ST JANET AND HUBBY LIVE SEPARATELY FOR TWO MONTHS NOW … I'M MISSING HIM

Date: 18-07-2013 10:44 am (10 years ago) | Author: Adeniyi Opemipo
- at 18-07-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago)

Lewd singer, St. Janet Ajilore and her hubby, Olukayode Iyun, are thousands of miles apart physically – and even further apart in matters of the heart for the past two months sources close to the family disclosed. Olukayode and the voluptuous singer have been living apart since he took off to the United States of America in April. Sources close to the couple told .com that there are indications that Olukayode, a music engineer and producer may have decided to stay put in his new base, New York, US, where he has taken up the service of a sound engineer for some studios and artistes.

Prior to his trip, St. Janet and hubby were battling with many issues at home and the band's management. Olukayode has since stopped managing his wife and attending shows with her, a responsibility that has since been taken up by one Alhaji SkyWay.

Sources close to the couple feared that they if they continued to keep each other at arm's length for so long, the union would naturally break. St. Janet and husband, according to sources have grown apart partly because of various marital allegations and differences. To worsen it the reports that Olukayode allegedly had a carnal knowledge of St. Janet's love child definitely put a wedge between them. Though both have come out to clear the air on the matter but the fact that it happened has not brought any relief to the singer, our source insisted.

“The truth is that she cannot continue to live with that shocking incident. She found it unbelievable. It has separated them and it happened at a time that she was pregnant and eventually lost it.”

Since he arrived New York, E24-7 sources hinted that Olukayode has found his lost friends who have accommodated him and shared his plight and mission in the Uncle Ben's country. He has been assured that with his dexterity in music, survival cannot be a challenge to him. He has produced a slew of artistes and backed some on keyboard at functions and churches. Though he may return home soon but not to where he was living with St. Janet. He surely has his complaints too,” said the source. Speculations that there is a crack in the marriage heightened with St. Janet’s June 25 posting on her Facebook Wall that her relationship has become ‘complicated’.

When contacted, St. Janet confirmed her husband has been away for two months now. She also dismissed the report there was a crack in her matrimonial home. “We don't have any issue. He's gone to for the Golden Fleece. As a man he has to go and work while I'm here to look after the home.

Asked how she copes for the past two months that her husband has gone, she said.

“I cope. I'm a very busy person. I was on stage performing when you called earlier but I considered it important to return your call. You can feel from my voice that I'm feeling sleepy now and ready to go to bed.

Is she missing her hubby? You should know now. Yes, I'm missing him.”

Now that her hubby is not around, how is she keeping wandering wolves in Lagos social circles away with her style of music that suggests a lot?

“I don't have problem with men, after all you see me around. I'm not loose. Have you seen me with anyone before? I get intoxicated with my microphone, it is my motivation”

Posted: at 18-07-2013 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-07-2013 02:40 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 18-07-2013 02:40 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. VIDEO: Outrage As Owerri Citizen Opens Junior Pope Shawarma Stand

2. Federal Govt Threatens To Deploy Military As Ex-Governor Yahaya Bello Snubs Court

3. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

4. VIDEO: Davido's Wife, Chioma Spotted At Husband's Concert In US

5. DJ Switch Denies Being Arrested, Reveals It Was DJ Commissioner Wysei Who Was Arrested

6. BREAKING: Another Judge Halts Ganduje’s Suspension From APC

7. Singer, Ruger Faces Backlash Over Controversial Tweet Targeted At Women

8. PHOTOS: Lagos Driver, Azeez Babatunde Arrested With Dangerous Weapons

9. Professors In Nigerian Universities Jailed In Cameroon Petition Reps, Beg FG For Their Release

10. Man, Ibrahim Isiaka Arrested For Cutting Okada Rider’s Throat, Stealing Motorcycle In Nasarawa

11. Bandits Invade Community In Kaduna, Kidnap Villagers

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks