LEAVE MY WIFE ALONE!

Date: 14-07-2013 10:23 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Adeniyi Opemipo
- at 14-07-2013 10:23 PM (10 years ago)

“Linda, did you sleep with him? Why have you been telling a lie?" He asked his wife, who was still weeping.
“Ken, I was lonely! It started four months ago when I was aching in bed alone. You were not around to see to my emotional needs and I had to force the poor boy. Not that I love him, no. I still love you. I promise not to do it again,” she said amid tears.
Ken looked at the man standing in front of him and for the first time in his life, he felt like killing a human being! Why should this scallywag torment his life so much? That was his third time of coming to him on the same mission— to leave Linda, his wife alone.

“Oga, I no get problem with you. I don tell madam say make she no come my shop again but she no dey hear,” the man said in Pidgin English. He would have believed him but he had a feeling he was holding on to something that pulled his wife into his arms anytime he wished.

As he drove home, he thought about the events of the past four months in his marriage. It had been hell!

He was a sailor and could be on the sea for many months. Luckily, he found a woman, who, he believed was a very good Christian. Linda was introduced to him by his aunt and they hit it off on the immwdiately. She was a graduate, pretty and very committed Christian. She was not a virgin when they got married but such inanities don’t matter to him as long as she was committed to the marriage vows.

In quick succession, they had three children and anytime he returned from seafaring, he came into the warm embrace of his dutiful wife. Anytime he was home, he made sure he made up for the months he spent on the sea. His family never lacked anything.

As he pulled up into the garage, he knew Linda would pounce on him with her tongue. “I have told you that this plumber is not my lover. Or how many times do I have to explain this to you?” his wife shouted.

Linda was a plump but pretty woman. She was the epitome of a woman well-taken care of and her skin glowed. She was also quite fashionable.

“Linda, please let’s get over this issue, I will not discuss it ever again,” Ken said calmly and walked into the bedroom. “Then, why did you go to his shop today?” Linda asked angrily as she also stepped into the room.

“So, how did you know I went to his shop,” Ken asked bewildered.

“Why wouldn’t I know when you keep threatening him all the time? Ken, I have told you over and again that I don’t have any illicit affair with the plumber!” an exasperated Linda replied.

“So, why do you go about with him whenever I am not around? Why did you mention his name when we were in bed? Remember, you did that thrice the last time I came home? I returned last week and you mistakenly mentioned this idiot’s name again! Even the kids would always mention his name. So, who is the fool here?” he asked her.

“Ken, Rasheed, the plumber, just helped with chores in this big house. Anytime I was too tired to drive, I called him over. I had to sack the driver you hired because he was too rough. What if he got us killed? Since he was either doing one thing or the other for me, I got used to calling his name,” Linda explained, this time in a lowered tone.

“You have not explained why you mentioned his name when I was making love to you. Linda, what has come over you?” her husband asked.

At this, she started to cry.

Ken could not stand his wife crying. Her tears weakened him. But if Linda had employed tears to buy him over on any argument in the last six years, she would not succeed at this. He noticed her attitude anytime he returned from his travels. She was always asking when he would go back to work! This was unlike the woman he married, who would cry whenever he mentioned seafaring. Even friends and some neighbours have warned him about a particular plumber who came to his home.

The last straw that broke the carmel’s back was when his lastborn, Eric said, “That night that uncle Rasheed slept in Mummy’s room.” Linda was stupefied and never said a word. This was after she had mentioned Rasheed while they were in bed together!

He had to go to Rasheed’s shop. He confronted him and the young man (in his late 20s) didn’t confess until Ken threatened to bring soldiers, who would take him to their cantonment and punish him. Then, he confessed to have been lured by Linda to sleep with her. The young man promised not to touch his wife again. He went to him the second time and then, Rasheed told him he had stopped ‘seeing Madam.’

He had to go to Rasheed the third time because Linda mentioned his name whenever they made love.

“Linda, did you sleep with him? Why have you been telling a lie? He asked his wife, who was still weeping.

“Ken, I was lonely! It started four months ago when I was aching in bed alone. You were not around to see to my emotional needs and I had to force the poor boy. Not that I love him, no. I still love you. I promise not to do it again,” she said amid tears.

Was he shocked? He didn’t know what to tell her. So, a plumber had taken over his bed for four months? What would he do to Linda now?
click HERE for more gist
check out more entertainment gist HERE

Posted: at 14-07-2013 10:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Horpsy at 14-07-2013 10:41 PM (10 years ago)
See gobe!
Posted: at 14-07-2013 10:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 15-07-2013 07:17 PM (10 years ago)
no long thing

Posted: at 15-07-2013 07:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 16-07-2013 09:39 PM (10 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 16-07-2013 09:39 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 17-07-2013 07:08 AM (10 years ago)
 And d name of ds movie is? Huh?

Posted: at 17-07-2013 07:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 17-07-2013 07:14 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 17-07-2013 07:08 AM
And d name of ds movie is? Huh?

LEAVE MY WIFE ALONE....lol

Posted: at 17-07-2013 07:14 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ivygal at 17-07-2013 04:01 PM (10 years ago)
Hahaha
Posted: at 17-07-2013 04:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 19-07-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 19-07-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 21-07-2013 01:46 AM (10 years ago)
Ol boi eh

Posted: at 21-07-2013 01:46 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

4. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

7. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

8. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

9. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

11. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo