Which Nigerian University is the best (Page 2)

Date: 22-05-2009 1:10 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Oladayo Melvein
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- e4ma at 31-05-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: justfrends on 29-05-2009 12:53 PM
The Nigerain university sytem is a disgrace to the education sector. We need to build our universities interms of infrastructure and personnel. Even the so-called bests are not good enough. What a shame. A university is the centre of learning and research, How many of  our universities can boast of an independent standard and relevant research? How many of them can boast of state of the art research facilities?  How many of our lecturers are dedicated to the academic vocation? How many of our students are ready to learn in morals, integrity and with devotion? How many of our lecturers will stop victimizing student and selling hand-outs at exorbitant prices, How many old 'proffessors' will give the young and dymanic lectures a chance to express themselves. How many faculties will value intergrity, discipline aand orderliness above shady dealings, disorderliness, and corruption. If you see what a university looks like in Europe and America, you will cry for our beloved home. Our educational system needs  much over-hauling-a revolution in the prevailing mentality. We should pre-occupy ourselves in giving our universities(which should centers of learning) a face-lift. The debate about the best Nigerain university is for me superflous and uncalled for, because the best might not be good enough. There is  a large room for growth.
Amen to that sista
Posted: at 31-05-2009 12:43 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- odion74 at 31-05-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago)
What is best about OAU?
Posted: at 31-05-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mickylala at 31-05-2009 05:05 PM (14 years ago)
even most pple in unis avnt bin to other unis, and so dnt no abt other. anyway i think this is actually a stupid topic. the kind we usu argue abt wen we were still very young. anyway, who doesnt lik child's play.  I CHOOSE OAU>
Posted: at 31-05-2009 05:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ay490 at 31-05-2009 08:57 PM (14 years ago)
great ife.yeah.if uve ever been there, u ll know what we are talkin about. nice environment-africa's most beautiful campus.guaranteed security.all u need nd want-shayo, chops, religion and all in one place.men oau is the bomb.
Posted: at 31-05-2009 08:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Glit at 31-05-2009 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
To paraphrase ayikwe amah d best university is yet to come
Posted: at 31-05-2009 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lilsezy at 1-06-2009 03:56 AM (14 years ago)
i think OAU is the best school of tits and honeypot's
Posted: at 1-06-2009 03:56 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- aminati at 1-06-2009 02:53 PM (14 years ago)
OAU WAS THE BEST UNIVERSITY ,BUT NOW IF WE ARE TALKING ABOUT BEAT UNIVERSITY I WILL PICK FUTA, U I , UNILAG.
Posted: at 1-06-2009 02:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bunmis_4real at 1-06-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago)
The best university is OAU,i luv the school alot
Posted: at 1-06-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- picolo4u at 1-06-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago)
Guy try my and see if yours is not the best abeg............................................... one Nasarawa state University  keffi abe wetin you wan make talk my broda............ Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Tongue Grin
Posted: at 1-06-2009 05:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- AYEGBANI at 2-06-2009 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
who asked such a stupid questionor didnt you go to school?, what did you bring out of that school? how many interviews did you attend before you can pass them, or how many books did you have to read befor you can contruct a sentence in your final project. what did your stupid university gives you before/after you graduate. you should go to ghana and see thier own education system and you will so ashame of yourself that you will start speaking french so that they will not know that you are from nigeria university, so what is great about them. pls look for somthing better to do with your time or are you jobless?
Posted: at 2-06-2009 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tope04 at 2-06-2009 09:03 AM (14 years ago)
I don't see any good university in Nigeria
Posted: at 2-06-2009 09:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- devoice at 2-06-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago)
what determines d best university? stability, quality of lecturers, d lecturer-student relationship, or d social life? well i give it up to unilorin. d current best in nigeria
Posted: at 2-06-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nollylove at 2-06-2009 12:39 PM (14 years ago)
idk
Posted: at 2-06-2009 12:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- odumcy at 2-06-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
I believed strongly that Benue State University is the best in the country. I'll love to challenge all account graduates from other institutions in the country for a contest.
Posted: at 2-06-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 2-06-2009 03:10 PM (14 years ago)
I think the best university in Nigeria is Obafemi Awolowo university
unilag
Posted: at 2-06-2009 03:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- funkkybaby at 2-06-2009 03:49 PM (14 years ago)
no,OAU is nt d best,4 nw is UNIBEN
Posted: at 2-06-2009 03:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Zmathey at 2-06-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
What makes a school the best among others is the ability of its products to put to practical, deliver and able to come up with reasonable solution to any problem. I therefore say without micing words that the Greatest Ahmadu Bello University is still the best institution among others.
Posted: at 2-06-2009 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- lexyb at 3-06-2009 08:59 AM (14 years ago)
I think, we are in the new ages of Education when, the issue of a University being the best id not relevant again, although some schools have made their names, but presenently the only body that name the best school every year is the The Nigeria University Commission. NUC and i dont think they have come with any school this year. What matters after all is the individual academic performance of the student.
For the sake of providing an answer, U.I is the best
Thanks.
Posted: at 3-06-2009 08:59 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ezecyyyy at 3-06-2009 11:22 AM (14 years ago)
non of the nigerian university is of what it takes to become a university,i fill we choose other topics.
Posted: at 3-06-2009 11:22 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tedytee at 3-06-2009 06:05 PM (14 years ago)
The BEST of them all is still OAU, it is an established fact that all are depreciating in values and general worth, but in a land of the blinds, a one eyed man would definately be crowned the king. Recently U.I is trying to gain its old glory but OAU has not left the fast tract. GREAT IFE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-06-2009 06:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 6

1. "80% Of Gymgoers Are Career S3x Workers" –Actress Lolo1 Claims

2. JUST IN! House Of Representatives Suspends Move To Stop CBN’s Cybersecurity Levy

3. ‘Why Lots Of Artists Signed To My Label Are In Jail’ – American Rapper, Gucci Mane

4. LOVELY; Couple Dancing On Their Wedding Day Alongside Throwback Video Of Them Dancing Together

5. Sorry Moment Elderly Women Were Queuing To Receive Satchets Of Spaghetti Trailed By Reactions

6. VIDEO: 'I'm Tired Over The 'Shege' Adulthood Is Showing Me' - Comedian, Maraji Laments

7. UPDATE: US Lawmakers Order Investigation Of Shell, Eni For Allegedly Bribing Goodluck Jonathan

8. Centre For Registration Of POS Operators Inaugurated By CAC Ahead Of July Deadline

9. Never Date Or Marry Someone Who Believes Witches Are Pursuing Them - Nigerian Man Advises

10. Why I Ended Beef And Reconciled With My Best Friend Ogogo - Famous Actor Yinka Quadri Reveals

11. NSCDC Commandant, Christopher Oluchukwu Convicted Of Employment Scam

12. Femi Falana Demands Repatriation Of 317 Lagos Residents Deported To Osun

13. Police Arrest Suspect, Sadiq Zubairu Who Allegedly Killed KEDCO Staff In Kano

14. NAFDAC Discovers Illegal Alcohol Factory With Products Worth N50m In Badagry, Lagos State

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe