Breaking-Israeli Airforce shoot down Iranian jet

Date: 25-04-2013 3:14 pm (10 years ago) | Author: juan
- at 25-04-2013 03:14 PM (10 years ago)
The Israeli military says it has shot down an unmanned aircraft several kilometres off the coast of the northern port city of Haifa after it entered Israeli airspace from Lebanon.

"An unmanned aircraft (UAV) was identified approaching the coast of Israel and was successfully intercepted by IAF aircraft five nautical miles off the coast of Haifa at approximately 14:00 (1300 GMT) today," it said.

"I view with great gravity this attempt to violate our border," Israeli Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu said in a statement on Thursday.

"We will continue to do what is necessary to defend the security of Israel's citizens."

Last October, an Israel missile shot down a UAV sent by the Lebanese group Hezbollah after it flew some 55km into southern Israel.

Israel waged a month-long war on Lebanon in 2006 after a Hezbollah cross-border raid. Since that incident, Israeli aircraft has regularly performed overflights into Lebanese territory.

Posted: at 25-04-2013 03:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-04-2013 03:55 PM (10 years ago)
if truely its within their teritory , i don,t see anything wrong in that, its when they do that outside their tritory that i will know they.re upto something, i know the capability of the hizbullahi not even to talk of IRAN
lets wait and see ooooo
Posted: at 25-04-2013 03:55 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- socket123 at 25-04-2013 07:57 PM (10 years ago)
@AJANNI, u knew the capabalities of Hezbolla & iran? YOU ARE Terrorist watch , well to combine both israel is more than them in what ever capabality they have or they may posses
Posted: at 25-04-2013 07:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-04-2013 09:54 PM (10 years ago)
Newbie or sockett, you,re the real terrorist , for sure. so you doubt the capabilities of both hizbullah and iran?the the isreal attemp them na if dem born dem well, the rest  will becomes a story insha ALLAH
Posted: at 25-04-2013 09:54 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- chicco77 at 25-04-2013 10:38 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 25-04-2013 10:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 26-04-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 26-04-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- escapedprince at 26-04-2013 10:27 AM (10 years ago)
like the rest of those primitive and backward Arab countries in the middle east, The only capability the Islamic republic of Iran has is only in sponsoring terrorism,  in an all out war Isreal has the wherewithal and the martial potency to hand Iran or any other Muslim state in that region a crushing defeat !!!!
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:27 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 26-04-2013 11:49 AM (10 years ago)
Passing

Posted: at 26-04-2013 11:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- socket123 at 26-04-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago)
@ escapedprince i supported your position,@ ajanni i knew u are part of them u cannot do nothing,Israeli remain only super power in middle east an africa ,believe  it or not
Posted: at 26-04-2013 05:17 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 26-04-2013 10:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on 26-04-2013 11:49 AM
Passing
come hia
Posted: at 26-04-2013 10:58 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State