Top 9 Benefits Of Being Single

Date: 11-05-2013 3:34 pm (10 years ago) | Author: mayoviral
- at 11-05-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago)
Society, the TV and the film industry have ingrained in us that being single leads to unhappiness, while a relationship always makes us happy. Well, we are here to prove, that is not the case. A young girl or boy for that matter can enjoy their singleton while it exists. So, here are the benefits of being single.

1. You can enjoy your independence

Being independent means you can do anything you want, whenever you want. Freedom is a totally refreshing experience and you can revel in its glory. If you want to go out with your friends, you can decide it in the evening and head out for a great night. You can be at home in whatever clothes you want, without ever worrying about someone telling you off.

2. You get to control your money

No more spending half your money on dates, dinners, movies. Yeah, we know it’s the guys who spend most of the time. But being a modern girl, you can’t keep your purse zipped tight every time you go out, right? Plus, you have to get gifts for your boyfriend on all special occasions. That requires money. If you’re single, you won’t have to spend money unnecessarily.

3. You can manage your weight

By this we mean, you can go around flaunting your size zero figure or get a bit plumper and no one will care. You can eat as little or as much as you want. If you always wanted to put on some weight because you were too skinny, it’s time to do that when you’re single.

4. You don’t need to tolerate irritating habits

Everyone has their own weird habits, that others may find too annoying. For example, the ever-increasing pile of dishes in the sink or clothes lying around everywhere in the house. Most guys are known for these irritating habits. But when you’re single, you don’t have to endure any of these habits.

5. You can be emotionally calm

A relationship can never come in a stable boat; it will always have strifes and tribulations. Moreover, you always have that tension of a breakup. But being single, you can be emotionally calm and relaxed.

6. You learn to discover yourself

When you are in a relationship, you tend to do things that your partner likes or prefers. In the long run, you forget what’s important to you and what were your likes and preferences. You can also term it as a kind of molding that you’re held into. When you’re single, you can realize your dreams, fulfill your wishes and learn to discover your inner self.

7. You can be dedicated towards college/work

You might be dedicated towards your college/work otherwise too. But it so happens that, in a relationship you don’t get to give as much time to your college/work as you would like to. You have prior commitments towards your boyfriend and college/work usually gets laid back.

8. You don’t need to plan everything

You can make decisions at the drop of a hat. You don’t have to think about anything that you committed to your boyfriend earlier. If you want to head out for a road trip, you surely can, without having to cancel prior plans with your boyfriend and similar things.

9. You don’t have anyone to hold you back

Sometimes when you are in a relationship, you don’t get to do what you want. Your boyfriend may stop you from going to certain places or with a certain someone. For instance, if you have many guy friends and your boyfriend is of the jealous type, then he may not let you go for a weekend trip with your friends even if there are girls in the group. You’re saved of all this torture when you’re single.

source; http://www.viralsplash.net/top-9-benefits-of-being-single/

Posted: at 11-05-2013 03:34 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 11-05-2013 03:43 PM (10 years ago)
abeg i don benefit tire...
looking for the right woman

Posted: at 11-05-2013 03:43 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Omilim at 11-05-2013 04:39 PM (10 years ago)
Lol
Posted: at 11-05-2013 04:39 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 11-05-2013 05:25 PM (10 years ago)
benefit of being single kwa.......abeg I dey find my missing rib.......no long thing

Posted: at 11-05-2013 05:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 11-05-2013 05:33 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 11-05-2013 03:43 PM

Bros I dey ur back abeg........if u see d right woman tell me make I go marry her sister too

Posted: at 11-05-2013 05:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- udenzeu at 11-05-2013 06:00 PM (10 years ago)
Ur name should be mayovirus..............keep being single while ur mates are getting married. Anumpam!
Posted: at 11-05-2013 06:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikpearl at 13-05-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago)
Yeah
Posted: at 13-05-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 13-05-2013 10:13 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 11-05-2013 03:43 PM
Cheesy Cheesy,,,u never see the girl since?
Posted: at 13-05-2013 10:13 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 13-05-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 11-05-2013 05:25 PM
benefit of being single kwa.......abeg I dey find my missing rib.......no long thing
Grin Grin Grin check under your bedsheet
Posted: at 13-05-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-05-2013 05:00 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin as u dey enjoy ur singlehood na so tym dey pass for ur syd

Posted: at 13-05-2013 05:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jeninflower at 13-05-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago)
There is time 4 everything,is not good to continue to be single
Posted: at 13-05-2013 05:48 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 13-05-2013 09:57 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 13-05-2013 04:38 PM
Grin Grin Grin check under your bedsheet

na u kip am dia?...I send u make u help me kip am?

Posted: at 13-05-2013 09:57 PM (10 years ago) | Hero