Can long distance relationships work? (Page 2)

Date: 18-05-2009 9:38 pm (14 years ago) | Author:
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- chik2005 at 20-05-2009 11:08 PM (14 years ago)
nonsense
Posted: at 20-05-2009 11:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- aishbaby at 20-05-2009 11:16 PM (14 years ago)
thanx for your responses. iv been thinkin along the lines of it won't work, but he's very persistent and HE is telling ME he wants to make it work. 2 years of chasing me and he won't give up.

im going to naij in july so im going to have to see him, i just want to prepare myself.
Posted: at 20-05-2009 11:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 20-05-2009 11:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: fjoeaug on 20-05-2009 10:47 PM
Quote from: Kennee on 19-05-2009 12:29 AM
Quote from: aishbaby on 18-05-2009 09:38 PM
Hi everyone, im new here but just wanted a general opinion on whether long distance relationships can work. Im in England and considering a relationship with a guy in Naij, im not sure if its worth it despite the fact that hes a nice guy and evrything, so your views will be very much appreciated.

thnx in advance!

Forget it
WHY DO U SAY? IT CAN WORK OUT IF BOTH ARE WILLING TO MAKE IT WORK.......IT SHOULDN'T BE ONE SIDED THOUGH,COS IF IT IS ........THEN YAWA DON GASH BE DAT!!!!
PRAY IT WORK FOR U COS WAT IS MEANT TO BE WILL BE NO MATTER WAT......JUST FOLLOW UR HEART,DEAR Cool Cool Cool

She Should Forget it ooo, from England to Nigeria?? Forget it

Posted: at 20-05-2009 11:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 21-05-2009 12:36 AM (14 years ago)
Hi everyone, im new here but just wanted a general opinion on whether long distance relationships can work. Im in England and considering a relationship with a guy in Naij, im not sure if its worth it despite the fact that hes a nice guy and evrything, so your views will be very much appreciated.

thnx in advance!

Angry Angry

i done tire for this remix topic sef.....poster just try it out urself... Cool Cool

Posted: at 21-05-2009 12:36 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- happy75 at 21-05-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago)

thnx in advance!

Forget it
kenee if i didn't work out for you, if might for another person.
Posted: at 21-05-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik2005 at 21-05-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago)
Aish how u wan prepare abeg tell us. who go pay ur flight ticket
Posted: at 21-05-2009 01:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- hope4real at 21-05-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago)
is the guy still having u mind can u people stil meet if so it is possible
Posted: at 21-05-2009 01:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 21-05-2009 02:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: falas on 20-05-2009 01:49 PM
well i wud say dt d relationship wont work out well becos of the following reasons
1.am very sure d guy has a lot of friends who wuld influence him even though he is determined not to cheat on you
2 am also very sure dat dere are pretty girls out dere who are better dan u in all ways,he might be tempted to try dem and later fall in love
3 the distance btw u both is just too much assuming u are in d same country bt different state it wuld av been better .
well dats wot i ave 4 u

U sef, why na the guy U just dey see say problems fit come from? Is it impossible for her friends to influence her decisions or are ther eno fine guys out there she could be tempted to go steady with.

Na from clap dem dey take enter dance. Could get complicated by either or both parties,... Simple!
Posted: at 21-05-2009 02:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fjoeaug at 21-05-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 20-05-2009 11:24 PM
Quote from: fjoeaug on 20-05-2009 10:47 PM

thnx in advance!

Forget it
WHY DO U SAY? IT CAN WORK OUT IF BOTH ARE WILLING TO MAKE IT WORK.......IT SHOULDN'T BE ONE SIDED THOUGH,COS IF IT IS ........THEN YAWA DON GASH BE DAT!!!!
PRAY IT WORK FOR U COS WAT IS MEANT TO BE WILL BE NO MATTER WAT......JUST FOLLOW UR HEART,DEAR Cool Cool Cool

She Should Forget it ooo, from England to Nigeria?? Forget it
SHE SAID D GUY S WILLING AND SHE IS WILLING....SO WATS THERE? MINE IS STILL THERE THOGU I HAVE A GUY HERE BUT WE STILL FEEL EACH OTHER ..AM NOT SAYING HE IS CROSSING LEGS COS AM NOT.
ITS WAT U FEEL FOR EACHOTHER Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 21-05-2009 09:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mesmerize at 21-05-2009 09:49 PM (14 years ago)
I have been in a long distance relationship for the last 21 months and its a pain in the ass truly, it puts so much strain on the relationship and even now the paper chase has been on for weeks to gather all the documents required to bring him here to australia. If it works its been worth it if not my goodness all that stress for nothing LOL ..........if you think he is truly worth it go for gold but try to work out a way to be together as soon as possible

Posted: at 21-05-2009 09:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fjoeaug at 21-05-2009 09:52 PM (14 years ago)
chai! chai!!!!! wish u luck
Posted: at 21-05-2009 09:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shanique at 21-05-2009 10:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 20-05-2009 10:52 PM
Quote from: shanique on 20-05-2009 10:25 PM
yes.. me and etoo work lol Smiley

Posted: at 21-05-2009 10:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- fjoeaug at 21-05-2009 10:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 21-05-2009 10:09 PM
Quote from: shanique on 20-05-2009 10:52 PM
Quote from: shanique on 20-05-2009 10:25 PM
yes.. me and etoo work lol Smiley
o p gal
Posted: at 21-05-2009 10:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shanique at 21-05-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago)
huh?

Posted: at 21-05-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 22-05-2009 09:20 AM (14 years ago)
yes shaoyez

Posted: at 22-05-2009 09:20 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 22-05-2009 09:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mesmerize on 21-05-2009 09:49 PM
I have been in a long distance relationship for the last 21 months and its a pain in the ass truly, it puts so much strain on the relationship and even now the paper chase has been on for weeks to gather all the documents required to bring him here to australia. If it works its been worth it if not my goodness all that stress for nothing LOL ..........if you think he is truly worth it go for gold but try to work out a way to be together as soon as possible

yea!...it could be problematic in terms of chasing d documents...
but i like ur worthwhile attitude to it....well done!
Posted: at 22-05-2009 09:57 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- osaomo at 22-05-2009 09:59 AM (14 years ago)
Passing...

Posted: at 22-05-2009 09:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 22-05-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago)

thnx in advance!

It can work. Depending on ur dedication to the r/ship

Posted: at 22-05-2009 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 22-05-2009 10:02 AM (14 years ago)
i wan piss
Posted: at 22-05-2009 10:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- lovemar at 22-05-2009 10:05 AM (14 years ago)
na 4 here
Posted: at 22-05-2009 10:05 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

6. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

7. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

8. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

9. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

12. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

13. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

14. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

16. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

17. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

18. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

19. Cybercrimes: EFCC Boss, Ola Olukoyede Boasts Of Securing 500 Convictions In Few Months

20. Edo Residents Protest Over Alleged Plot To Withdraw Security Personnel In The State

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)