Birth Control methods

Date: 16-05-2009 9:39 am (14 years ago) | Author: ADEBAYO S,O
- at 16-05-2009 09:39 AM (14 years ago)
i needed more information on birth-control methods and Drugs to use with side effect.

Posted: at 16-05-2009 09:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- GlamourPuss at 3-07-2009 12:15 AM (14 years ago)
go ask in pharmacy
or buy condoms
Posted: at 3-07-2009 12:15 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toinsauller at 5-07-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: GlamourPuss on  3-07-2009 12:15 AM
go ask in pharmacy
or buy condoms
YEP GO ASK YOUR PHARMACY
Posted: at 5-07-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Olimpia at 5-07-2009 07:52 PM (14 years ago)
In my opinion, pills are best.
Posted: at 5-07-2009 07:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- stealth_biatch at 5-07-2009 07:53 PM (14 years ago)
condoms pls ... HIV/AIDS is realer than ever !!

Posted: at 5-07-2009 07:53 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bigbaby at 5-07-2009 07:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: stealth_biatch on  5-07-2009 07:53 PM

yes ooooooo
somebody tell him

go ask in pharmacy
or buy condoms

yes
Posted: at 5-07-2009 07:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stealth_biatch at 5-07-2009 07:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bigbaby on  5-07-2009 07:54 PM
Quote from: stealth_biatch on  5-07-2009 07:53 PM

yes ooooooo
somebody tell him

go ask in pharmacy
or buy condoms

yes

as a matter of fact ... that stuff is the realest shit after Herpes ... lmaooo ... why make urself a guinea pig if yu can avoid it ??

na wa ooo ...  Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 5-07-2009 07:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ChocolateDrop at 18-07-2009 07:13 PM (14 years ago)
LOVE, HIV test and then the rhythm method Smiley
Posted: at 18-07-2009 07:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 19-07-2009 03:17 AM (14 years ago)
ok, birth control methods.

1. Condoms--different brands, different colours, but if i were u i would go with those ones that have been sprayed with spermicide.
2. spermicide--its a gel or foam depends on which one u get, smells gud, u just rub it on honeypotl area .
3. diaphragm--insert it in there like u would do a tampon.
4.Pills--there are so many i cant begin to count, yaz,mirena,nuvaring,solia, just consult a doctor and find one that agrees with u.
5. The morning after pill---Now this is like king of all birth control, ok its not exactly birth control, its for when u have sex with no protection, u can take this pill within 72 hours so u don't get pregnant, isnt that just dandy.( its 4 d 4getful ones, that get carried away and forget abt their future but its all gud, thanks to the FDA). The only over the counter one right now is Plan B, u can get it at walmart, isnt that just great. Grin Grin Grin. hope i helped, if u have any questions holla but remember being abstinent like me,lol, is the best way to avoid pregnancy and stds.
Posted: at 19-07-2009 03:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Temmysam at 28-07-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago)
thanks temi07.
Posted: at 28-07-2009 02:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi07 at 31-07-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago)
 Smiley u r welcome.
Posted: at 31-07-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BAYO001 at 15-10-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago)
i thank u termi07
i i'll be if u can send to me picure-sample of these (spermicide-gel) for easy identification.i also appreciate your contribution .
Posted: at 15-10-2009 11:16 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BAYO001 at 15-10-2009 11:24 AM (14 years ago)
condom can never give me sex-Satisfaction and the real e-enjoyment
Posted: at 15-10-2009 11:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- yakubuarome at 15-10-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
is all about patience..
Posted: at 15-10-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- yakubuarome at 15-10-2009 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 19-07-2009 03:17 AM
ok, birth control methods.

1. Condoms--different brands, different colours, but if i were u i would go with those ones that have been sprayed with spermicide.
2. spermicide--its a gel or foam depends on which one u get, smells gud, u just rub it on honeypotl area .
3. diaphragm--insert it in there like u would do a tampon.
4.Pills--there are so many i cant begin to count, yaz,mirena,nuvaring,solia, just consult a doctor and find one that agrees with u.
5. The morning after pill---Now this is like king of all birth control, ok its not exactly birth control, its for when u have sex with no protection, u can take this pill within 72 hours so u don't get pregnant, isnt that just dandy.( its 4 d 4getful ones, that get carried away and forget abt their future but its all gud, thanks to the FDA). The only over the counter one right now is Plan B, u can get it at walmart, isnt that just great. Grin Grin Grin. hope i helped, if u have any questions holla but remember being abstinent like me,lol, is the best way to avoid pregnancy and stds.

More lecture plzzzzzzz.........
Posted: at 15-10-2009 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- BAYO001 at 16-10-2009 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
Contraception is free for most people in the UK, and with more than 10 methods to choose from, there will be one that's right for you.

Watch a video about where you can access contraception services
  Contraceptive methods allow you to choose when and if you want to have a baby. Condoms also help protect against segxwally transmitted infections (STIs), so even if you are using another method of contraception to prevent pregnancy you should still use condoms to protect your health.

Contraception services are free and confidential, including to people under 16 as long as they are mature enough to understand the information and decisions involved. There are strict guidelines for health care professionals who work with people under 16.

You can get contraception free from:

Most GP surgeries (talk to your GP or practice nurse).
Community contraceptive clinics.
Some genitourinary medicine (GUM) clinics.
segxwal health clinics (these offer contraceptive and STI testing services).
Young people’s services.
Many of these places can also offer information, testing and treatment for segxwally transmitted infections.

Before you make an appointment, make sure you’re as informed as possible about the options available to you. Often people’s choice of contraception will vary over time, depending on their lifestyle.

Contraception and menopause

Women who are approaching menopause need to keep on using contraception until they haven't had a period for 12 months if they have sex with a man and don't want to get pregnant. This is because periods can become irregular before they stop entirely, and pregnancy can still occur during this time. For more on menopause, see Menopause in Useful links.

The methods of contraception

There are lots of methods to choose from, so don't be put off if the first thing you use isn't quite right for you; you can try another.

You can read about each of the different methods of contraception by visiting these pages:

Combined pill.
Condoms.
Contraceptive implant.
Contraceptive injection.
Contraceptive patch.
Diaphragms and caps.
Emergency contraception.
Intrauterine device (IUD).
Intrauterine system (IUS).
Natural family planning.
Progestogen-only pill.
Posted: at 16-10-2009 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 19-10-2009 02:20 PM (14 years ago)
abstinence is the best of all 
Posted: at 19-10-2009 02:20 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brownsxydiva at 30-10-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
For me right now, I am practicing abstinent, but when I do decide to enjoy the othe side of life, I will use only condoms, and temp measurment, all of these contraception methods comes with side effects that I am not ready for.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- shine1177 at 11-12-2009 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
great information here.

Posted: at 11-12-2009 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vectorcy at 14-03-2016 11:51 AM (8 years ago)
I seeee
Posted: at 14-03-2016 11:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero