Did Governor Aregbesola Give His Female Deputy A Hot Slap?

Date: 24-06-2013 8:44 am (10 years ago) | Author: Adeniyi Opemipo
- at 24-06-2013 08:44 AM (10 years ago)

Gist going round is that the Governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola is a man with hot temper and that he lost it recently and gave his deputy, a woman older than him, a dirty slap during an argument...

But Gov Aregbesola has denied slapping Mrs. Grace Tomori, his deputy, stressing that the rumor was aimed at causing disaffection between them. Can there be smoke without fire. What is the cause of this smoke?

Reacting to the allegation, the governor said: “I have never beaten anybody in my life. In fact, I don’t beat my children, let alone beating any other person. More so, the Deputy Governor is older than me, so how do I beat an elderly person.”

“I don’t have any quarrel with my Deputy, and I can’t have any with her because I intentionally chose her and no one choose her for me. I think I can work with her and that is why I chose her. So, no differences exist between us.”

However, when asked by newsmen if Gov Aregbesola ever slapped her, .com gathered that the deputy governor simply said there relationship is cordial and that she "remain loyal to my governor".

check out more entertainment gist HERE www..com

Posted: at 24-06-2013 08:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Romeo124 at 24-06-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
rumors are now getting to be much about Gov Raufu Aregbesola.pls must you guys publish lies for you to eat.why cant you guys think of what doom those fake stories could cause.i fear for you when nemesis catch up with u.
Posted: at 24-06-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 24-06-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago)
Do I luk like I care?

Posted: at 24-06-2013 09:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Horpsy at 24-06-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 24-06-2013 11:04 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 24-06-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago)
People sef wit stupid rumour.
Posted: at 24-06-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero