serious issue to deal with u are coming up with marry or not, may songo tear u apart foolish female baboon if u are an (osu) so be it leave him alone is not a must for u to marry him abi, ashawo penny penny.

Make u take am easy oh abeg
Posted: at 14-03-2013 09:55 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 14-03-2013 04:06 AM
@sophie,i dated a girl for 15yrs and F.u.c.k Her for 3000times within this 15yrs of our relationship,no be guarantee say i go marry her or we go marry!!! Becos as i fey f.u.c.k her na so she dey f.u.c.k me too.Friendship or boy-girl relationship no be the de same.During friendship,or relationship,mama,papa,brother,uncle,kingsmen no dey know but when it come marriage,they will all know and the research will start on both parties.

What if to say na the boy be the Osu and dey girl refuse to marry him,i no think say you go dey lament on this issue of sex for 5yrs.Sex na nothing,i need am and u need am too,so why do African women take it as a big thing when they had sex with a man?

No b gud tin sey dem dey take am as big deal
Posted: at 14-03-2013 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 14-03-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
There are still customs in Nigeria that are difficult to kick to the sidelines. And this is one of them!

It's a real pity but I can imagine his family having "investigated" your background put pressure on him not to become an "osu" by marrying you. That's the belief.

In reality though I do not believe he was your "soul mate." You will find somebody who is not handcuffed to silly outdated customs and who is in LOVE with you.

Have a good day,
Posted: at 14-03-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 14-03-2013 11:50 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 14-03-2013 04:06 AM

Dis comment has actualy confirmed a post i luv so much which says ' wen sex became easier to get, true luv n commitment became harder to find. As a lady, If u lyk, give al d sex positns u want to ur man, abort all d abortables many tyms 4 him, collect al d Aids n stds frm ur man, if he doesnt want to marry u, he wont marry u. Ive always bn sayin dat men do not see anytin in sex, bt as a lady ur emotns r tied to sex. In dose days, our fadas wil pay bride price FIRST B4 dey see our mothers' honeypot. Men then, see sex as somtin 2 com afta marriage.Nw it isnt so. Dats y men no longa c anytin in it. Therefore, ladies 4 God's sake, shud learn to close dose legs. U want true luv n commitment leadin to marriage? Men see notin in sex! Close dose damn legs den u wil find men dat r ready to settle dwn. Dose who wan chop n run wil leave.

Posted: at 14-03-2013 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago)
True talk
Posted: at 14-03-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FinlandGuy at 14-03-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 14-03-2013 09:56 AM
No b gud tin sey dem dey take am as big deal
My lolo i hail U ohhh
Posted: at 14-03-2013 11:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11 12