Actress Chika Ike Officially Announces The End Of Her marriage

Date: 28-07-2013 8:25 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Olusola Agbaje
[1] 2 3 4
- at 28-07-2013 08:25 PM (10 years ago)

Actress Chika Ike has taken to social networks to announce that her divorce has been finalised today.

The star posted a message on her social network saying, "Hi Fabs! Thank you all for your love and support over the years.... It's been an emotional journey and I want to officially announce to you guys that the court has granted me a divorce.... I am now officially divorced. Thanks."

In a recent interview, Chika opened up on why she was divorcing her husband saying, “Well, you will get to a point in your life when you have to stop lying to yourself. You have to come to terms with your person and tell yourself the truth. If it is something that is working, it is working and if it is not, it is not. I believe in something, I believe happiness is everything to me so I just had to take that decision,because it wasn't working and I just had to tell my self the truth.”

Nobody but the couple and God knows what happen in their marriage but Chika sounds all so enthusiastic about it coming to an end. I don't see a need for her to announce it as if it is good news.

Posted: at 28-07-2013 08:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patoma at 28-07-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago)
No she is annoucing it for guys to knw that is nw single and ready for another oppotunity bcs she is secondhand material Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2013 09:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 28-07-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago)
hu cares
Posted: at 28-07-2013 09:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Elmagxi at 28-07-2013 09:49 PM (10 years ago)
Remind me how long this 1 lasted for  Huh?
Posted: at 28-07-2013 09:49 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 28-07-2013 10:16 PM (10 years ago)
hmm na wa oo
Posted: at 28-07-2013 10:16 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 29-07-2013 07:02 AM (10 years ago)
So wat do u want us to do, celebrate?
Posted: at 29-07-2013 07:02 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 29-07-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago)
So who are meant to look up to?

Marriage[!]

Posted: at 29-07-2013 07:44 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingoe at 29-07-2013 01:02 PM (10 years ago)
What is really wrong with actress? Marry today divorce romorrow. And please people should stop posting Actress marriage here none sence Angry
Posted: at 29-07-2013 01:02 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 29-07-2013 01:28 PM (10 years ago)
Mouth sealed
Posted: at 29-07-2013 01:28 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 29-07-2013 01:44 PM (10 years ago)
Gd of ha sha#

Posted: at 29-07-2013 01:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jane4real at 29-07-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 29-07-2013 01:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jennybaby at 29-07-2013 02:52 PM (10 years ago)
Gud 4 her
Posted: at 29-07-2013 02:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 29-07-2013 03:17 PM (10 years ago)
Next !
Posted: at 29-07-2013 03:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mankaa at 29-07-2013 04:05 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: patoma on 28-07-2013 09:12 PM
No she is annoucing it for guys to knw that is nw single and ready for another oppotunity bcs she is secondhand material Grin Grin Grin
true talk man.
Posted: at 29-07-2013 04:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- humphreyedet at 29-07-2013 04:27 PM (10 years ago)
 " ike" U were suppose to be regretting dat u went to college where others graduated till death do dem part.
 u couldn't pass a single course of making ur marriage work.."u are a DISGRACE," u suppose to be crying idiot, nonsense woman who isn't ashame of her faliurs..wasted generation.
Posted: at 29-07-2013 04:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- prettyful at 29-07-2013 05:30 PM (10 years ago)
hhhmm its yur decision to
Posted: at 29-07-2013 05:30 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aobitex at 29-07-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago)
Tokumbo
Posted: at 29-07-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 29-07-2013 05:44 PM (10 years ago)
MY SISTER, WISH YOU ALL THE VERY BEST, BUT CIRCUMSTANCES REGARDLESS THERE ARE CERTAIN ISSUES YOU KEEP TO YOURSELF, AND THEY NOT MEANT FOR PUBLIC HEARING, ONE OF WHICH IS YOUR DIVORCE STATUS. THAT SHOULD BE CONFIDENTIAL TO YOU, TAKING IT ALL THE WAY TO THE MEDIA ON TWITTER IS NOT THE BEST SISTER. GOD LEAD YOU AND BE WITH YOU.
Posted: at 29-07-2013 05:44 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 29-07-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago)
Nawa... Na u have to announce it

Posted: at 29-07-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- newtoncruz at 29-07-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago)
YOU HAVE NO RIGHT WHAT SO EVER TO DIVORCE
YOUR HUSBAND,,,,,,,,,,,,, GO BACK TO HIM
YOU ARE NO SINGLE ,,,,,,,,,,,,SO FORGET WHAT THE COURT SAID
Posted: at 29-07-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. "I Did It. I Killed Her" -Man Who Strangles Wife In Hospital Bed Over Medical Bills Confesses

2. "Don’t Look At My Legs. I Can Handle A Woman" - Physically Challenged Nigerian Man Brags

3. Nigerian Man, Desmond Oogwu Celebrates As He Survives Motor Accident, Shares Accident Scene

4. Man, Abdu Hamidu Arrested For Allegedly Sexually Assaulting His Niece In Adamawa

5. Dunamis Testifier, Vera Anyim Reportedly Arrested And Detained by Police

6. Presidency Confirms When President Tinubu Will Return From His 'Unannounced' Trip

7. Jnr Pope: Adanma Luke Blasts TC Okafor For Using The Boat Mishap He Survived For Content

8. Disturbing Video of Singer, Skales Covered With Bl00d Raises Concerns on Social Media

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years