10-Year-Old Girl: My Dad’s Friend molested Me 5 Times

Date: 02-04-2013 5:48 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 2-04-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
A 10-year old girl (name withheld) who lives at Agbado Ijaiye area of Lagos, southwest Nigeria, has alleged that her father's best friend, Sunday Nwankwo, molested her five times in two years.
The suspected rapist, Sunday Nwankwo

Nwankwo was arraigned at the Magistrate's Court 6, Ikeja and sent to Kirikiri Prison as he could not perfect the stringent bail conditions granted to him by the magistrate.

The accused had pleaded not guilty to the charge of defiling a minor and having carnal knowledge of her forcefully.

He was granted bail on the condition that he provides three sureties in kike sum of N100,000 each, three years evidence of tax payment to the government and each of the surety must possess landed property worth N5 million.

The accused was alleged to have been having sex with the little girl since she was eight years old.

Test conducted on the girl at the Orile Agege General Hospital showed that she was no longer a virgin.

The alleged illicit act was exposed when the three-year old brother of the victim told their mother that somebody used to lay his sister down when nobody was around.

Their mother became curious and questioned the girl, who later revealed that Nwankwo had been having sex with her, saying that he had slept with her five times.

According to the girl's mother, "When I first asked her, she denied it but when I threatened to pour pepper on her, she opened up and said it was her father's friend that slept with her.

She said by the time I gave birth to my second son, that was the third time her father's friend had slept with her.

I gave birth to my second son two years ago, when she was eight years old."

She explained that because the church the family attended was far, she usually asked her daughter and the rest to go to the Four Square Church in Nwankwo's compound, which gave the man the opportunity to carry out the alleged act.

She said: "My husband has been feeding Nwankwo for years. People even thought my husband was his younger brother because of their closeness."

The 10-year old girl, who is in Junior Secondary School 1, had explained to her mother and the Esther Child Rights Foundation, which pursued the matter, that Nwankwo would lay her down on a plank after putting a foam on top of it and then have carnal knowledge of her.

She alleged that the man usually brought out a knife and threatened to kill her if she reported the matter to anybody.

The little girl added that because he lays her on a plank during the act, that was why she normally complains of waist pain.

The matter was reported at the AIT Police Station which led to the suspect's arrest.

It was gathered that the police tried to cover up the matter even when the test conducted on the girl proved that she was no longer a virgin.

The test result was tendered to the police but they were not willing to prosecute the suspect.

The culprit was released and re-arrested after the Esther Child Rights Foundation, a non-governmental organisation, intervened and demanded for justice.

This led the police to arraign the suspect at the Magistrate's Court 6, Ikeja.

According to the Executive Director of the foundation, Mrs Esther Ogwu, she got to know about the matter when the mother of the molested girl contacted her, saying that the police tried to cover up the matter but that due to her persistence, the alleged culprit was charged to court.

Ogwu said she interviewed the molested victim and that she narrated all that happened to her and how she was defiled by her father's best friend several times.

The case has been adjourned till 24 May, 2013 for hearing.

Posted: at 2-04-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 2-04-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
yet anoda bad iboman
Posted: at 2-04-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- PidginMOUTH at 2-04-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago)
http://cdn.pmnewsnigeria.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/%E2%80%A2Sunday-Nwankwo.jpg
Posted: at 2-04-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 2-04-2013 06:45 PM (10 years ago)
Pele dear
Posted: at 2-04-2013 06:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Esty4life at 2-04-2013 06:48 PM (10 years ago)
I dnt believe dis story
Posted: at 2-04-2013 06:48 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Esty4life at 2-04-2013 06:50 PM (10 years ago)
I dnt believe dis story
Posted: at 2-04-2013 06:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 2-04-2013 06:51 PM (10 years ago)
Ashewo don finish for the man neighbourhood?
Posted: at 2-04-2013 06:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 2-04-2013 07:03 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifemylove at 2-04-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago)
na wah o Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked so, the man has been feeding you for years and you have the gut to lay with his little daughter
Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ademotion at 2-04-2013 07:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Esty4life on  2-04-2013 06:50 PM
I dnt believe dis story
Must you? ewu gambia, if the the victim is your sister or your own daughter maybe you will believe it "doubting Thomas"
Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:10 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ezchusa at 2-04-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago)
Nawa oh

Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 2-04-2013 07:22 PM (10 years ago)
Tooo bad..
Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 2-04-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
NAWAHO

Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 2-04-2013 07:45 PM (10 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 2-04-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago)
I still blame the govt 4 for this scrap.if 1 or 2 ppl are used as a scape goat other he-goats would stop this devilish act.

Posted: at 2-04-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 2-04-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on  2-04-2013 06:51 PM
Ashewo don finish for the man neighbourhood?
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-04-2013 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wysetots at 2-04-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago)
Unbelieveable !!!
Pedophiles everywhere in this country.
If they're not molesting.....they're molesting or pouring hot water.

Since when are infants better than mature women??

Let his face the full wrath of the Law.
Posted: at 2-04-2013 08:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lee22 at 2-04-2013 08:44 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: etibaba on  2-04-2013 07:58 PM
I still blame the govt 4 for this scrap.if 1 or 2 ppl are used as a scape goat other he-goats would stop this devilish act.
Posted: at 2-04-2013 08:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 2-04-2013 08:49 PM (10 years ago)
Ungrateful idiot
Posted: at 2-04-2013 08:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 2-04-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 2-04-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

4. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

5. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

10. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

11. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

12. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

13. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

14. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

15. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

16. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

17. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

18. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

19. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)