Nasarawa Massacre: Angry girl asks IGP, Gov Al-Makura to produce her father

Date: 14-05-2013 8:28 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 14-05-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago)
Apparently angered by the poor handling of the operation which led to the massacre of about 60 policemen in Nasarawa State, the Inspector General of Police, IGP, Mohammed Abubaker, weekend, shunned Governor Tanko Al-Makura in Lafia by refusing to visit him after arriving the state for on-the-spot assessment of what led to led to death of the officers.

Mohammed was also said to have been angry that the police high command was not informed about the operations which led to the killing of policemen and operatives of the Department of State Security, by the state police command.
However, as a result of IGP’s failure to pay him a courtesy visit, Governor Al-Makura, rushed to the police command headquarters where he regretted the killing of the security personnel.

But as the governor addressed the police boss, one of the daughters of the slain police officer, whose identity was not immediately known, broke through the security and gripped him, the governor wailing and asking him (Al-Makura) to produce her father. It took spirited efforts by the governor’s security details to free him from the little girl.

However, addressing Mohammed, the governor said, “You are welcome to Nasarawa State. We are deeply touched by how you feel about your men; how caring you are about your men who were out there to carry out their duty of maintaining peace and protecting life and property in our society.

On behalf the people of Nasarawa State, I equally sympathize and condole with you and Mr. President and other service chiefs, particularly the Director of DSS over the loss of your active and patriotic men.

As a matter of fact I have not been myself since this incident happened because I am a living witness to what the security high command both at the federal and state levels are doing in the country to ensure peace and security. Before I came into power, security challenges had been overwhelming in the state; but through the assistance of your men and their show of expertise, they were able to contain such problems.

Posted: at 14-05-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 14-05-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
Produce her father o cus u people will send innocent and poor low rank men for operation and get them killed and nothg u will explain to d family.
Posted: at 14-05-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria