Robbery Is More Honourable Than Prostitution - Female Suspect

Date: 17-06-2013 7:01 am (10 years ago) | Author: opemipo adeniyi
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 17-06-2013 07:01 AM (10 years ago)
Lagos State Police Command has arrested a 28-year-old woman, Anita Ekechukwu, her brother, Sunday Ekechukwu; and three others -, Benedict Nwadike, Emmanuel Ochi, also known as General and George Emmanuel, aka Force Man - for armed robbery.

The suspects were arrested while robbing bureau de change operators of millions of naira. Narrating how the suspects operated, a source at the Special Anti-Robbery Squad said:

Anita Ekechukwu would pose as a customer and convince the bureau de change operator to enter a vehicle with her only to rob him.

“Anita would go to a bank and say she wanted to buy foreign currency knowing well that banks do not sell foreign currency to just anyone. The bankers would introduce her to a bureau de change operator and they would establish contact. Later, she will call them for a huge transaction in a vehicle.

“When the victim enters the vehicle, her colleagues would come in another vehicle, abduct the victim, rob him of his money at gunpoint and then throw him out of the vehicle.”

Anita, her brother and others were arrested while trying to rob one Sanusi of $80,000 (N12.8m).

The police source said the robbers operated around a bank in Lekki and had boarded their vehicle when policemen intercepted them.

He said, “They organised another operation. Already police were aware that the gang was about to operate around the area. The robbers had abducted their victim, when the police swooped on them and arrested them. The robbers then revealed the location of the others. The police recovered the money collected from the victim.”

While answering questions, Anita Ekechukwu said she took to robbery because of unemployment, adding that it was more honourable than prostitution. “I am a member of the gang but we do not operate with gun. I am from Owerri, in Imo State. I am unemployed but I live at Lekki with my elder brother, Sunday, who is a building contractor.

“I joined the gang because I could not secure any reasonable employment. I joined the gang this year and I was given the telephone number of a bureau de change operator. I told him I wanted to buy $30,000. The next day, he sent his brothers who brought the dollars. I then told the man that we were going to a bank where I would pay him the naira equivalent. On the way to the bank, we collected the money from the man and pushed him out of the vehicle.”

Another suspect, Ochi, who is about 24 years old, claimed he was a student of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State. He said his dream was to join the Nigeria Police but it was unclear if he would still be enlisted following his arrest.

He said, “My role in the gang is to push the victim out of our vehicle but I am always careful so that he will not fall and hit his head against a stone or hard object.

“I am a student of Olabisi Olabanjo University, Ogun State and I am in 300 level studying Crime Investigation. I intended to enlist in Nigeria Police Force when I graduate. I want to become a police detective.

On his hope of realising his life ambition to become police detective after graduation, now that he had been arrested he said, “It is God that will decide. If I regain my freedom I will stand a chance. Even if I am jailed, I may get state pardon. Everything depends on God.”

check out hot entertainment gist HERE www..com

Posted: at 17-06-2013 07:01 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 17-06-2013 07:25 AM (10 years ago)
ok true
Posted: at 17-06-2013 07:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afrogotojail at 17-06-2013 08:47 AM (10 years ago)
Whether u be ashawo or arm robber, there is only one reward. Dead
Posted: at 17-06-2013 08:47 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 17-06-2013 09:30 AM (10 years ago)
FAMILY BIZ,AND THE STUPID GAL IS EVEN PROUD IN VINDICATING HER DASTARDLY ACT WITH BEING A PROSTITUE.THINGS HAS REALLY FALLEN APART,AND THE SO CALLED STUDENT  IS HERE TALKING ABT GOD.I WONDA WHAT HE WOULD BECOME IF EVENTUALLY HE BECOMES A POLICE MAN.
WASTED FAMILY
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Austinjack at 17-06-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago)
Fools,
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:37 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 17-06-2013 09:39 AM (10 years ago)
I disagree that the two can be measured as to which is "more honourable!" Both as far as I am concerned are deplorable acts.

If one makes a decision to kill/murder their own body by engaging in prostitution, that is their  choice! And may I add here  - poverty is no excuse!!

