If I’m Arrested, Nigeria Will Be History – Dokubo-Asari

Date: 10-05-2013 11:38 am (10 years ago) | Author: chuxz
- at 10-05-2013 11:38 AM (10 years ago)
Leader of the Niger Delta People’s Volunteer Force, Alhaji Mujahid Dokubo-Asari, has dared the House of Representatives and leaders of northern Nigeria to arrest him if they can.
Dokubo-Asari, who spoke with journalists on Wednesday evening in Abuja, said he stood by his words that there would be no peace if Jonathan is not reelected in 2015.
He was responding to calls by members of the House, Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger State and northern leaders, saying the leaders were cowards if he was not arrested.
The former President of Ijaw Youth Council also added that any attempt to arrest him would make Nigeria “a history”, asking why those calling for his arrest turned deaf ears when some northern leaders like former Military Head of State Maj.-Gen Mohamadu Buhari, Alhaji Lawal Kaita and a former member of the House of Representatives, Farouk Aliyu, among others.
He said, “I stand by my statement which I made in my early press conference. There will be no peace, not only in the Niger Delta, but everywhere, if Goodluck Jonathan is not president by 2015.
“I want to refresh your memories with comments made by these northerners, who had in the time past threatened war and break-up of Nigeria.
“In 2010, one Lawal Kaita said and I quote: ‘Anything short of a Northern President is tantamount to stealing our Presidency. Jonathan has to go and he will go. Even if he uses the incumbency power to get his nomination on the platform of the PDP, he would be frustrated out…The North is determined, if that happens, to make the country ungovernable for President Goodluck Jonathan or any other Southerner who finds his way to the seat of power on the platform of the PDP against the principle of the party’s zoning policy’.
“Today insurgent groups, in furtherance to Kaita’s call are wreaking havoc, attacking military barracks and seizing weapon, but we will not sit and watch. Kaita made this statement, nobody arrested or call for the arrest of this fellow, today he is walking free.
“Buhari made this statement in 2011, he was never arrested and nobody ever called for his arrest. In other countries, former leaders are being tried, but here, a man who overthrew a legitimate government, continues to threaten us with blood and nothing has happened.”
He added, “I am not afraid of arrest. I am saying it bold and clear without mincing words, that the consequences of my arrest, Nigeria will be history.
“The last time Obasanjo arrested me, my arrest reduced Nigeria oil production to 700,000 barrels per day. This time, it will reduce it to zero barrel, and we will match violence with violence, intrigues with intrigues. We are ready for them. Goodluck Jonathan will complete his tenure of two terms, whether they like it or not.
“I am daring them to arrest me if they can. If they don’t, they are cowards and shame on them.”

http://gistactivist.blogspot.com/2013/05/if-im-arrested-nigeria-will-be-history.html

Posted: at 10-05-2013 11:38 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- armanimukesh at 10-05-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago)
Oya now let's go there
Posted: at 10-05-2013 12:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- borazeez at 10-05-2013 08:23 PM (10 years ago)
well said..there is no point preserving a country so called Nigeria because those who are supposed to be the minority in making governmental policies are in turn the policy and decision makers.we have been ruled by the so called northern leaders  for the past 50years and yet nothing reasonable happened to the development of our dear country.they have taken the seat in return as their father's inheritance as well,citing their zero contribution to the good of our fatherland.i think its high time to call and spade a spade.Cats can never live peacefully with rats who were given/imposed the mountain of leadership by the so called Great Britain who tore us apart.Northerners has all the oil blocks in Nigeria,better basic amenities and yet they are the problem we are having all the time.they consider their Islamic religion more paramount than the well being and oneness of the entire country.
i am gutted and sad to still have Nigeria in my passport because nothing good will ever come out from our nation.northerners have nothing to give to our country only to cause havoc and  nuisance to the development of this country,from sharia war,religious war and boko haram incessant bombings and killing of Nigerian citizens.
Its high time we call it a day with NIGERIA and each tribe answer their own name whether Biafra,Oduduwa etc.we have had enough of this mess.
War is not the worst thing that will happen to Nigeria...i am not a fan of Jonathan Goodluck because he lacks the  vector power and impetus to bring all this perpetrators of evil to book.they are all on the same page.A country with no future for the youths is nothing but a counterfeit  and should be erased.
Posted: at 10-05-2013 08:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 10-05-2013 08:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: borazeez on 10-05-2013 08:23 PM
well said..there is no point preserving a country so called Nigeria because those who are supposed to be the minority in making governmental policies are in turn the policy and decision makers.we have been ruled by the so called northern leaders  for the past 50years and yet nothing reasonable happened to the development of our dear country.they have taken the seat in return as their father's inheritance as well,citing their zero contribution to the good of our fatherland.i think its high time to call and spade a spade.Cats can never live peacefully with rats who were given/imposed the mountain of leadership by the so called Great Britain who tore us apart.Northerners has all the oil blocks in Nigeria,better basic amenities and yet they are the problem we are having all the time.they consider their Islamic religion more paramount than the well being and oneness of the entire country.
i am gutted and sad to still have Nigeria in my passport because nothing good will ever come out from our nation.northerners have nothing to give to our country only to cause havoc and  nuisance to the development of this country,from sharia war,religious war and boko haram incessant bombings and killing of Nigerian citizens.
Its high time we call it a day with NIGERIA and each tribe answer their own name whether Biafra,Oduduwa etc.we have had enough of this mess.
War is not the worst thing that will happen to Nigeria...i am not a fan of Jonathan Goodluck because he lacks the  vector power and impetus to bring all this perpetrators of evil to book.they are all on the same page.A country with no future for the youths is nothing but a counterfeit  and should be erased.

Now is your time to rule. I believe Nigeria is getting better. Congrats. TOOTHLESS DOGS.

Posted: at 10-05-2013 08:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 10-05-2013 08:53 PM (10 years ago)
Asari/Asara or whatever they called you, you really are a toothless dog, a noise maker who have been craving attention these days. Just compare and contrast between your puppies and BH who are the real thugs. I just laugh whenever he shouts! Mchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Posted: at 10-05-2013 08:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- abati666 at 3-11-2013 04:42 AM (10 years ago)
STUPID AREA BOY…..GET EDUCATED MUMU FOOL………

GO phyuk SMALL SMALL GIRLS NOW…….NOBI SO YOU DEH DO……..OKOBO MAN
Posted: at 3-11-2013 04:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac