RAMADAN !!! Traders Experience High Patronage as Muslims Prepare for Ramadan

Date: 27-06-2013 1:43 pm (10 years ago) | Author: richard fesanbi
- at 27-06-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago)

Traders in food items in the FCT markets are experiencing high
patronage as Muslims prepare for the forthcoming Ramadan in
July.
A survey reveals that the markets are witnessing high influx of
customers who are stockpiling food items ahead of the Ramadan.
Mr. Danlami Abubakar, a foodstuff seller in Utako Market, said
that whenever the Ramadan was fast approaching they sold
more.
``Buyers procure many items like beans, rice, millet, corn, gari and
some other food items from us in preparation toward the
Ramadan. I use to sell four to five bags of rice, two bags of beans,
one bag of millet and corn daily, but now, I sell double of
that.’’
According to him, most items during this period sell faster due to
high patronage, and we get our money back with high profits.
Another food seller, Mr. Degubi Amodu, of Zuba Market, said he
was always happy when Muslims were preparing for Ramadan
because of the high profit he used to make.
`` I always increase the prices of my goods during the season
because I see it as an opportunity, and buyers cannot do without
the items. This period also favours us, most especially we that sell
food items,’’ he said.
According to him, we might not have the opportunity we have
now when the Ramadan starts fully because of the scarcity of
food items and low patronage. Mr. Mohammed Mohammed, also
a foodstuff seller in Wuse Market, said that high patronage of the
buyers in the market was a normal thing when Ramadan was
near.
`` Most of the opportunities we have now, we will not have
during the fasting period because people will be fasting and there
will be less of buying and selling going on.
`` At times, during the fasting, we can stay here from morning till
evening without selling half a bag of any product,’’ he said.  I
do wait till this period to buy whatever I want and keep it  before
the fasting starts fully because every food item will increase in
price when the fasting begins.’’ she said

Posted: at 27-06-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 27-06-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago)
Let them not finish the food in the market, no be only dem sabi chop

Posted: at 27-06-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Reply
- Vectorcy at 19-06-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
okay,noted
Posted: at 19-06-2016 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
Reply