However if they make the ultimate decision to murder/kill another person who is going about their normal business (be it in a bank, classroom, marker stall etc), in order to steal from them, not only have they taken an innocent life, they have also deprived a family (through the act of robbery) of a father, mother, sister, brother, uncle, aunt and/or grandparent!  One does not have to be armed on all occasions to commit robbery - people have to be known to die from heart attacks after being waylaid by unarmed robbers.

As for the "lady" who said her wish was to join the Nigeria police force after graduation, I do not think they need you. They have enough armed robbers, rapists, fraudsters, kidnappers, extortionists in the police force already!    She should try opening a PLC church!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moni4real at 17-06-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago)
SHAMELESS GIRL. U ARE A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD, AND TO UR FAMILY. U WILL ROTTEN IN PRISION.
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 17-06-2013 09:45 AM (10 years ago)
Fool u will surely get state pardon mumu. I don't blame u @ all I only our useless president Goodluck Jonathan that gives state pardon to criminals like u. Fool
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:45 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- deway1 at 17-06-2013 09:49 AM (10 years ago)
state pardon my foot
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:49 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 17-06-2013 09:55 AM (10 years ago)
horrible
Posted: at 17-06-2013 09:55 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-06-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago)
I disagree that the two can be measured as to which is "more honourable!" Both as far as I am concerned are deplorable acts.

If one makes a decision to kill/murder their own body by engaging in prostitution, that is their  choice! And may I add here  - poverty is no excuse!!

However if they make the ultimate decision to murder/kill another person who is going about their normal business (be it in a bank, classroom, marker stall etc), in order to steal from them, not only have they taken an innocent life, they have also deprived a family (through the act of robbery) of a father, mother, sister, brother, uncle, aunt and/or grandparent!  One does not have to be armed on all occasions to commit robbery - people have to be known to die from heart attacks after being waylaid by unarmed robbers.

As for the "lady" who said her wish was to join the Nigeria police force after graduation, I do not think they need you. They have enough armed robbers, rapists, fraudsters, kidnappers, extortionists in the police force already!    She should try opening a PLC church!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 17-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago)
Blah Blah Blah go and rest your ass in jail. state pardon co police detective ni.
Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pchinedu20 at 17-06-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago)
ok,enjoy your time in prison
Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 17-06-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago)
K

Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:37 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juddycoil at 17-06-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago)
idiots
Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 17-06-2013 10:48 AM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmm
Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:48 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 17-06-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-06-2013 10:00 AM

If one makes a decision to kill/murder their own body by engaging in prostitution, that is their  choice! And may I add here  - poverty is no excuse!!

However if they make the ultimate decision to murder/kill another person who is going about their normal business (be it in a bank, classroom, marker stall etc), in order to steal from them, not only have they taken an innocent life, they have also deprived a family (through the act of robbery) of a father, mother, sister, brother, uncle, aunt and/or grandparent!  One does not have to be armed on all occasions to commit robbery - people have to be known to die from heart attacks after being waylaid by unarmed robbers.

As for the "lady" who said her wish was to join the Nigeria police force after graduation, I do not think they need you. They have enough armed robbers, rapists, fraudsters, kidnappers, extortionists in the police force already!    She should try opening a PLC church!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT;; THERE IS NO EXCUSE WHATSOEVER  FOR SUCH EVIL ACT I CANT IMAGINE HOW MANY PEOPLE THEY HAVE MURDERED WHILE TRYING TO CARRY THEIR  OPERATIONS OUT::;; BUT IT IS A GUY THAT INTENDS TO JOIN THE FBI ((NAIJA POLICE)); NOT THE LADY; ;; AS IF THE CRIMINALS IN NIGERIA POLICE ARE NOT ENOUGH;; IF THIS ONE SHOULD JOIN NAIJA POLICE;  NA DAYLIGHT ROBBER HE GO BE; HE NO GO NEED HIDE TO ROB; THE UNIFORM IS ENOUGH TO SHIELD  HIM
Posted: at 17-06-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 17-06-2013 11:12 AM (10 years ago)
Foolishness
Posted: at 17-06-2013 11:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- damilola25 at 17-06-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
animal idiot
Posted: at 17-06-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 17-06-2013 11:56 AM (10 years ago)
Nawo

Posted: at 17-06-2013 11:56 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5