Okonjo-Iweala's Mother Kidnap: Gang Confesses, President Jonathan's Name Mention

Date: 16-04-2013 3:54 pm (11 years ago) | Author: sunday Kayode
- at 16-04-2013 03:54 PM (11 years ago)
A former servant at the palace of the traditional ruler of Ogwashi-Uku, Delta State, where the mother of the Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, was kidnapped has confessed that he gave the kidnappers the necessary information for the dirty job.

He said, “I’m 32 years old and I worked in the palace from 2007 to 2012 after which I left because the pay [my salary] was too little. A friend of mine approached me and told me that I could make a lot of money if I gave kidnappers information on how to get into the palace."The suspect, Chiejine Onochie, told Punch that although the kidnappers collected N13m as ransom before the 83-year-old Prof. Kamene Okonjo was released last December, he was not given any money and therefore, was not culpable.

“After the operation, I did not get a dime. It was later that I learnt that they had collected N13m as ransom. I felt cheated and I left everything to God.

"I cannot be held for the crime because when police started arresting people, I went to report at the station voluntarily, I was not dragged to the station,” Onochie insisted.

Another suspect, Jideofor Ogbue, aka Marvelous, who claimed to be the leader of the gang, said after gaining entrance into the palace, he and his gang members did not force Okonjo out of the palace but she followed them willingly after they had told her that they were sent by President Goodluck Jonathan.

The 22-year-old said, “It was my friend, Ifeanyi, that informed me about the operation. On the day of the kidnap, we had no difficulty because Onochie had told us that the security around the palace was lax. Although 12 of us were involved in the operation, only eight actually went to the palace.

Complete Story At  http://www.tundeola.com/2013/04/okonjo-iwealas-mother-kidnap-gang.html#more

Posted: at 16-04-2013 03:54 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 16-04-2013 04:54 PM (11 years ago)
I no blame una, na the President that has refused to act as a true son of ND i blame.  Why una no go drag him name in the mud?  U just told her that the President sent you to pick her and she just followed una, na juju una put for mouth?  Anyway, the truth will soon be known.  Its possible the kidnapping sef na set up to continue to drain our money.  I will be back for more news.  Naija i hail u.  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 16-04-2013 04:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bestbuky at 16-04-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
waiting for another version of the story
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 16-04-2013 05:15 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:15 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bigdad95 at 16-04-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago)
their cup of tea
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- obamagermo at 16-04-2013 05:23 PM (11 years ago)
is a super story.
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 16-04-2013 05:36 PM (11 years ago)
okay okay....can I read another story now?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 16-04-2013 05:40 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:40 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 16-04-2013 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
Nawa oh

Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Da_zero at 16-04-2013 05:52 PM (11 years ago)
space reserved
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Successman at 16-04-2013 05:54 PM (11 years ago)
None of my business.
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- tanglefree at 16-04-2013 05:59 PM (11 years ago)

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-04-2013 05:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 16-04-2013 06:34 PM (11 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- donoba at 16-04-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago)
THE POSTER MOST BE A FOOL.
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:49 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- juddycoil at 16-04-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donoba at 16-04-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago)
THE POSTER MUST BE A FOOL
Posted: at 16-04-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kingcalors at 16-04-2013 07:20 PM (11 years ago)
Mr Poster, if u ever use this type of RUBBISH headline i will make sure u go in for it 'cos they kidnappers merely use GEJ's name so that the old Prof will follow them. "are u a learner ? "
Posted: at 16-04-2013 07:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 16-04-2013 07:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kingcalors on 16-04-2013 07:20 PM
Mr Poster, if u ever use this type of RUBBISH headline i will make sure u go in for it 'cos they kidnappers merely use GEJ's name so that the old Prof will follow them. "are u a learner ? "

No, he is a smoker
Posted: at 16-04-2013 07:40 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 16-04-2013 07:44 PM (11 years ago)
na wa oh
Posted: at 16-04-2013 07:44 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- denmal at 16-04-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
hnmm
Posted: at 16-04-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac