Ghanaian Pastor Accuses TB Joshua, Pastor Chris of "Occultism" (Page 3)

Date: 21-05-2013 6:15 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- jamesbondchick at 21-05-2013 04:00 PM (10 years ago)
Na today? Huh? We know who d fake pastors be

Posted: at 21-05-2013 04:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 21-05-2013 04:29 PM (10 years ago)
only God know's dem
Posted: at 21-05-2013 04:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- owoowo at 21-05-2013 05:21 PM (10 years ago)
The man is frustrated or probably envy pastor TB JOSHUA, why don't u let GOD be d judge.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 05:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 21-05-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago)
ok na..na their wahala..
Posted: at 21-05-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- longben at 21-05-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 21-05-2013 09:36 AM
There is nothing new in this article.

Africans strong link to the African traditional type of worship is entwined with the western type of worship (Catholics, Anglicans, Baptists, Pentecostals etc). Embedded in our DNA is the way our ancestors or forefathers (whichever term you chose) saw worship. We readily threw our beliefs aside without a fight when the "white man" stated "you are worshipping the devil - stop it." Were we really doing that? At least from the part of Nigeria I hail from, we have one supreme God (just like Christianity) who we took as our all knowing and all seeing God. Then there were the lesser gods we had - again like in Christianity we hear of the messengers of God like the angels. The Chinese kept to their traditional way of life so much so that Chinese traditional religion/medicine is a big thing now - for example, acupuncture. This is now something used all over the world to treat different ailments  - especially in Europe! The Tibetans have their monks.  England have their Druids. Nigeira, no Africa as per norm threw everything God given away and for what?  

We have thousands of Nigerians still following traditional religion which I personally have no problem with however it is done in secrecy (in the dark) whilst in the brightness of the day they attend a "Christian" church. In some European countries, people openly attend psychic shows on TV etc. Nigerians find that hard to do but will attend a "church" when they learn a "pastor can see tomorrow."   And so they attend this "church" in the hope they will be "seen" and be given a "message."

Nigerians should watch this programme. It brings tears to your eyes - Branded A Witch. It was shown on BBC3 on the 21st May 2013.

In this one-off documentary, Congo-born Londoner Kevani Kanda travels to Africa to shed light on the Congolese belief in witchcraft, or "kindoki". She sees "possessed" children beaten by smiling pastors, and meets others accused of harbouring evil spirits. One is her own cousin. Kevani implores her relatives to consider the veracity of kindoki, or at least the necessity of abuse as a solution, but they can't, or are perhaps unwilling to. A disturbing portrait of a culture that believes routine child torture to be morally justifiable.

In some of the poorest parts of Nigeria, where evangelical religious fervour is combined with a belief in sorcery and black magic, many thousands of children are being blamed for catastrophes, death and famine: and branded witches. Denounced as Satan made flesh by powerful pastors and prophetesses, these children are abandoned, tortured, starved and murdered: all in the name of Jesus Christ.

if i were your prof and you wrote this as a phd thesis,i will not only give you a high flyer,i will also encourage you to be a philosophist.keep it up,i am proud of you.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 07:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 21-05-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
many are call few are choosen
Posted: at 21-05-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- charlym at 21-05-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago)
I don't know who to believe any more. May God help us, but we need to be careful.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 21-05-2013 08:32 PM (10 years ago)
Really Huh?
Posted: at 21-05-2013 08:32 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 21-05-2013 08:48 PM (10 years ago)
Are u God?y would u judge.

Posted: at 21-05-2013 08:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- quneks at 21-05-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kampas on 21-05-2013 09:29 AM
This is a defeated man talking! because you're losing your customers to SCOA and felt the best way to retaliate is to run a man of God down, GOD IS WATCHING YOU!!!!! Am not a member of synagogue but i believe the devil is using you. Whatever happens to that phrase in the bible''DO NOT JUDGE SO YOU WOULDN'T BE JUDGED'' and you called yourself a man of God? i think your jealous. 
very, very true my dear, hope he also has something to prove and answer on that JUDGEMENT DAY. Abeg make una leave God fight him battle, and learn to shut ur mouth against ministers of God. If anyone derails/ or is fake, The ALMIGHTY knows best how to expose such fellows. please oh, make una take note.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 09:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- daqueenie at 21-05-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago)
I can't judge anyone. It is God that ll expose all false prophets. We just have to pray for the spirit of God to lead us to a true place of worship. We shld stop running after miracles and go to where the spirit of God is. Be wise!!!
Posted: at 21-05-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Ndelta at 21-05-2013 10:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kampas on 21-05-2013 09:29 AM
This is a defeated man talking! because you're losing your customers to SCOA and felt the best way to retaliate is to run a man of God down, GOD IS WATCHING YOU!!!!! Am not a member of synagogue but i believe the devil is using you. Whatever happens to that phrase in the bible''DO NOT JUDGE SO YOU WOULDN'T BE JUDGED'' and you called yourself a man of God? i think your jealous. 
shut up,, Bible said test all spirit, when you see thing that is not according to the word of God nothing wrong for saying it
people like you are easy catch, can't you see how people are been tormented there just for healing , how do you describe this
that people will be tormented for 2 to an hour just to cast out Demon, is it how Jesus did it Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 21-05-2013 10:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ndelta at 21-05-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: bestbuky on 21-05-2013 12:10 PM
pastor wey dey condemn pastor, thou shall not judge. am out of here
so even if it is Lucifer himself don't talk, there are difference between one saying what he saw
ore what he thinks to judgement , when things is contrary to the word of God you can say it so that
people will look into it ,,
Posted: at 21-05-2013 10:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- JUNIORMAYOR at 21-05-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago)
WHAT IS WRONG IF TB JOSHUA PRAY WITHOUT SHOE.?

Joshua 5:15 (NKJV)
 Then the Commander of the LORD'S army said to Joshua, "Take your sandal off your foot, for the place where you stand is holy." And Joshua did so.
Exodus 3:5 (NKJV)
Then He said, "Do not draw near this place. Take your sandals off your feet, for the place where you stand is holy ground."
Isaiah 20:2 (NKJV)
 at the same time the LORD spoke by Isaiah the son of Amoz, saying, "Go, and remove the sackcloth from your body, and take your sandals off your feet." And he did so, walking naked and barefoot

Can this Pastor Quote the scripture WRONG Huh?
Posted: at 21-05-2013 10:37 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 21-05-2013 10:59 PM (10 years ago)
ENVYING MAN OF GHANA.WHICH DAY DID UR GOD TELL U ABOUT TB JOSHUA BEING AN ANTI CHRIST.JEALOUS WATER SOUP ANIMAL
Posted: at 21-05-2013 10:59 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ohis07 at 21-05-2013 11:23 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 21-05-2013 10:43 AM
So one fraud is denouncing two other frauds... it would be a big joke if they weren't all telling so many lies and deceiving so many people.
May God strike that your mouth with holy ghost fire. You and the Ghanaian pastor will never find peace until you make confession publicly that you are both of the devil.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 11:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 21-05-2013 11:25 PM (10 years ago)
Birds of the same feather flock together Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-05-2013 11:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- born_to_win at 21-05-2013 11:57 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 21-05-2013 10:43 AM
So one fraud is denouncing two other frauds... it would be a big joke if they weren't all telling so many lies and deceiving so many people.
I know right?! Ridiculous
Posted: at 21-05-2013 11:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- born_to_win at 21-05-2013 11:59 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Ndelta on 21-05-2013 10:12 PM
so even if it is Lucifer himself don't talk, there are difference between one saying what he saw
ore what he thinks to judgement , when things is contrary to the word of God you can say it so that
people will look into it ,,

EXACTLY! Even the Bible says to point out false teaching so as to stop people from getting deceived. It isn't judging when you call out on people that are twisting Scriptures and misleading people away from the Truth and from Christ....from life.
Posted: at 21-05-2013 11:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 22-05-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on 21-05-2013 09:10 AM
in every nonsense.there is sense........only God knows.........whatever that happens in this life....God we are your children,cover us and guide us from the hands of evil men.....may the blessings be..

That is just that. God help us all. Only God knows....

Posted: at 22-05-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6