Al Mustapha Wants To Be President In 2015?

Date: 26-07-2013 9:23 am (10 years ago) | Author: opemipo adeniyi
- at 26-07-2013 09:23 AM (10 years ago)
Only In Nigeria!

READ THIS SCARY NEWS MAKING THE ROUNDS!!!

Chief Security Officer to late General Sani Abacha yesterday turned his visit to Kaduna state into a 2015 campaign speeches.

Al-Mustapha, who had been in detention for nearly 15 years, was acquitted by the Court of Appeal Lagos recently over the killing of Kudirat, wife of M.K.O Abiola, the presumed winner of 1993 presidential election.

Major Al-Mustapha, arrived Kaduna state metropolis from Zaria where he paid a visit to the Emir of Zazzau, Dr. Shehu Idris around 2.10pm. 

Hundreds of youths trooped out to receive him and  chanted , “ 2015: Major Al-Mustapha for president.”

Al-Mustapha  seized the moment and responding to the youths under the umbrella of Arewa Youth Forum (AYF) said: “For those of you that believe there is hopelessness in the country, we must all team up to make the direction for change. You may not understand now but when the direction is defined, when the rail is laid you will know it.

“I was told that when I was released in Lagos, youths in Kaduna, Kano and other parts of the North trooped out to celebrate my release. Those in the south also did same, because I was told. I thought I was forgotten but this has shown me that you love me and I love you all.

According to him, his release was a victory for democracy and that he would meet with all youth bodies and organisations in both North and South in order to chart a new course.

In his address, the National President of AYF, Comrade Gambo Ibrahim Gujungu said the situation they found themselves in was unfortunate and that they will change the norm at all cost.

Speaking when he received the former CSO in his residence; Dr. Ahmed Abubakar Gumi urged him to see his incarceration as the will of Allah and that he should forgive all those that played role in it.

“It is indeed a happy day for us and as he said it is a big plus to democracy and judiciary in Nigeria. We have come of age where no innocent person should be incarcerated for no reason. We pray  Allah will give peace to our nation and for everybody to live in peace and in a peaceful environment.

*Almustapha take several seats abeggy!

click HERE for more gist
check out more entertainment gist HERE

Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:23 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 26-07-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago)
Dream on. Mcthewwwww
Posted: at 26-07-2013 09:46 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- merion at 26-07-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago)
wat  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 26-07-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago)
What is one supposed to think?

It is not that any of our past and present leaders, including our colonial leaders, were incorruptible!

However, I would be surprised and offended if he was nominated by any party to be their presidential
candidate!

I think its time the people of Africa deserve something good from being born into this world - our leaders are there for themselves -  we find no peace outside our  continent - we scrape the ground to feed ourselves etc so I think compounding our problems with another 'wannabe' leader will only place us behind Sudan in terms of development!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:12 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mac-daniel at 26-07-2013 10:15 AM (10 years ago)
IF HE CAN DELIVER US WHY NOT?
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:15 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 26-07-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
From Prison to President again abi?  I don talk am before, divided we stand, united we fall
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lakman at 26-07-2013 10:27 AM (10 years ago)
impossible
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 26-07-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago)
omo! 4 naija anyting kan hapun
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 26-07-2013 10:59 AM (10 years ago)
that is Nigeria for you, our presidents get their inspirations from prison
Posted: at 26-07-2013 10:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 26-07-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago)
HAHHAHA, WHY NOT AJANNI?Huh?? AJANNI 4PRESIDENT
Posted: at 26-07-2013 11:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toketokun at 26-07-2013 11:46 AM (10 years ago)
Dreamer.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 11:46 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 26-07-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago)
Nigerian, a country where red can be turned blue.   Sad
Posted: at 26-07-2013 11:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 26-07-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: DrSoba on 26-07-2013 11:52 AM
Nigerian, a country where red can be turned blue.   Sad

Yes, u no lie.  Under a twinkling of an eye, anything can happen
Posted: at 26-07-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sirenoch at 26-07-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago)
for more than 2 decades ago, youths have been called the leaders of tomorrow, but it pain me a lot when we still see criminals, murderers and convicts of yesterday still planning to finish the wicked works that they have started. what then is our hope in this nation?

Posted: at 26-07-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 26-07-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago)
The major problem we are havin nw is tis weakling GEJ

Posted: at 26-07-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 26-07-2013 12:30 PM (10 years ago)
I THOUGHT HE HAS BEEN REINSTATED INTO THE NIGERIAN MILITARY AS A BRIGADIER GENERAL, HOW COME HE WANTS TO CONTEST FOR POLITICAL OFFICE AS A MILITARY MAN?
Posted: at 26-07-2013 12:30 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jennybaby at 26-07-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago)
He can't be serious.
Posted: at 26-07-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SholaDare at 26-07-2013 01:38 PM (10 years ago)
In nigeria every thing is posible so no doubt. What do u expect?
Posted: at 26-07-2013 01:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- crusifixo at 26-07-2013 01:46 PM (10 years ago)
God punish devil, that wud be my last day in naija cos dis shit head can neva rule me......
Posted: at 26-07-2013 01:46 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kasimuhaliru at 26-07-2013 01:52 PM (10 years ago)
So Lovely I love this news (He is Ok me)   
Posted: at 26-07-2013 01:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie